Thunder Ridge Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.90 out of 5 stars (21 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(19 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Lucky Dad of 2 Girls United Kingdom on18/04/2016

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely fantastic in every way possible......... > Order and delivery - perfect - even overseas - no hassle and still better value than buying one locally! > Assembly instructions and product identification - perfect - and really good fun if you've never done a 3000 piece 10ft high tall 3D jigsaw puzzle before! > Quality - absolutely superb - every single component well made, perfectly pre fabricated and durable - and that's from an engineer! > And the acid test - fun factor - 11 out of 10 - our two girls (now 2 and 6) still play on it every time they get the chance and their friends and the neighbours kids too! > Best money I have ever spent on outdoor entertainment for the kids.

Playground2__18-04-2016-7-46-19.jpg

Product Review by Karen Beveridge United Kingdom on31/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We found this climbing frame easier than we thought to build. 2 of us spent around 8 hours building it and found the instructions very good. The only very minor part that didn't fare well was the door lock, it broke within days of being built but we replaced it with a bit of wood. The kids love their climbing frame and their ages are 2, 5 and 8 and it suits them all. It was a good choice and we are happy to recommend.

thunderridge-climbing-frame__01-09-2015-11-4-35.jpg

Product Review by Chris United Kingdom on04/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I must confess to being the type who rarely writes reviews but in this case ...... AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!! There are so many good things to say about this company and the playground. The service was first rate, we even had it delivered abroad after shopping around for local suppliers in Belgium - nothing was too much effort for them and it arrived promptly and exceptionally well packaged. Great price and superb quality - not often two expressions used in the same sentence. I must admit I think I got nearly as much pleasure assembling it as our two girls have had from playing on it. Lets face it - how often do you get the opportunity to build a 1000+ piece 3D full size jigsaw puzzle! The instructions were superbly detailed, well written, logical and easy to follow - plus not only was nothing missing, there was even spare ironmongery as well!! There were only a couple of stages which required two people. And so to the real test - two kids...... they absolutely love everything about it. The design is fantastic and so well thought out - so many different ways in which they find to play on, in, around and with it, it really does keep them entertained for hours, they simply love it and can never get enough time on it. All in all the best product I have ever bought online - thank you.

IMG_1894_Large__04-08-2015-9-23-8.JPG

Product Review by cassie symms United Kingdom on11/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A rocky start with delivery but fab customer service sorting so was here for my sons birthday (he has autism and explaining it to him why it wasn't here as we had told would have been a nightmare) This is it on Saturday one of sunny days & Zanders belated party. Thank you again all kids LOVE!!

WP_20140809_008__11-08-2014-2-4-47.jpg

Product Review by Alistair orr United Kingdom on25/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic climbing frame!! Really sturdy, great quality wood and lovely finish. There are a lot of pieces to put together but instructions are fairly straightforward. Looks fantastic in the garden and despite only being up for a fortnight we've had lots of parents asking where we bought it so expect to see more in chums' gardens!! Delivery was really prompt too. However , most importantly, my 4 year old son loves it and just wants to play on it constantly! His little sister (15 months) is desperate to play on it too and has had lots of shots on the glider (supported by mummy) which she loves! If you're thinking of getting a climbing frame for the kids this one really has it all - swings, fast slide, monkey bars, double platform tower and a little den at the bottom. As you can tell, we are delighted with it.

image__25-06-2014-3-10-23.jpg

Product Review by Jason Grant United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I bought this just over a month ago and my children love it, their friends love it, they all play on it for hours. They have so many things to do, monkey bars, swings, slide, in & out of the house and more, it suits both my kids ages 8 & 4. Highly recommend the Thunder Ridge to anyone looking for a climbing frame.

Climbing_Frame_2__18-06-2014-9-42-41.jpg

Product Review by Andy Bradshaw United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought the thunder ridge after lots of research & we're glad we did. The kit turned up in two boxes (50kg each), so make sure you've got somewhere about 3m by 2m wide to put them. Instructions are easy, clear & logical, all the pieces are marked and there are plenty of screws, bolts & nuts. I would say that there are probably too many different sizes of screws bolts & nuts, I'd suggest that to make it easier (& cheaper for the manufacturer) that they see whether they can't use 1 or 2 standard sizes not the 6 or 7 they seemed to use. A minor quibble. I'd also strongly recommend that you have a reasonably powerful drill driver, my little handheld electric screwdriver wasn't up to the task, so first day was hard until Father in law arrived with his drill driver, then it was a relative breeze. Putting it together was easy other than the slide, that was fiddly & the only really two person job. Oh, and you'll need a ladder to put the trellis bits on. But all in all it's an easy build, simple instructions, seems nice & solid & the boys like it. A really good piece of kit, which we can really recommend.

image--17-06-2014-6-6-391__18-06-2014-9-33-49.jpg

Product Review by Rachael Stahl Australia on17/08/2015

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Value for money, and the transaction with Climbing Frames was easy and hassle free! Our climbing frame is much loved and used almost every day.

1439860163711__17-08-2015-11-1-36.jpg

Product Review by Anglican Parish Of Trafalgar Australia on13/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our children have had so much fun on the playground. It is a great investment.

playground-2--12-08-2015-10-11-141__13-08-2015-2-25-42.JPG

Product Review by Amy Wilkinson Australia on12/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My little girls LOVE LOVE LOVE their new Thunder Ridge Climbing Frame, especially my 4 year old. She adores being outdoors everyday in the fresh air! Her favourite part was the swings initially but everyday she finds new ways to challenge herself. She is now a massive fan of the monkey bars. Thanks so much for all of the enjoyment and exercise you have given to our little girls. :)

IMG_0306__12-08-2015-10-53-11.JPG
Rated 4.90/5 based on 21 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!