Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Climbing Frames Review by Anne United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I have never looked back since taking the plunge and buying the holt climbing frame for my boys, they totally love it. They are on it nearly everyday and have loads of fun and certainly burn of tones of energy! This climbing frame is perfect for small gardens, we don't have room for swings but boys still get plenty of fun out of this. Very happy all round.

image--17-06-2014-4-36-41__17-06-2014-5-31-30.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Louise United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We live in Spain and were looking to buy a good quality climbing frame but couldn't find a supplier over here. It was then that a friend of ours told us about your website and I am so glad that they did. We dealt with Megan throughout the whole purchasing procedure and she was a fantastic help even when our original pick up plans didn't go well. My husband and a friend managed to put the frame up in about 7 hours and that was under the heat of the Spanish sun so good time was made. My little boy was over the moon when we showed it to him and now spends all the time down there he can. He loves the swing and has spend hours on there already. The picture shows my little boy and baby girl enjoying the swing with my sisters. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company and this product! Thanks!!

CIMG2438__17-06-2014-12-3-28.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Taggart Smith United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I ordered the Holt Climbing frame as a birthday present for my two sons earlier this year and must admit I am very impressed with it. Firstly the online purchase was very smooth and hassle free, and delivery was very quick indeed. As soon as I had a dry day to build it in the garden I got stuck in. I work as an engineer and as part of that develop a lot of construction drawings and manage the fabrication of various structures around the UK, so from an engineers perspective rate the product as follows: 1) Construction Instruction booklet; 5/5, excellent and well presented. Every component is well identified for each stage and where they go. Drawings a clear and easy to follow. 2) Construction time 4/5; Instruction estimate 6hrs for two persons, I was working on my own and it took 7.5hrs from opening the box to standing back within completed and in position ready to be played on. 5/5 would have been awarded is I could have done it under 7hrs. 3) Tools; 5/5, basic household tools required making it all very easy and a specialist bit is included if you want to use a drill or electric screw driver. Very handy. 4) Quality of material; 5/5, timber components were in excellent condition, all pre-drilled holes aligned perfectly, each piece of timber individually numbered and identified in the drawings as are the various screws. Suggestion for others is lay the timber out in numerical order and keep the screws, nuts and bolts in the bags as it helps with finding the right bit when you need it. Further to this, with all the rain and poor weather we have had this year the timber and components look as good as they did when erected in March. Overall; very pleased with it and happy with the service, but most importantly the true test is customer (my sons!) they are never off it now they have and use it just about every day. TS

IMG_0083__17-06-2014-4-53-40.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Karen Hemson United Kingdom on16/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great purchase - our little boy will have years of fun ahead. We have had it built for around six months and gets almost daily use. Considering the complexity it was fairly simple to build (although took a decent amount of time). We also bought the glider - would definitely recommend.

image__16-06-2014-10-42-41.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Sophia Fisher United Kingdom on16/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I can honestly say that this has been the best buy for our family for a long time! It was a joint birthday present for our girls and they have not been off it since. No matter what the weather it has brought them a tremendous amount of fun! The swings are strong and very comfortable (even for adults!!) and the two level tower is brilliant. They play on all of it and it keeps them and their friends occupied for ages! Brilliant product! The Fisher Family!

1513775_10152132274701149_3915210653388896600_n__16-06-2014-11-25-25.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Joanne Hopkinson United Kingdom on15/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My daughter would eat, sleep and live in her climbing frame if she could!!!! We have had it for 12 months now and it is by far the best purchase I have ever made. My daughter and her friends have hours of fun on her Climbing frame, the neighbours use it even when my daughter isn't there! My daughter does tricks on her climbing frame, has secret meetings, uses it as a tree house, we have even used the slide as a water slide and have had many races using the climbing frame as an obstacle course! I just love hearing the laughter of the children as they play on. Our garden would not be complete without the climbing frame, I would give it 10/10 and most definitely recommend it.

image__15-06-2014-9-40-5.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Christine shaw United Kingdom on14/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Made up.... Everything numbered easy to put up... My grandson had the best surprise,..LOVE IT

image__14-06-2014-11-23-8.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by zoe overton United Kingdom on14/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fabulous climbing frame which is excellent quality and well made. We are really pleased with it and our 3 kids love it. I bought an additional swing to stop any arguments. The bar at the bottom is a great idea and they love playing shops and cafes. It was a big job to put together it took my husband 13.5 hours but it was reasonably easy to follow the instructions step by step. I would definitely recommend this. Delivery was also quite fast, we are happy customers.

1402767445366__14-06-2014-6-42-0.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Adam United Kingdom on13/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My children absolutely love this! My daughter is five and my son is 18 months old and they both play on it for hours. It took me a good twelve hours to construct, but I did it all on my own, so with a group of you as the instructions recommend it should take far less time. The instructions were very clear and I felt the way that the various pieces of timber were numbered help to make it straight forward. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and have done so already - the picture even got about 70 likes on Facebook!

Climbing_Frame__13-06-2014-9-0-31.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Rhiannon Smith United Kingdom on12/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

What an incredibly good use of money our Woodchester climbing frame has been already! We have had it up for a couple of months and our boys use it constantly. The combination of the tower and slide, swings and monkey-bars gives an excellent variety of activities on the one climbing frame and the children play with it in a huge number of ways. The adjustable height on the swings means they can each have one at the right height and the baby swing can easily be removed to allow the older boys to use the bar or swing-handles. The flexible seats on the swings are a huge hit too as they make it easy for smaller children to get onto the swing independently and they are also great for swinging on your tummy. The climbing frame may have taken a while to build but it is very well made and feels solid and safe. The roof on the tower offers shelter from the elements making it ideal for playing in almost any weather. I would not hesitate to recommend Climbingframesuk to any of my friends - the service was fantastic, delivery prompt and reasonably priced, the quality and design of the climbing frame is fantastic and excellent value for money. Thankyou so much from our whole family!

image--12-06-2014-9-34-191__13-06-2014-9-25-52.jpg

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849