Sandpoint Deluxe Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.91 out of 5 stars (56 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(51 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(5 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Kellie noonan Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I purchased the climbing play set a couple of years ago it has been the best thing I ever bought my kids and daycare kids absolutely love it . I totally recommend it. The customer service was exceptional too . My eldest girls love being super heroes on it .

image--11-08-2015-9-46-501__13-08-2015-7-36-12.jpg

Product Review by Bonnie Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Nearly 2 years old and still like it was the first day it was purchased. Having 5 little ones this its/was one of the best investments we have made.

Sandpoint-Deluxe-Climbing-Frame__13-08-2015-7-38-16.jpg

Product Review by Guy Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased The sandpoint -deluxe climbing frame (a Selwood product) in December 2014. We purchased it on 'pre-order' basis because of the huge discount. I thought the price was excellent and still do. In fact, even though we bought it on pre-order, we still got it really fast because they happened to have one in stock that they could give us. This was fantastic as it meant the kids had the playground near the beginning of summer rather than at the end. Construction: We put it together with the help of my elderly dad and young son. It certainly takes more time than what they say to construct. I think I could put one together now with some help in one-two days, but only after you have done it before. It takes a long time to come to grips with all the parts. It took us the best part of a week working a few hours most days. However, the kids are very happy with the finished product and it is a good product. I added some extra (diagonal) bracing along the bottom section as it seemed to need it (I used a section of a spare, damaged post for this - see below) The service was really good. In fact we had one issue where an important post was damaged in transit. I contacted Selwood and after I sent them photos they posted a replacement part really quickly. This was an unfortunate delay, but not really their fault and they fixed it fast. You can't ask for more than that! One other bonus and something that was confusing at first - was that there are HEAPS of spare parts, including extra swings, and tons of nuts and bolts and screws I can use for other jobs. I guess they include all the parts for several sets to save time and money - what ever the reason, it was a great bonus for my DIY projects. Overall, we are very happy with the purchase after 7 months of use. We have a LOT of kids and regularly have large gatherings of 20+ kids, and it has stood up pretty well. This is the product in question. http://www.climbingframes.com.au/climbing-frames/sandpoint-deluxe-climbing-frame/

IMG_3440__11-08-2015-11-3-22.JPG

Product Review by Jon Millar Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent service and product.

Sandpoint-Deluxe-Climbing-Frame__14-08-2015-5-2-54.jpg

Product Review by Eleanor Mein Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent, good quality climbing frame. Looks lovely so isn't an eyesore, lots of different areas so kids don't get bored and great for keeping them active with imaginative play. Complete winner!

IMG-0564-1--18-06-2012-10-28-12__12-02-2015-1-18-43.JPG

Product Review by Conor Mclaughlin Australia on12/02/2015

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

My review is in three parts. Firstly, I ordered my climbing frame as a pre-order, the frame came into stock early and after speaking to customer service I was able to get it earlier than expected and within the publicised delivery time frame, so thank you for that. Secondly I would fully recommend that you do your homework on the climbing frame you are ordering, it is easy to see from the images on the website the space required to physically fit the climbing frame, but after receiving the climbing frame the instructions stated that a larger area was required, this larger area was quite important as it was a safety recommendation to prevent injury in the event of a fall, this information is in the downloadable instructions but I would like to see it stated more clearly on the website. On to the build, I did not have any help for the most part and I was still able to build the climbing frame, this took around 30 hours which I thought was good going, that said I did require help to build the tube slide and I would fully recommend that you get as much help as possible. The very detained instructions are well written and straight forward to follow, at the top of each page you are told the tools required and the amount of people required to carry out the instructions. It does state on the website that you should build on a stable flat surface, this is very important and should be adhered to as best as possible. Lastly, the satisfaction of seeing the joy on my daughters face when it was ready for her to play on was well worth the price and more, there is so much variety with the frame we bought to keep her entertained and to let her imagination run wild, in the first week she has been a pirate, princess, chef and a soldier.
 

Erin-s-new-Climbing-Frame-June-2013-12--22-06-2013-9-59-5__12-02-2015-1-12-15.JPG

Product Review by Colin Ringer Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is absolutely flippin' awesome! It looks amazing and is as good as anything you'd get at the actual park, the kids totally love it and the adults seem to love it probably even more! We've even had 20st guys whizzing down the slide. It took some serious work to put together though and it is big, you really do need to make sure that you have a decent sized garden before considering something like this. It is very very sturdy and I feels like it should see out a good 5 to 10 years. Without question if you're looking to spend this sort of money on something decent for yours and your family's kids then even though it seems a lot, it's worth every penny <3

IMG-20140618-123704--18-06-2014-12-36-29__12-02-2015-1-8-43.jpg

Product Review by Jenny Norman Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I can not rate our climbing frame and play house from climbing frames highly enough! We have 3 children (aged 2, 4 and 6) and they all love it!! Very good quality, great customer services and unbeatable prices. I love the fact the swings can be changed, and swapped around to suit your children/ages etc. The extras we purchased (binoculars, captains wheel, telescope) add to encourage imaginative play. The doorbell on the play house is a great feature, and one the children don't seem to tire of! We've had this set up in our garden for coming up to 18 months now, it gets used almost daily and it still looks as great as it did in this picture (the ground works are finished now hahaha!)

 

DSCN0618--12-08-2014-11-12-0__12-02-2015-12-59-3.JPG

Product Review by Tegan Curby Australia on03/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My daughter loves her new climbing frame.

Tegan-Curby__03-06-2014-1-31-11.jpg

Product Review by Guillain Australia on13/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

"Nothing to say but positive! everything is perfect (delivery, quality, order tracking, ...) I've recommended your website to recommend my friends and the kids are in paradise! THANKS Climbing Frames France"

Guillian__13-05-2014-2-50-11.JPG
Rated 4.91/5 based on 56 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!