Woodchester Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.86 out of 5 stars (163 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(144 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(15 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(4 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Neil Smith Australia on17/06/2015

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

A little difficult in places but worth the effort. A couple of pieces missing from the kit but customer service was excellent, supplied by return of post.

 

Neil-Smith__17-06-2015-3-13-10.JPG

Product Review by A Conway Australia on17/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love our climbing frame, well made and very sturdy when finished. It took slightly longer than anticipated putting together but I think that it was us being very careful the instruction were easy to follow.

 

A-Conway__17-06-2015-3-13-59.jpg

Product Review by Alex Cowen Australia on17/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Woodchester Climbing Frame - My daughter loves it. It was replacing an older climbing frame and having a smaller garden needed something fairly compact. The quality of this frame is great and it feels like it should be a lot more expensive. Was fairly easy to put together, just needing patience and a cordless drill. Would highly recommend the product and the company.

 

Alex-Cowen__17-06-2015-3-16-33.JPG

Product Review by A McMullin Australia on17/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The frame went together very easily; you just need to be patient & take your time to work methodically through the comprehensive instructions. If anything the siteworks/ground preps take longer but that will depend entirely on your location, we had quite a bit to dig out to provide an area with enough depth for a soft landing surface. The whole job took most of four days including ground preps. The kids love it! and the frame also takes their dangly pod seats so they can just "hang around" when they want a break from being active. Overall excellent quality product and good value.

 

A-McMullin__17-06-2015-3-17-21.jpg

Product Review by Richard Haywood Australia on17/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely fantastic. Soon to be 3 year old climbed up and exclaimed "this is fantastic!" before her first slide down, which made it all worth while! Service was first class - it was delivered on Friday morning, by the time I had emptied the boxes and counted everything up I was worried I was missing a piece, and was online with the online chat at 10pm on a Friday - and someone was on the other end to advise the piece would be in the monkey bar box despite being part of the fort - and they were right! Took the best part of 20 hours to put on my own, and to be fair I am not exactly Mr DIY, but it was all very straightforward. Only one screw was missing and it was sent out 2 days later. All in all, great experience, and two little girls (3 and 1) already love playing on it, hopefully for years to come.

 

Richard-Haywood__17-06-2015-3-17-59.jpg

Product Review by Daniel Moore Australia on17/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We are very pleased with the climbing frame. It took a good day to completely build it, but the instructions were clear and the end result is very sturdy! Our 3 year old daughter loves the swings and we're sure our son will enjoy it just as much once he is old enough to join in!

 

Daniel-Moore__17-06-2015-3-18-37.jpg

Product Review by John Australia on17/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Really pleased with the end result. Two of us took double the estimated time to build the frame! The instructions were comprehensive and we only found one or two minor inconsistencies. Given the time required to put it together, it is definitely worth obtaining the right tools up front especially the socket spanners for tightening the bolts (NB All measurements are all imperial). The frame is sturdy and we are unlikely to dismantle it if we move ... Oh, and our granddaughter loves it!

 

John__17-06-2015-3-19-8.jpg

Product Review by Caroline Lee Australia on26/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Good quality product and customer service. Our 4 year old daughter and her friends love her swings and slide and will enjoy it for years to come! Thank you

Woodchester-Climbing-Frames__18-06-2015-7-32-7.jpg

Product Review by Abid Sayeed Australia on27/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic climbing frame, no damaged or missing parts and the quality of the treated timber was very good. It took approximately 2 days to fully assemble, a little longer than anticipated, but completed in time for my daughter’s birthday. Some patience is required, the instructions, initially were not that easy to follow, however all timber sizes are marked in the assembly guides and once all the pieces were unpacked and spread out on the floor, it did become easier. It also helps to spread out the vast number of plastic packs containing all the fastenings, fortunately I was able to utilise the trampoline to lay out all the small packs. My girls love the climbing frame, very versatile, suitable for both my 11 year old and 3 year old, obviously on completion I had to 'load test' the monkey bars and the swing myself, so I can confidently say it is a very solid and safe structure.

Abid-Sayeed__17-02-2015-5-37-28.jpg

Product Review by Lea Storer Australia on25/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The kids are super happy with the Woodchester climbing frame. We opted for pickup due to our country location and had the warehouse contact us within one day of ordering online to say that it was ready for collection. Took a little over one full day to erect (with impatient children underfoot) and if you study the instructions as the website suggests then it all runs very smoothly. We found the wood to be quite soft so be extra careful with the power of your drill. One of the main beams for monkey bars was quite bowed which made it difficult to hold in place for drilling the dowels but otherwise this is a great product, understandably wood has its own characteristics and given time can bow or crack. I'm really glad that I purchased the Glider as an extra.. the kids are loving it! Overall the family is very happy with this frame.

IMG_4641__25-08-2014-8-0-52.JPG
Rated 4.86/5 based on 163 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!