Windale Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (156 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(138 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(17 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Elizabeth clarke United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We couldn't be happier with the swing and slide. It did take as long as the instructions said it would take and we put the slide on the left instead of the right to accommodate a tree but it was all straight forward with a clear guide to follow. The little hatch under the slide creates so much imaginative play and really has enhanced how we use it. I did so much research before deciding on this one but im so delighted with it I would recommend it to everyone. Climbing frames UK were really helpful on the phone and delivery was quick and we were kept well informed of its progress. Fantastic service!

DSC_0010__03-08-2015-5-12-40.JPG

Product Review by JASON CRABB United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Kids love it, seems really solid and the instructions were easy to follow.

10409014_10207491696117475_6067996046639709561_n__03-08-2015-4-57-28.jpg

Product Review by Kieran United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A really good quality climbing frame, with good, detailed instructions. All parts were there, all 978 items required! Put it together myself part-time over a week; probably took 3 full days in total, but I should have taken the advice and got someone to help - my stubbornness is my only complaint! The finished article is excellent - really sturdy and secure, even with 7-8 kids playing on the various parts. Can't fault it ...

Climbing_Frame__03-08-2015-4-45-43.jpg

Product Review by Roy Stenhouse United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Granny's, grandchildren, daughter, son and mummy. The whole clan enjoying exactly what a climbing frame should be. Good old fashioned outside fun!! Awesome piece of kit, solid assembly and way cheaper than its rivals!!! By the way cheaper does not translate to cheaper quality. I think these are great value and great quality products!

image__03-08-2015-4-40-54.jpg

Product Review by Scott Binding United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely brilliant. Our little one loves it, along with her friends. Cant recommended enough

11403344_10152882883621437_7210731523227857090_n__03-08-2015-6-51-41.jpg

Product Review by Nicola Seery United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I am so, so happy we purchased this climbing frame for our son and daughter!! They absolutely love it!! They are outside in all weather playing on it. They actually prefer playing in the garden now to going to the park and love having their friends round to all play together. It's fantastic value for the amount of time they spend playing on it. The materials are excellent and it was easy to assemble. My children are 4 and 2 and have spent endless hours playing on it. I'd recommended it to anybody - fantastic addition to the garden.

CLIMBING_FRAME__03-08-2015-7-14-37.JPG

Product Review by Laura Percival United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely fantastic! Bought a baby swing too so my baby can enjoy it just as much as her five year old sister. They've both had so much enjoyment out of it already and I can see it lasting for years to come as it is really good quality. My husband put it together himself, it probably took him about 14 hours in all which isn't bad considering the size. He was very impressed with the way all the parts were labelled clearly and the manual was nice and easy to follow. We all highly recommend it to anyone with small children

Laura-Percival__04-08-2015-4-54-43.jpg

Product Review by Santina United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This has been the best purchase we have done in awhile. I have a very active 3 year old and wanted a safe place for him to play in the garden that was both fun and energy consuming. My husband and I built it together and placed it on a base of play bark so should he fall it was a softer landing for him. The ladder of the play centre allows young children to climb it as a ladder and doubles up as a rock climbing wall for as they get older, he absolutely loves his lookout to watch everyone going by and is finding more adventurous ways of coming down the slide. The café is a great hit but I would urge you not to be a customer when my son is serving as the prices are extortionate. There are two swings and a glider that are great fun and I won't lie I have had a few swings myself, the swings are nice and comfy and the main draw was the ability to remove one and replace it with a baby swing making it an adaptable play centre for all ages. The glider teaches the kids to work together to make it glide which is great necessity at this age. We have posted pictures and received many great reviews of the play centre, so if you are in two minds about getting one, I would urge you to do so, as you will have a very tired and happy child at the end of play time allowing much needed adult time whilst they rest their heads.

11800630_10155834765355524_6027879951979902546_n_1__03-08-2015-8-53-38.jpg

Product Review by kirsty betteridge United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our kids love the play equipment - we have a toddler and a baby and there is something for them both. The baby swing is great for our little one. The rest of the equipment is perfect for our pre-schooler - she calls it her tree house.

IMG_2421__03-08-2015-8-54-23.JPG

Product Review by Chi Ho United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic play frame that our boys and their friends absolutely love. Easy to follow instructions and managed to build the whole thing on my own over a few days after work in the evenings etc. Quality feels good and sturdy. Really happy with it.

image__03-08-2015-9-8-48.jpg
Rated 4.88/5 based on 156 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!