Sandpoint Deluxe Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.91 out of 5 stars (56 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(51 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(5 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Irene Tuke United Kingdom on21/04/2016

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I bought this climbing frame a few years ago when we moved from London, when my little ones were much smaller. As the time passed they still love it, even my elder son who will soon be 9 still enjoys his ice cream sitting on the top or on the swing. The little friends of my younger son said in school that he has the best garden of all, because of the climbing frame; really it is great to have it. We are again thinking of moving house, if we do we would need to buy it again and I would, without a doubt. It is not only for the children but also for the parents too! Who doesn’t want to enjoy a nice cup of tea made from rain water, grass and mud and made by the little chefs in their cafe? For anyone who has small children and needs to keep them and their friends entertained for hours but are doubting buying it, honestly it is worth the expense.

DSC_0795__21-04-2016-10-6-27.jpg

Product Review by Jenny Norman United Kingdom on12/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I can not rate our climbing frame and play house from climbingframesuk.com highly enough! We have 3 children (aged 2, 4 and 6) and they all love it!! Very good quiality, great customer services and unbeatable prices. I love the fact the swings can be changed, and swapped around to suit your children/ages etc. The extras we purchased (binoculars, captains wheel, teleschope) add to encourage imaginative play. The doorbell on the play house is a great feature, and one the children don't seem to tire of! WE've had this set up in our garden for coming up to 18 months now, it gets used almost daily and it still looks as great as it did in this picture (the ground works are finished now hahaha!)

DSCN0618__12-08-2014-11-12-0.JPG

Product Review by mikael gustafsson United Kingdom on11/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My country is Sweden. Could not change country :( my kids love the climbing frame!! :)

IMAG1419__11-08-2014-4-59-15.jpg

Product Review by Mikael gustafsson United Kingdom on27/12/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our kids love their climbing frame, I am very glad you shipped it to our house in Sweden. Regards Micke with family.

IMAG0761__27-12-2012-7-43-46.jpg

Product Review by Suzanne Wall United Kingdom on30/11/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a fabulous piece of play equipment, very well made and easy to put together! My daughter and her friends love it and have hours of fun in the garden. A great purchase from Climbing Frames UK!

photo_5__30-11-2012-4-18-33.JPG

Product Review by Rebecca United Kingdom on29/11/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

We love our climbing frame, it has been a great focal point at our BBQ's and Olympic 2012 Party, we love having all the family round and it's great for keeping all the kids entertained.

WP_001185__29-11-2012-7-42-58.jpg

Product Review by Peter Cowell United Kingdom on28/11/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Oliver loves his new toy!

IMG_0004__28-11-2012-8-23-57.JPG

Product Review by Linsey United Kingdom on30/08/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Dad liked the Sandpoint Deluxe climbing frame as he wanted something well-constructed that would last a few years with a quality finish and minimal maintenance. Mum thought that a tube slide would be sheltered (partly at least!) from the great British weather and available to use as soon as any rain passes. Anna wanted to climb, to swing, to slide and to play with friends. She wanted something for the outdoors that’s as good as the local soft play centre, complete with a hide-away and space to explore. Everyone had their say and when we found this set we knew it was right for us, with proper monkey bars for when she is older and swings to adjust over time. Binoculars and a captain’s wheel were added for a bit of extra interest and a baby swing-seat was purchased so that some of her younger friends could enjoy it too. It arrived well packed with nuts, bolts, wood and accessories all labelled and included comprehensive instruction booklets for Dad and his best mate to enjoy. Both agreed that the climbing frame components felt as if they were built for the outdoors and nothing like flat packed goods they had experienced before. Despite modest DIY skills, their instruction books kept them on track with every little step explained. It took a little time but, now they are experts, both would build another given half a chance. Since it was built, Anna has learnt to climb, hosted a birthday party and made new friends as a result of having somewhere to invite parents to meet while keeping the little ones amused. She can’t quite swing on her own yet and still needs a push so mum and dad get plenty of fresh air. Our climbing frame is used nearly every day and is great fun for everyone. One of our neighbours has since purchased a climbing frame set of their own and another has been to see us to ask if their two girls can come to play as they are thinking of buying the same. Everyone agrees that it’s the best investment we’ve made. We have an ever expanding archive of photos, movies and fun memories to prove it!

DSC_0026__30-08-2012-1-14-30.jpg

Product Review by Fiona MacGregor United Kingdom on02/07/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought this climbing frame for the few kids in our area as they had nothing in their play park except for rubble and grass. We eventually got it up and together but it definitely took longer than the 10 hours that it says on the manual. It might take 10 hours after you've sorted all the parts out and identified them and figured out what bolts are needed and where (that in itself would take 10 hours - LOL). It actually took 3 men with us 2 women sorting out the bits of wood and screws, almost 2 days and then an extra half day to put the shoot together. But heyho - that's all in the fun of it. Once put together the kids LOVED it and it keeps them off the main roads - Job Done!

DSCN0824__02-07-2012-8-25-21.JPG

Product Review by Mike Scholes United Kingdom on21/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a great climbing frame set for our daughter .It was a present for her third birthday. I did heaps of research and looked at all of the main brands but kept coming back to Selwood. I liked the fact that they use the cedar and not the cheap pressure treated Pine. Contrary to what one company says, you DO NOT need to disassemble to add stain!!!! We chose the Sandpoint as we Although it was a big job to assemble it turned out to be well worth the effort. It took me a full weekend to put it together with some help from my wife. We laid all the pieces out and put the matching pieces together. This took time but made it easier to find materials.It does a good job as well as looking great. The Sandpoint project looks wonderful.

Rated 4.91/5 based on 56 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!