Skyfort Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.93 out of 5 stars (146 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(137 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(8 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Stuart Haydon United Kingdom on03/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After considering a signifcant number of climbing frames/suppliers and having read the excellent reviews on this site, I decided that the Skyfort Climbing frame was the one we needed! The climbing frame arrived in 3 large boxes which were jam packed with hundreds of pieces of wood of all shapes and sizes not to mention huge numbers of fixings and other items. All the pieces of wood are individually numbered so we were able to lay them out on the lawn in some sort of order before we starting the construction. The instructions for the climbing frame are, as you'd expect, substantial as there are many steps involved in putting the frame together. However, with perhaps with the exception of a couple of areas that need careful examination to ensure you choose the correct fixings, they are generally clearly drawn and marked. If there's a tip I can share, it would be to consider protecting/staining every piece of timber before you start the construction. I didn't, and whilst it's not impossible to do it once you've completed putting the climbing frame together, the final height of the climbing frame makes accessing certain parts quite tricky and avoiding getting stain on the fixings, windows, slide etc is not easy (although removing these items isn't too difficult either). The hardest aspect here is keeping your children's excitement under control so I suspect most people will want to get on with building the climbing frame as soon as they can. Note - the photo I've attached shows the climbing frame after we protected / stained it. The colour is teak. It'll take some time to build. On and off, I think I took best part of 3 days but the weather meant a few interruptions and for a lot of the time I was on my own. You will need another pair of hands at some point as some of the timbers are quite large and heavy and need steadying whilst you bolt them together but all the pre-drilled holes matched up and where they didn't, it was down to my mistake. The finished product is quite simply brilliant. My wife and I are so impressed with the quality of the climbing frame. Even with my limited DIY skills in putting the climbing frame together, there's no doubt that the design and components are sturdy enough to provide a very safe environment for our two boys to play in. The boys (3 1/2 and almost 2) love it. They spend hours on the swings and chasing each other up into the climbing frame and down the amazingly slippery slide; not to mention standing in the crow's nest waving at all the neighbours!! Getting them in for bath time at the end of the day is not easy!!! We had one set of bolts that I couldn't find in the fixings pack and but a replacement was with me in 24 hours so the customer service/after care is spot on too. Overall, if you have the space and budget for a climbing frame of this size and scale, I think you'll struggle to do much better than the Skyfort.

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame--24-__04-07-2014-10-41-39.jpg

Product Review by Leigh-Anne Murray United Kingdom on25/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought the Skyfort for our 2 boys 5 & 8 yrs old. Was an easy purchase and came well packaged with easy to follow instructions, involved lots of building over several days and the result... a fab climbing frame that is made of quality materials and looks like it will withstand the salt air from living next to the beach. Fun for all the family as my picture shows...

image__25-06-2014-9-25-54.jpg

Product Review by Ajay Shah United Kingdom on23/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Amazing frame. The girls love it and spend all of their time on it. Everyone who has seen it comments on how stunning it looks. It is much bigger in real life than it looks in pictures. Climbing Frames Uk also provided exceptional customer service. A few of the planks were scuffed / cracked. They sent out replacement planks extremely quickly with minimal fuss. They have also been easy to get hold of via phone.

ACS70039_copy__23-06-2014-11-48-20.jpg

Product Review by Ingrid United Kingdom on19/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My (almost) 3 yr old daughter loves this climbing/swing/slide. Within 10 minutes she had climbed up the rock wall to the very top turret, tried out the slide and the swing. Lots of squeals and giggles. Hours of fun. I was worried that my daughter would be too small but this is something she enjoys now and will grow into over the years. The two person see-saw swing is great because she can swing herself. I added a monkey rope T-bar swing to the monkey bars as these are two big for her to use right now. A very well made piece of equipment that draws a gasp of 'wow, I wish I had one of those as a kid' from every visitor who sees it. The Skyfort has everything any child could want.

IMAG0398__19-06-2014-4-38-20.jpg

Product Review by Amanda United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent climbing frame. The kids love it. My husband even managed to put it together by himself.

image__18-06-2014-5-37-32.jpg

Product Review by Rob Brianti United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great frame boys and their friends love playing on it. Easy to follow instructions.

20140401_182616__18-06-2014-2-28-29.jpg

Product Review by Julie United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We are extremely impressed by the Skyfort - it's been a huge hit with our two boys (aged 7 and 4) and we feel like there is also growing room for them to use it over the next few years. It's incredibly sturdy and solid and we were very impressed by how well it all went together. We chose to construct it ourselves as we're pretty experienced DIY'ers. It took about 3 days for 3 of us to put together including the time it took to lay out all the wood in groups (for easy identification of each part) and sort out the screws and bolts etc. We're convinced that spending this time beforehand organising everything made the whole thing much more straightforward and quick when it came to the actual construction. Overall we're thrilled at the finished product - loads of fun for the children with lots to do and play on. From a safety perspective we're very happy with how strong and solid it feels, two adults have been up in the lookout platform at the very top and they said it felt very safe, so I don't see any problem for the children. Love it!!!

IMG_2322__18-06-2014-1-7-11.jpg

Product Review by Clare Page United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great service, great product! We seam to have a lot more friends with children visiting us since we've had the sky fort!! :)

image--18-06-2014-11-48-271__18-06-2014-3-1-55.jpg

Product Review by Kelly Caldwell United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely amazing product!! I have the whole streets kids coming into play on it with my little girl who is in love with her 'park'. I hunted high and low to find the best frame for my daughter and I have completely made the right choice picking this one! Come rain or shine my daughter is always out playing on it.

image--18-06-2014-11-35-591__18-06-2014-3-19-59.jpg

Product Review by Claire Nutty United Kingdom on29/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Best gift ever !!! 1 of 4 pics to follow

june_2013_090__29-06-2013-6-45-19.JPG
Rated 4.93/5 based on 146 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!