Skyfort Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.93 out of 5 stars (146 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(137 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(8 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Ajay Shah New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Amazing frame. The girls love it and spend all of their time on it. Everyone who has seen it comments on how stunning it looks. It is much bigger in real life than it looks in pictures. Climbing Frames Uk also provided exceptional customer service. A few of the planks were scuffed / cracked. They sent out replacement planks extremely quickly with minimal fuss. They have also been easy to get hold of via phone.

 

Ajay-Shah__30-04-2015-3-0-52.jpg

Product Review by Leigh-anne Murray New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought the Skyfort for our 2 boys 5 & 8 yrs old. Was an easy purchase and came well packaged with easy to follow instructions, involved lots of building over several days and the result... a fab climbing frame that is made of quality materials and looks like it will withstand the salt air from living next to the beach. Fun for all the family as my picture shows...

 

Lee-Anne-Murray__30-04-2015-3-0-4.jpg

Product Review by Stuart Haydon New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After considering a signifcant number of climbing frames/suppliers and having read the excellent reviews on this site, I decided that the Skyfort Climbing frame was the one we needed! The climbing frame arrived in 3 large boxes which were jam packed with hundreds of pieces of wood of all shapes and sizes not to mention huge numbers of fixings and other items. All the pieces of wood are individually numbered so we were able to lay them out on the lawn in some sort of order before we starting the construction. The instructions for the climbing frame are, as you'd expect, substantial as there are many steps involved in putting the frame together. However, with perhaps with the exception of a couple of areas that need careful examination to ensure you choose the correct fixings, they are generally clearly drawn and marked. If there's a tip I can share, it would be to consider protecting/staining every piece of timber before you start the construction. I didn't, and whilst it's not impossible to do it once you've completed putting the climbing frame together, the final height of the climbing frame makes accessing certain parts quite tricky and avoiding getting stain on the fixings, windows, slide etc is not easy (although removing these items isn't too difficult either). The hardest aspect here is keeping your children's excitement under control so I suspect most people will want to get on with building the climbing frame as soon as they can. Note - the photo I've attached shows the climbing frame after we protected / stained it. The colour is teak. It'll take some time to build. On and off, I think I took best part of 3 days but the weather meant a few interruptions and for a lot of the time I was on my own. You will need another pair of hands at some point as some of the timbers are quite large and heavy and need steadying whilst you bolt them together but all the pre-drilled holes matched up and where they didn't, it was down to my mistake. The finished product is quite simply brilliant. My wife and I are so impressed with the quality of the climbing frame. Even with my limited DIY skills in putting the climbing frame together, there's no doubt that the design and components are sturdy enough to provide a very safe environment for our two boys to play in. The boys (3 1/2 and almost 2) love it. They spend hours on the swings and chasing each other up into the climbing frame and down the amazingly slippery slide; not to mention standing in the crow's nest waving at all the neighbours!! Getting them in for bath time at the end of the day is not easy!!! We had one set of bolts that I couldn't find in the fixings pack and but a replacement was with me in 24 hours so the customer service/after care is spot on too. Overall, if you have the space and budget for a climbing frame of this size and scale, I think you'll struggle to do much better than the Skyfort.

 

Stuart-Haydon__30-04-2015-2-59-28.jpg

Product Review by Mark Edwards New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

From our initial enquiry we have been really pleased with the service from Climbing Frames UK with helpful staff and quick delivery. The Skyfort itself is really well designed and went together pretty easily although with the hunting around for the correct bolts and bits of wood time really did slip away quite quickly. I ended up putting it together on my own over the space of a month with just evenings and bits on the weekends and would have been a lot quicker with someone else getting the parts required for the next stage ready. I followed the instructions to the letter, other than putting the roof window to face the front because then they can see us, and they were really well drawn just pay special attention to the panels that can only be positioned one way to save any dismantling. When it was finished though the girls absolutely love it and it was worth every minute. I would be confident in recommending this product and although have enjoyed the reward and sense of achievement building it the main thing now is to enjoy the children and their friends making the most of the frame and I think it will be a while before I tried one again :)

 

Mark-Edwards__30-04-2015-2-51-11.jpg

Product Review by Arne Helseth New Zealand on29/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a great climbing frame. We purchased it for our sons 3rd birthday and everyone who attended his pirate party (view gallery here) loved it, so much so that two identical sets were bought because of it. The set was delivered in three large-ish boxes and everything, down to the washers was numbered and easily identifiable. The build time was around four "full" days, but that could easily have been halved had I planned ahead and organized all the parts in piles rather than just left it all in the boxes. Also, I did everything by myself (apart from finishing touches where my son helped out), had we been two it would have been a lot quicker as well. All in all, a great buy. Great value for the price and can easily accommodate the whole neighborhood.

 

Arne-Helseth__30-04-2015-2-46-55.JPG

Product Review by Lee Turner New Zealand on29/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

SKYFORT Our children have loved this frame from the moment we showed them what we were getting and were so excited as we started to open the boxes, took me and 4 family members a day to erect and was fun to do. The children are playing outside now constantly and are being very active which is great. They tell all there friends about the playframe, they have endless fun on the swings, tower , slide, climbing wall etc. The imagination runs wild with laughter and giggling which is great to hear. The friends they have round have so much fun too and I know for a fact there parents get "MUM DAD I WANT ONE OF THOSE". I would highly recommend Selwood climbing frames if this is something your looking for. Excellent service from start to finish with a great sturdy product. 5*

 

Lee-Turner__29-04-2015-7-51-18.jpg

Product Review by Will Blatchley New Zealand on29/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We spent a long time looking at climbing frame options, and eventually settled on the Sky Fort because it seemed to be made of the best natural materials (cedar) and had a good range of things for the kids to play on. We especially liked the look of the "crow's nest" - something which no other climbing frames we looked at could match. Well, we haven't been disappointed! The kids loved seeing the climbing frame take shape as we built it over several days. When we finally "unveiled" it for them to play on, they took great pleasure in figuring out all the different ways they could get from A to B. The thing looks so good, we were almost tempted to sell the house and move in! The kids have decorated the "house" part of it by putting pictures on the wall and we've even got a clock underneath by the picnic bench now. It's a home away from home! Highly recommended.

 

Will-Batchley__29-04-2015-7-50-14.jpg

Product Review by Brian New Zealand on03/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Gidday guys. Here's some photos from our sky fort. We started the excavation over Easter and been plugging away building and finishing excavation ever since. The kids are all very happy. 
 

Brian1__03-06-2014-1-59-19.jpg

Product Review by David Williams New Zealand on30/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The baby seat is excellent and offers great support and safety for the baby when using it. I would say it has been well ergonomically designed and is excellent value for money.

David-Williams__30-05-2014-2-26-46.gif

Product Review by Roy New Zealand on22/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Bottom line is that the kids love it. A ton of activities. My two year old is able to get everywhere except the crows nest. 5 year old can do everything except the monkey bars. 1 year old loves the swing. Perfect for them to grow into.

Rated 4.93/5 based on 146 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!