Woodchester Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.86 out of 5 stars (163 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(144 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(15 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(4 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Anna New Zealand on17/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic play set !!! My boys love it. Easy to put together and made of good quality wood. As you can see on the picture there is 2 pieces missing. But they got great service and send them back the next day after placed the order on they web site.

 

Anna__17-06-2015-3-38-48.jpg

Product Review by Caroline Lee New Zealand on26/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Good quality product and customer service. Our 4 year old daughter and her friends love her swings and slide and will enjoy it for years to come! Thank you

Woodchester-Climbing-Frames__18-06-2015-7-30-31.jpg

Product Review by Mick McElhone New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Do not be put off by the fact you have to build the climbing frame, it could not be easier with the full assembly instructions. Spend the time checking and sorting the parts and the screws etc it will help. It took us in total about 16hrs to build no thanks to the weather! Our 2 boys love the swings especially and spying on us through the telescope and binoculars. We are just waiting now for some artificial grass to arrive to put underneath the swing area and the fort to finish the job off. The hole frame looks good, is very sturdy and has already given hours of play, I would definitely recommend people purchasing one.

004--20-06-2014-7-31-47__13-05-2015-5-38-43.JPG

Product Review by John New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Really pleased with the end result. Two of us took double the estimated time to build the frame! The instructions were comprehensive and we only found one or two minor inconsistencies. Given the time required to put it together, it is definitely worth obtaining the right tools up front especially the socket spanners for tightening the bolts (NB All measurements are all imperial). The frame is sturdy and we are unlikely to dismantle it if we move ... Oh, and our granddaughter loves it!

20140615-175245-resized--29-06-2014-9-6-6__13-05-2015-5-37-45.jpg

Product Review by Daniel Moore New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We are very pleased with the climbing frame. It took a good day to completely build it, but the instructions were clear and the end result is very sturdy! Our 3 year old daughter loves the swings and we're sure our son will enjoy it just as much once he is old enough to join in!

image--20-07-2014-11-51-17__13-05-2015-5-36-32.jpg

Product Review by Richard Haywood New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely fantastic. Soon to be 3 year old climbed up and exclaimed "this is fantastic!" before her first slide down, which made it all worth while! Service was first class - it was delivered on Friday morning, by the time I had emptied the boxes and counted everything up I was worried I was missing a piece, and was online with the online chat at 10pm on a Friday - and someone was on the other end to advise the piece would be in the monkey bar box despite being part of the fort - and they were right! Took the best part of 20 hours to put on my own, and to be fair I am not exactly Mr DIY, but it was all very straightforward. Only one screw was missing and it was sent out 2 days later. All in all, great experience, and two little girls (3 and 1) already love playing on it, hopefully for years to come.

10517608-10152170414760636-8666024975219820946-o--21-07-2014-10-22-34__13-05-2015-5-35-40.jpg

Product Review by A McMullin New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The frame went together very easily; you just need to be patient & take your time to work methodically through the comprehensive instructions. If anything the siteworks/ground preps take longer but that will depend entirely on your location, we had quite a bit to dig out to provide an area with enough depth for a soft landing surface. The whole job took most of four days including ground preps. The kids love it! and the frame also takes their dangly pod seats so they can just "hang around" when they want a break from being active. Overall excellent quality product and good value.

N-G-June-2014-011--25-07-2014-12-19-35__13-05-2015-5-34-0.jpg

Product Review by Alex Cowen New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Woodchester Climbing Frame - My daughter loves it. It was replacing an older climbing frame and having a smaller garden needed something fairly compact. The quality of this frame is great and it feels like it should be a lot more expensive. Was fairly easy to put together, just needing patience and a cordless drill. Would highly recommend the product and the company.

photo--11-08-2014-2-30-52__13-05-2015-5-33-7.JPG

Product Review by A Conway New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love our climbing frame, well made and very sturdy when finished. It took slightly longer than anticipated putting together but I think that it was us being very careful the instruction were easy to follow.

climbing-frame--11-08-2014-8-33-7__13-05-2015-5-30-22.jpg

Product Review by Neil Smith New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A little difficult in places but worth the effort. A couple of pieces missing from the kit but customer service was excellent, supplied by return of post.

P8120015--12-08-2014-3-16-24__13-05-2015-5-29-8.JPG
Rated 4.86/5 based on 163 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!