Woodchester Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.86 out of 5 stars (163 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(144 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(15 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(4 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Neil Smith United Kingdom on12/08/2014

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

A little difficult in places but worth the effort. A couple of pieces missing from the kit but customer service was excellent, supplied by return of post.

P8120015__12-08-2014-3-16-24.JPG

Product Review by A Conway United Kingdom on11/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love our climbing frame, well made and very sturdy when finished. It took slightly longer than anticipated putting together but I think that it was us being very careful the instruction were easy to follow.

climbing_frame__11-08-2014-8-33-7.jpg

Product Review by Alex Cowen United Kingdom on11/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Woodchester Climbing Frame - My daughter loves it. It was replacing an older climbing frame and having a smaller garden needed something fairly compact. The quality of this frame is great and it feels like it should be a lot more expensive. Was fairly easy to put together, just needing patience and a cordless drill. Would highly recommend the product and the company.

photo__11-08-2014-2-30-52.JPG

Product Review by A McMullin United Kingdom on25/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The frame went together very easily; you just need to be patient & take your time to work methodically through the comprehensive instructions. If anything the siteworks/ground preps take longer but that will depend entirely on your location, we had quite a bit to dig out to provide an area with enough depth for a soft landing surface. The whole job took most of four days including ground preps. The kids love it! and the frame also takes their dangly pod seats so they can just "hang around" when they want a break from being active. Overall excellent quality product and good value.

N_G_June_2014_011__25-07-2014-12-19-35.jpg

Product Review by Richard Haywood United Kingdom on21/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely fantastic. Soon to be 3 year old climbed up and exclaimed "this is fantastic!" before her first slide down, which made it all worth while! Service was first class - it was delivered on Friday morning, by the time I had emptied the boxes and counted everything up I was worried I was missing a piece, and was online with the online chat at 10pm on a Friday - and someone was on the other end to advise the piece would be in the monkey bar box despite being part of the fort - and they were right! Took the best part of 20 hours to put on my own, and to be fair I am not exactly Mr DIY, but it was all very straightforward. Only one screw was missing and it was sent out 2 days later. All in all, great experience, and two little girls (3 and 1) already love playing on it, hopefully for years to come.

10517608_10152170414760636_8666024975219820946_o__21-07-2014-10-22-34.jpg

Product Review by Daniel Moore United Kingdom on20/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We are very pleased with the climbing frame. It took a good day to completely build it, but the instructions were clear and the end result is very sturdy! Our 3 year old daughter loves the swings and we're sure our son will enjoy it just as much once he is old enough to join in!

image__20-07-2014-11-51-17.jpg

Product Review by John United Kingdom on29/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Really pleased with the end result. Two of us took double the estimated time to build the frame! The instructions were comprehensive and we only found one or two minor inconsistencies. Given the time required to put it together, it is definitely worth obtaining the right tools up front especially the socket spanners for tightening the bolts (NB All measurements are all imperial). The frame is sturdy and we are unlikely to dismantle it if we move ... Oh, and our granddaughter loves it!

20140615_175245_resized__29-06-2014-9-6-6.jpg

Product Review by Mick McElhone United Kingdom on20/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Do not be put off by the fact you have to build the climbing frame, it could not be easier with the full assembly instructions. Spend the time checking and sorting the parts and the screws etc it will help. It took us in total about 16hrs to build no thanks to the weather! Our 2 boys love the swings especially and spying on us through the telescope and binoculars. We are just waiting now for some artificial grass to arrive to put underneath the swing area and the fort to finish the job off. The hole frame looks good, is very sturdy and has already given hours of play, I would definitely recommend people purchasing one.

004__20-06-2014-7-31-47.JPG

Product Review by Rhiannon Smith United Kingdom on12/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

What an incredibly good use of money our Woodchester climbing frame has been already! We have had it up for a couple of months and our boys use it constantly. The combination of the tower and slide, swings and monkey-bars gives an excellent variety of activities on the one climbing frame and the children play with it in a huge number of ways. The adjustable height on the swings means they can each have one at the right height and the baby swing can easily be removed to allow the older boys to use the bar or swing-handles. The flexible seats on the swings are a huge hit too as they make it easy for smaller children to get onto the swing independently and they are also great for swinging on your tummy. The climbing frame may have taken a while to build but it is very well made and feels solid and safe. The roof on the tower offers shelter from the elements making it ideal for playing in almost any weather. I would not hesitate to recommend Climbingframesuk to any of my friends - the service was fantastic, delivery prompt and reasonably priced, the quality and design of the climbing frame is fantastic and excellent value for money. Thankyou so much from our whole family!

image--12-06-2014-9-34-191__13-06-2014-9-25-52.jpg

Product Review by Mrs G Mainwaring United Kingdom on12/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This play centre climbing frame was purchased as a birthday gift for both our children, they absolutely love it. They watched their father and friend build it and couldn't wait to play, - every two minutes asking "is it ready yet". It's a very safe product which was important to us and will enjoy watching them play on this item for years to come.

P1110214__12-06-2014-1-0-44.JPG
Rated 4.86/5 based on 163 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!