Woodchester Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.86 out of 5 stars (163 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(144 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(15 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(4 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Satish New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

An amazing product and very good quality The instructions were fairly easy to follow, but hard work. The best part about buying this product was when my boys seen it finished, the smile on their faces was priceless!!

photo--22-08-2014-2-59-19__13-05-2015-5-27-46.JPG

Product Review by Abid Sayeed New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic climbing frame, no damaged or missing parts and the quality of the treated timber was very good. It took approximately 2 days to fully assemble, a little longer than anticipated, but completed in time for my daughter’s birthday. Some patience is required, the instructions, initially were not that easy to follow, however all timber sizes are marked in the assembly guides and once all the pieces were unpacked and spread out on the floor, it did become easier. It also helps to spread out the vast number of plastic packs containing all the fastenings, fortunately I was able to utilise the trampoline to lay out all the small packs. My girls love the climbing frame, very versatile, suitable for both my 11 year old and 3 year old, obviously on completion I had to 'load test' the monkey bars and the swing myself, so I can confidently say it is a very solid and safe structure.

woodchester--27-08-2014-12-24-29__13-05-2015-5-26-47.jpg

Product Review by Getting lots of positive comments from envious mums! New Zealand on18/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Parts were all well packaged and come with very clear instructions around assembly. On my own it took a full day, power drill and socket set are essential to build it quickly. All the bolts are good quality and all of the wood has been finished with the sharp edges removed. Looks great in the garden and getting lots of positive comments from envious mums!

Doug--11-06-2014-8-18-7__18-02-2015-11-16-50.jpg

Product Review by Overall the family is very happy with this frame. New Zealand on18/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The kids are super happy with the Woodchester climbing frame. We opted for pickup due to our country location and had the warehouse contact us within one day of ordering online to say that it was ready for collection. Took a little over one full day to erect (with impatient children underfoot) and if you study the instructions as the website suggests then it all runs very smoothly. We found the wood to be quite soft so be extra careful with the power of your drill. One of the main beams for monkey bars was quite bowed which made it difficult to hold in place for drilling the dowels but otherwise this is a great product, understandably wood has its own characteristics and given time can bow or crack. I'm really glad that I purchased the Glider as an extra.. the kids are loving it! Overall the family is very happy with this frame.

IMG-4641--25-08-2014-8-0-52__18-02-2015-11-15-2.JPG

Product Review by My girls love the climbing frame New Zealand on18/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic climbing frame, no damaged or missing parts and the quality of the treated timber was very good. It took approximately 2 days to fully assemble, a little longer than anticipated, but completed in time for my daughter’s birthday. Some patience is required, the instructions, initially were not that easy to follow, however all timber sizes are marked in the assembly guides and once all the pieces were unpacked and spread out on the floor, it did become easier. It also helps to spread out the vast number of plastic packs containing all the fastenings, fortunately I was able to utilise the trampoline to lay out all the small packs. My girls love the climbing frame, very versatile, suitable for both my 11 year old and 3 year old, obviously on completion I had to 'load test' the monkey bars and the swing myself, so I can confidently say it is a very solid and safe structure.

Abid-Sayeed--17-02-2015-5-37-28__18-02-2015-11-13-22.jpg

Product Review by Doug New Zealand on11/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Parts were all well packaged and come with very clear instructions around assembly. On my own it took a full day, power drill and socket set are essential to build it quickly. All the bolts are good quality and all of the wood has been finished with the sharp edges removed. Looks great in the garden and getting lots of positive comments from envious mums!

Product Review by Sharon Johnston New Zealand on11/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Brought the Woodchester climbing frame online, which was delivered within a week.. Two men delivered it and took it through to the garden. Took a few hours on one day and a couple of hours the next day. Really sturdy made , and looks good in the garden, the kids love it, me too as it was on special deal. Like the fact you can order accessories to go on it, would definitely recommend to friends and family. Looking forward to many hours of fun on it in the coming years.

 

Sharon-Johnston__11-06-2014-8-14-18.jpg

Product Review by David Welch New Zealand on06/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Although the climbing frame was challenging to put together (I may of underestimated!) we are completey ecstatic with the finished product. It is extremely sturdy and has provided our son with endless fun since we put it in our garden. Would certainly recommend this product to others!!

 

David-Welch__06-06-2014-8-45-22.JPG

Product Review by Anna Taylor New Zealand on06/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Hours and hours of fun for the children, my 2 and 5 year old love it. Took a while to assemble but clear instructions and good quality wood. Definitely recommend!

Anna-Taylor__06-06-2014-8-8-56.jpg

Product Review by Lisa Piercy New Zealand on06/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is great value for money. We bought it for our son for his 4th birthday and loves it. I'm sure he will have many years of fun on it. It is well made and instructions to assemble were easy to follow. We would highly recommend.

 

Lisa-Piercy__06-06-2014-8-6-10.jpg
Rated 4.86/5 based on 163 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!