Ridgeview Deluxe Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.87 out of 5 stars (54 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(51 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Deirdre Egan United Kingdom on15/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased the Ridgeview and we are very pleased with it so far. The kids are thoroughly enjoying it and keeps them occupied from morning til evening. We live in County Roscommon, Ireland.

DSCN1210__15-08-2015-9-46-14.JPG

Product Review by Iain Nisbet United Kingdom on06/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The best review I can give is that my 6 year old daughter who hardly went out to play in our garden previously went out to play on this every day for weeks after getting it. In terms of the product it's of good quality and you'd struggle to find something at the same price. Between our 2 kids we'd expect to get 8 to 10 years of use which is great value. When it comes to the build there are hundreds to parts but everything was well labelled/ numbered and the instructions, while at first appearing daunting, are actually easy enough to follow as there are rarely more than 1 or 2 things to do per page. Out of the entire parts there was only 1 thing missing in a prepackaged time, the turn around in getting this bit was great e.g. Next day.

image__06-08-2015-7-37-22.jpg

Product Review by John Williams United Kingdom on04/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Delivery - I opted for the more expensive delivery method as my father-in-law was staying in to receive it. The communication was good and everything was delivered when stated (within a few days). The boxes were off loaded and placed into my garage, so overall the delivery was very good. Assembly The climbing frame arrived in several boxes and I was surprised at how they fitted all of the parts in. I removed the cars from the garage and laid out all of the parts before I started. Be warned this this does take up a lot of space. The whole of the assembly took the following time: 8hrs to layout, label and bag all of the parts; 16hrs assembly (mainly me, but my wife helped for about 8hrs). We found that most of the screws used a square drive, which is not common in the UK. The kit did arrive with a driver bit, but we ended up having to buy a driver set (£10) that included the bit to allow both of us to work on it together. Build quality / design The quality is very good and my 2 year old loves it. We have bought another swing seat more suitable for her, but as you can see from the photo she is happy in the seats supplied. In my opinion the swings are too close together, but we haven't had any collisions yet. The slide also builds up static, so you can get a big shock. This can be reduced by polishing the slide to reduce the friction, but be warned that it is then very fast - not a problem for my adrenaline junky! Assembly tips The instructions did not always list all of the nuts and bolts required for each step. We found that the easiest was was to read through the instructions and to bag and label all of the screws, washers etc that were required for each section. This guaranteed that we had all of the parts before we started. We also lay out all of the wood sections and labelled that too. Some were already stamped, but other weren't, so we thought it a good idea to label them all. Overall My 2 year old and her friends love this and she is out playing on it every day. It takes time to build, but it is worth it.

image__04-08-2015-4-22-48.jpg

Product Review by Sarah Everett-Cox United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Brilliant climbing frame. Really solid. My little ones love it and already been used loads over the summer. Had lots of hot chocolate served from the cafe!! Would definitely recommend.

image__03-08-2015-6-26-41.jpg

Product Review by Daniel United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My children are over the moon with the climbing frame easy to assemble aslong as you read the instructions properly came in only 3 boxes all my kids friends are very jealous!!

DSC_0282__03-08-2015-5-7-49.JPG

Product Review by Simon Holmes United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Took me a while to put together - as expected - and needed a bit of help lifting the roof part on. Other than did most of it myself. The instructions were excellent and all parts well labelled. It's sturdy stuff. My two year-old and four year-old both love it, and it's managed to entertain them plus 6 cousins all at once.

2015-04-18_17.09.45__03-08-2015-4-52-10.jpg

Product Review by Matt Harris United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Really helpful sales team, answered all of our questions, and helped us order the right climbing frame. Delivery was on time, driver was polite and helpful. Beautiful climbing frame - took me two full days (on my own) to build it Ewart to finish. Lots of extra bolts provided, so didn't run out. One piece missing, but replacement sent the next day. Even phoned up for help with part off the construction and was talked through what is done wrong! Would certainly recommend and would buy again :-)

DSC_0005__03-08-2015-4-48-22.JPG

Product Review by Lorraine United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought this climbing frame for our 4 children it's one of the best things we've bought!! Well worth the money I would buy it again in a heartbeat recommended to all my friends and family. We've had a range of children on it from 12-2 and its excellent quality last for years and years :-)

image__03-08-2015-4-43-18.jpg

Product Review by Christopher Lowndes United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Best thing I've brought my daughter, she loves it. Very is to build and intrusions really easy to use, I built it on my own over 2 evenings. Very good quality and very fast delivery. Many thanks

1438625008102-24870179__03-08-2015-7-7-2.jpg

Product Review by Gillian Kerr United Kingdom on28/08/2014

0 out of 5 Stars!

0 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent purchase, i got this for my 3 year old & she loves it. She brings her teddies into the playhouse & down the slide, at least once a day she's out, hail, rain or shine.
Excellent service, delivery & instructions for putting the frame together. It took a carpenter 1.5 days & everything was labelled perfectly.
 
Would highly recommend to a friend.

climbing-frame__28-08-2014-11-52-20.jpg
Rated 4.87/5 based on 54 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!