Thunder Ridge Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.90 out of 5 stars (21 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(19 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Jason brooks Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

From the moment I purchased this cubby house and swing set from climbing frames Australia, everything was easy. From the great advise from the climbing frame team to the ease of installation of the cubby house with the detailed and well marked out instructions. Customer service was great, I broke one of the stair legs and within days I had one shipped to my front door at no charge. It has almost been up a year now and I haven't had to touch it, the quality is up there with the best. The little one and all the her friends love it.

image__11-08-2015-10-4-37.jpg

Product Review by Lisa Gisik Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased the Thunderidge climbing frame - great variety for kids, they love the monkey bars and slide the best. Would recommend an optional extra to have a rock climbing wall instead of the ladder. Also request optional add ons like a pirate telescope or steering wheel would be great. We found assbly instructions very comprehensive and easy to follow. Overall a great climbing frame and would highly recommend it.

image__11-08-2015-10-7-22.jpg

Product Review by Anna Porch Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Happy with our purchase. Things that needed fixing were fixed in a timely manner with a sincere apology. Frame looks great and instructions were clear and easy to follow. Looking forward to getting many years of fun from our Climbing fort.

20150518_111601__11-08-2015-12-6-59.jpg

Product Review by Aaron Australia on11/08/2015

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Kids love it, fairly simple to put to get together, only improvements would be to have the wood treated before putting it together

image__11-08-2015-9-35-0.jpg

Product Review by Anna Porch Australia on19/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love it!

11295683-10153264915950953-6591597621715164020-n__19-05-2015-3-25-11.jpg

Product Review by Donna Byars Australia on29/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Bought this for Christmas for our children and very pleased with it for the price when on sale - they absolutely love it - comes in a lot of parts so does take a long time to construct we were sorting it for most of the day (and my husband is a kitchen fitter so pretty handy with this sort of thing) I would recommend upgrading slide (we didn't but wish we had although it is a very good slide just think a solid one would be much better quality) we did get steering wheel and telescope as extras which where easy to add on. Delivery was easy to sort I received a message with option of days and chose which one suite me and on delivery day I had a time slot of 4 hours which was good. All arrived on time and all complete- happy to recommend the company and product.

image--28-12-2014-2-41-44__29-04-2015-6-58-11.jpg

Product Review by Andy Bradshaw Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought the thunder ridge after lots of research & we're glad we did. The kit turned up in two boxes (50kg each), so make sure you've got somewhere about 3m by 2m wide to put them. Instructions are easy, clear & logical, all the pieces are marked and there are plenty of screws, bolts & nuts. I would say that there are probably too many different sizes of screws bolts & nuts, I'd suggest that to make it easier (& cheaper for the manufacturer) that they see whether they can't use 1 or 2 standard sizes not the 6 or 7 they seemed to use. A minor quibble. I'd also strongly recommend that you have a reasonably powerful drill driver, my little handheld electric screwdriver wasn't up to the task, so first day was hard until Father in law arrived with his drill driver, then it was a relative breeze. Putting it together was easy other than the slide, that was fiddly & the only really two person job. Oh, and you'll need a ladder to put the trellis bits on. But all in all it's an easy build, simple instructions, seems nice & solid & the boys like it. A really good piece of kit, which we can really recommend.

thunderandy__13-08-2014-3-14-24.jpg

Product Review by Jason Grant Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I bought this just over a month ago and my children love it, their friends love it, they all play on it for hours. They have so many things to do, monkey bars, swings, slide, in & out of the house and more, it suits both my kids ages 8 & 4. Highly recommend the Thunder Ridge to anyone looking for a climbing frame.

thunderjason__13-08-2014-3-17-7.jpg

Product Review by Cassie Symms Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A rocky start with delivery but fab customer service sorting so was here for my sons birthday (he has autism and explaining it to him why it wasn't here as we had told would have been a nightmare) This is it on Saturday one of sunny days & Zanders belated party. Thank you again all kids LOVE!!

thundercassiesymms__13-08-2014-3-19-30.jpg

Product Review by Alistair Orr Australia on26/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic climbing frame!! Really sturdy, great quality wood and lovely finish. There are a lot of pieces to put together but instructions are fairly straightforward. Looks fantastic in the garden and despite only being up for a fortnight we've had lots of parents asking where we bought it so expect to see more in chums' gardens!! Delivery was really prompt too. However , most importantly, my 4 year old son loves it and just wants to play on it constantly! His little sister (15 months) is desperate to play on it too and has had lots of shots on the glider (supported by mummy) which she loves! If you're thinking of getting a climbing frame for the kids this one really has it all - swings, fast slide, monkey bars, double platform tower and a little den at the bottom. As you can tell, we are delighted with it.

Alistair-Orr__26-06-2014-2-41-8.jpg
Rated 4.90/5 based on 21 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!