Texas Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.83 out of 5 stars (132 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(113 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(16 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Hebette France on27/03/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Superbe balançoire, les enfants adorent, plein d'activités possibles (balançoire, mur d'escalade, pont de singe).

Product Review by Vieira France on27/03/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Super contente de ce portique. Les enfants adorent...même le chat joue avec. Les délais de livraison bien respectés. A la maison on est très content ??????

Photo-ridgeview-avec-le-chat__31-03-2015-11-58-50.jpg

Product Review by tharaud France on18/08/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Au niveau de la commande et de la livraison, les délais ont été respectés. Les colis ont été livrés 8 jours ouvrés après la commande. La notice est en anglais mais c'est bien expliqué. Le montage est tout de même assez long, 25 h à 2. Seul bémol, il manquait le tableau noir dans un des cartons. Le service après-vente devrait normalement nous en fournir un. Nous attendons. Sinon, rien à dire de plus, seul le prix de la livraison qui est exorbitant pour la province. Cote : Bon

Note du vendeur: Le manuel est désormais disponible en français

Product Review by Muscia France on11/08/2013

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Petit casse tête chinois mais faisable avec de la patience ! Tout est bien repéré mais il manque des clefs avec, sinon l'ensemble est pas mal ! Super !

Beaucoup de patience pour le montage mais du plaisir pour les enfants !

IMG_0330__11-08-2013-12-44-33.JPG

Product Review by EVEILLARD France on07/08/2013

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Satisfait du produit, ce dernier est conforme à la description. Il est de bonne facture même si dans mon cas, j'ai 2 pièces qui n'ont pas supporté le vissage (le sapin étant fragile). Les colis sont arrivés en temps et en heure. Il manque toutefois 4 écrous pour fixer le "dos à dos". La notice d'installation annonce un temps de montage de 8-10 heures à 2 personnes, nous avons tout de même mis 15 heures à 2. Un produit que je recommande, les enfants adorent !

Note du vendeur: Tous nos produits sont en bois de cèdre, naturellement resistant aux moisissures et insectes.

Product Review by Jessica Australia on23/05/2016

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very easy company to deal with. Easy enough to put together. Our little boy loves it. He will get many years of enjoyment out of it. Thankyou climbing frames.

20160522-122016--23-05-2016-10-9-411__30-05-2016-1-26-25.jpg

Product Review by Adam Australia on30/04/2016

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Delivery and service from vlimbing frames was spot on. Putting together this was going to be a 1 man job for myself. Instructions were confusing at times being imperial measutements which here in oz we dont really use. I found it easier on the second day just looking at the pic and putting it together which sped up the process and was able to finish it in 2 days. Will give it a stain and coat in a few weeks. Great product will keep yhe little one happy for hours even through winter. Be prepared to spend some money on drill bits as most are s2 etc square bit screws. They are the most frustrating screw ever as the bit never locks on properly while screwing.

14621727375991878809746__30-04-2016-4-43-48.jpg

Product Review by Gemma Gardner Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very pleased! Took a while to put together but instructions were easy to follow. Well made frame, very strong and sturdy. Excellent value and most importantly kids love it!!!

 

Gemma-Gardner__09-10-2015-6-16-52.jpg

Product Review by Jayne Jordan Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic service delivery just as said it would be very stright forward to build took a few days but fantastic climbing frame that my 3 boys 6 4 and 1 love and will get many years of enjoyment from worth every penny very good value for money

 

Jayne-Jordan__09-10-2015-6-15-40.jpg

Product Review by John Williams Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Delivery - I opted for the more expensive delivery method as my father-in-law was staying in to receive it. The communication was good and everything was delivered when stated (within a few days). The boxes were off loaded and placed into my garage, so overall the delivery was very good. Assembly The climbing frame arrived in several boxes and I was surprised at how they fitted all of the parts in. I removed the cars from the garage and laid out all of the parts before I started. Be warned this this does take up a lot of space. The whole of the assembly took the following time: 8hrs to layout, label and bag all of the parts; 16hrs assembly (mainly me, but my wife helped for about 8hrs). We found that most of the screws used a square drive, which is not common in the UK. The kit did arrive with a driver bit, but we ended up having to buy a driver set (£10) that included the bit to allow both of us to work on it together. Build quality / design The quality is very good and my 2 year old loves it. We have bought another swing seat more suitable for her, but as you can see from the photo she is happy in the seats supplied. In my opinion the swings are too close together, but we haven't had any collisions yet. The slide also builds up static, so you can get a big shock. This can be reduced by polishing the slide to reduce the friction, but be warned that it is then very fast - not a problem for my adrenaline junky! Assembly tips The instructions did not always list all of the nuts and bolts required for each step. We found that the easiest was was to read through the instructions and to bag and label all of the screws, washers etc that were required for each section. This guaranteed that we had all of the parts before we started. We also lay out all of the wood sections and labelled that too. Some were already stamped, but other weren't, so we thought it a good idea to label them all. Overall My 2 year old and her friends love this and she is out playing on it every day. It takes time to build, but it is worth it.

 

John-Williams__09-10-2015-6-13-38.jpg
Rated 4.83/5 based on 132 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!