Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.89 out of 5 stars (18 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(17 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Melanie Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our kids absolutely LOVE their playground! It has been a wonderful addition to our house. The curved slide makes the perfect fit, and three swings are ideal for the 3 children. It did take a long time to construct, people should take that into consideration when figuring in time to erect- and we have tradesmen in the family. Delivery and communication with the company was excellent and made the whole experience a smooth one.

2013-2015_inc_trip_1142__11-08-2015-11-21-40.JPG

Product Review by kylie ordon Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The product is as described. The process of ordering and pick up was easy. The instructions were easy to follow giving the amount of pieces there were. We did have a crack in our slide, and it was easy to have a new one sent to as no charge. My son is 4 and absolutely loves it!!

Stonefield-Lodge-Climbing-Frame__14-08-2015-1-34-31.jpg

Product Review by Clint hemming Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My two year absolutely loves his cubby house it is the best investment. He has been playing in it since he was one and I'm sure there will be many more years of fun to be had!! We decided to paint it to preserve it even longer. Thanks climbing frames great product

image__11-08-2015-8-35-37.jpg

Product Review by Matthew Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a brilliant play house / slide / swing climbing frame. My two daughters love it. Delivery was good - took a few weeks but it arrived when said. Came in 4 boxes and the slide - lots and lots and lots of bits. First thing to do is to read through instructions fully - I know this is not what men are supposed to do, but it really helped as it is quite complex. I also built a number of bits in the warmth of my garage, so having read ahead you know what bits (e.g. Climbing wall, ladder, windows, roof section) that you can build somewhere comfortable before moving to the garden. I literally built this on my own - I didn't have anyone to help me and whilst occasionally challenging, I have the satisfaction of saying I did it all myself. It took me four evenings (7-11) to sort out all the bits and then build all the sections you can pre-assemble, and then a Saturday (10-5) to put it all together etc. I would very strongly recommend an impact driver (like an electric drill but specifically designed for screwing) and also a good ratchet set. Apart from that, it is pretty simple, it just takes time and following the instructions. The only thing I'd change about the design is perhaps make the entrance to the slide a bit narrower (with some vertical bars either side of the slide) as the wife worries about our younger daughter messing around and falling off the top whilst trying to get on the slide). I added the pirate flagpole/flag and pirate sign shown in the picture - these do not come with the kit. Very good product, seems sturdy and I would recommend.

 

 

stonematthew__13-08-2014-3-22-36.jpg

Product Review by Nina Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

There was a few weeks waiting time for our climbing frame in 2013 but when it came it was worth the wait. There were lots of pieces but everything was clearly marked and the instructions were detailed. There was some damage to the slide during delivery but your customer service and technical dept were excellent in responding to this problem and sent a new one with no quibbles. During the build there were also a couple of screws missing, amazing that there was only a couple missing considering the amount that there was! But again they were sent straight out. As you can see from the picture it's nearly 12 months old now but looks as good as the day it was finished and my 3 boys love it. I would definitely recommend you to friends and family and have done already.

stonenina__13-08-2014-3-25-0.jpg

Product Review by Richard Scott Australia on05/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My kids got this for their Christmas and absolutely love it. It took a while to build but I am very impressed by the quality of the product. It has been well used by my boyz, their cousins (who live next door) and all their friends. My wifes friend has just bought one on the recommendation from us. For the money they are the best on the market.

stonefieldreview3__05-08-2014-2-26-41.JPG

Product Review by Martin Baker Australia on02/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Could not be more pleased with this climbing frame although given the rock climbing, swings and play house calling it a climbing frame hardly seems to do it justice. Every piece was present and correct and the instructions proved second to none. After reading them the night before it took my son and I 6 hours the first day and 4 the next to complete. Amazingly nothing needed adjusting and I had enough of the right fixings, not always the case. Issues? being really picky measurements are in imperial, OK for me but took my son by surprise but that was it. Other than that great fit, great finish, great product.

Martin-Baker__02-07-2014-3-59-34.jpg

Product Review by Chris Australia on02/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic!!! Very clear instructions and build quality is excellent. Worth every penny.

Chris---Stonefield__02-07-2014-4-7-50.jpg
Rated 4.89/5 based on 18 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!