Skyfort Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.93 out of 5 stars (146 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(137 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(8 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Sandrine Pottin Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The best birthday present for my little princess!!

5/5 for the perfect Skyfort!! and 5/5 for the whole team, control, after-sales service, delivery ... Climbing Frames, service is really nice but also very competent - ask question and i always got a very quick response!! 
 
It is beautiful, full and strong!! 5/5 .... 10/10 .... or 20/20 EXCELLENT

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-40-3.jpg

Product Review by Paul Gillies Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great product, efficient international delivery and great service especially as we are abroad. Had some damaged parts in transit which were shipped out promptly the following week. Looks so good we have planes making a fly-by to take a look!

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-37-59.jpg

Product Review by Julie Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We are extremely impressed by the Skyfort - it's been a huge hit with our two boys (aged 7 and 4) and we feel like there is also growing room for them to use it over the next few years. It's incredibly sturdy and solid and we were very impressed by how well it all went together. We chose to construct it ourselves as we're pretty experienced DIY'ers. It took about 3 days for 3 of us to put together including the time it took to lay out all the wood in groups (for easy identification of each part) and sort out the screws and bolts etc. We're convinced that spending this time beforehand organising everything made the whole thing much more straightforward and quick when it came to the actual construction. Overall we're thrilled at the finished product - loads of fun for the children with lots to do and play on. From a safety perspective we're very happy with how strong and solid it feels, two adults have been up in the lookout platform at the very top and they said it felt very safe, so I don't see any problem for the children. Love it!!!

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-35-57.jpg

Product Review by Stuart Haydon Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After considering a significant number of climbing frames/suppliers and having read the excellent reviews on this site, I decided that the Skyfort Climbing frame was the one we needed! The climbing frame arrived in 3 large boxes which were jam packed with hundreds of pieces of wood of all shapes and sizes not to mention huge numbers of fixings and other items. All the pieces of wood are individually numbered so we were able to lay them out on the lawn in some sort of order before we starting the construction. The instructions for the climbing frame are, as you'd expect, substantial as there are many steps involved in putting the frame together. However, with perhaps with the exception of a couple of areas that need careful examination to ensure you choose the correct fixings, they are generally clearly drawn and marked. If there's a tip I can share, it would be to consider protecting/staining every piece of timber before you start the construction. I didn't, and whilst it's not impossible to do it once you've completed putting the climbing frame together, the final height of the climbing frame makes accessing certain parts quite tricky and avoiding getting stain on the fixings, windows, slide etc is not easy (although removing these items isn't too difficult either). The hardest aspect here is keeping your children's excitement under control so I suspect most people will want to get on with building the climbing frame as soon as they can. Note - the photo I've attached shows the climbing frame after we protected / stained it. The colour is teak. It'll take some time to build. On and off, I think I took best part of 3 days but the weather meant a few interruptions and for a lot of the time I was on my own. You will need another pair of hands at some point as some of the timbers are quite large and heavy and need steadying whilst you bolt them together but all the pre-drilled holes matched up and where they didn't, it was down to my mistake. The finished product is quite simply brilliant. My wife and I are so impressed with the quality of the climbing frame. Even with my limited DIY skills in putting the climbing frame together, there's no doubt that the design and components are sturdy enough to provide a very safe environment for our two boys to play in. The boys (3 1/2 and almost 2) love it. They spend hours on the swings and chasing each other up into the climbing frame and down the amazingly slippery slide; not to mention standing in the crow's nest waving at all the neighbours!! Getting them in for bath time at the end of the day is not easy!!! We had one set of bolts that I couldn't find in the fixings pack and but a replacement was with me in 24 hours so the customer service/after care is spot on too. Overall, if you have the space and budget for a climbing frame of this size and scale, I think you'll struggle to do much better than the Skyfort.

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-33-10.jpg

Product Review by Ajay Shah Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Amazing frame. The girls love it and spend all of their time on it. Everyone who has seen it comments on how stunning it looks. It is much bigger in real life than it looks in pictures. Climbing Frames Uk also provided exceptional customer service. A few of the planks were scuffed / cracked. They sent out replacement planks extremely quickly with minimal fuss. They have also been easy to get hold of via phone.

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-30-54.jpg

Product Review by Ingrid Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My (almost) 3 yr old daughter loves this climbing/swing/slide. Within 10 minutes she had climbed up the rock wall to the very top turret, tried out the slide and the swing. Lots of squeals and giggles. Hours of fun. I was worried that my daughter would be too small but this is something she enjoys now and will grow into over the years. The two person see-saw swing is great because she can swing herself. I added a monkey rope T-bar swing to the monkey bars as these are two big for her to use right now. A very well made piece of equipment that draws a gasp of 'wow, I wish I had one of those as a kid' from every visitor who sees it. The Skyfort has everything any child could want.

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-29-24.jpg

Product Review by Martyne-Stuart Hollings Australia on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Well it's taken a while but we've finally been able to put up the Skyfort that we bought for our children 
Thank you Climbing Frames UK, as you can see from the picture we have extremely happy children now.. not to mention all the neighbours happy children too!

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__17-06-2015-5-45-59.jpg

Product Review by Alexandra Piska Albiol Australia on02/03/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

What happiness for our son!!

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__17-06-2015-6-9-52.jpg

Product Review by Alicia Newnham Australia on16/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Here are our boys LOVING their awesome playground! Thanks so much!

Alicia-Newman__16-02-2015-11-52-54.jpg

Product Review by Customer Review- Will Australia on09/01/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We spent a long time looking at Climbing Frame options and eventually settled on the Skyfort because it seemed to be made of the best natural materials (cedar) and had a good range of things for the kids to play on. We especially liked the look of the 'crows nest'- something which no other climbing frames we looked at could match. Well, we haven't been disappointed! The kids loved seeing the climbing frame take shape as we built it over several days. When we finally 'unveiled' it for them to play on, they took great pleasure in figuring out all the different ways they could get from A to B. The thing looks so good, we were almost tempted to sell the house and move in! The kids I have decorated the "house" part of it by putting pictures on the wall and we've even got a clock underneath by the picnic bench now. It's a home away from home! Highly recommended. 

SKYFORT__09-01-2015-5-48-26.jpg
Rated 4.93/5 based on 146 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!