Texas Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.83 out of 5 stars (132 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(113 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(16 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Natalie French United Kingdom on06/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The best money i have ever spent, my kids are never off it since we put it up. Even my eldest has stopped playing computer games in favour of the climbing frame.

IMG_1740_1__06-06-2013-3-17-34.JPG

Product Review by William Rowlands United Kingdom on02/12/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Kids have hours of wonderful fun at the park

P1010391__02-12-2012-1-34-57.JPG

Product Review by Iain McGlincheyy United Kingdom on29/11/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

we bought the ridgeview texas climbing frame. my three kids all love it, they are on it constantly no matter the weather. with ages ranging from 3 to 9 they are all able to play to their hearts content.

DSCN0162__29-11-2012-6-20-41.JPG

Product Review by Stacie Lyle United Kingdom on27/11/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My girls have had hours of Fun xxx 5 star Bargain xxx who needs a park when you can buy a Selwood product ;)))))

image__27-11-2012-8-55-3.jpg

Product Review by Bronwyn United Kingdom on31/03/2012

2 out of 5 Stars!

2 out of 5 Stars!

Disappointed so far as not all the parts arrived, wanted to build over the weekend as we don't have time during the week, this has delayed us significantly and we now have parts all over the garden. Boxes arrived opened on both sides, delivery team disinterested in commenting why this was so, they mentioned nothing was damaged and no parts had fallen out in the van. Delivery guys also damaged our decking whilst delivering the boxes, bit annoyed about that. Need to arrange remainder of parts to now be delivered, will see how the customer service, etc go from here and post back again once we are hopefully sorted. Very disappointed so far though with missing parts and poor delivery service.

Product Review by Zena Routledge United Kingdom on22/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We think that the Ridgeview has everything a climbing frame needs! As soon as we saw it online we wanted it! It has lots of activities and features that look great fun we knew that our children wanted Swings and the monkey bars plus a rockwall There are so many activities for them such as the swings, glider, picnic area and vinyl chalk board to keep them very busy!

Product Review by Janine Bell United Kingdom on05/03/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

This playset is fantastic value for money. My boys love it and it looks really good in our garden! With two people, sometimes three, it took us about 15 hours to put together in total. A long time, but well worth it. It didn't even seem like 15 hours because the instructions were so well mapped out – each stage is illustrated to help you through the build as much as possible. I would recommend this set to anyone!

Product Review by Shane tricker United Kingdom on05/03/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

A tip for others that you might find helpful: use multiple cordless drills. This makes the whole process go much quicker. The parts list was very useful and it was great that it was illustrated so you could identify the parts really easily, even if you have never seen these sorts of things before! Very pleased with the finished article, very good value for money.

Product Review by Tracey sutter United Kingdom on05/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After scouring the internet for the best playsets, we decided to go for the Ridgeview! I’m really pleased with it, it has everything we were looking for. Everything was packed really well and the instructions were fully illustrated so this made the build relatively simple, considering we’ve never build one of these before. It was actually quite fun working on this with my dad, we felt very proud of ourselves when it was finished. It’s sturdy, looks great and the kids love playing on it.

Product Review by Kevin United Kingdom on05/03/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Very impressed with the Ridgeview! It would have been nice if the wood had been labeled as the hardware was labeled. I put all the wood pieces out on the patio and labeled them before assembling. We put the hardware on a separate table and split it out into containers that we labeled. Everything was there, we even had a couple of pieces of hardware left over. I must admit, a playset this size does take some time to build. But of course, to see our grandchildren enjoying it now, it is well worth the work.

Rated 4.83/5 based on 132 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!