Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Climbing Frames Review by Jason Grant United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I bought this just over a month ago and my children love it, their friends love it, they all play on it for hours. They have so many things to do, monkey bars, swings, slide, in & out of the house and more, it suits both my kids ages 8 & 4. Highly recommend the Thunder Ridge to anyone looking for a climbing frame.

Climbing_Frame_2__18-06-2014-9-42-41.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Emma Childe United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent product very well built very sturdy. We have had it up for 12 months nearly and has been used lots found it excellent value for money. My husband is a carpenter so didn't take him to long to erect it but I would say if your not good at doing DIY maybe think about asking someone to help as it comes in so many pieces. I have recommend the company to a friend and she was very pleased with her climbing frame as well.

image__18-06-2014-12-50-23.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Sumaira Ali United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Lovely addition to our garden, kids really enjoy spending their afternoons on the frame. Sturdy construction and pleasing to be on.

image--17-06-2014-10-29-541__18-06-2014-10-3-9.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Natalie Duffy United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My daughter was so happy with her climbing frame that she got for her birthday. It has been money well spent! It did take a while to assemble but had good instructions to help. Would definitely recommend the company and would purchase form here again. We've had many hours of fun :-)

image--17-06-2014-9-53-21__18-06-2014-9-47-33.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Donna United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Children love having a spy house, just want to add some camouflage net round the bottom to make a den, then think ill have super happy kids for the summer! Fingers crossed!

image__17-06-2014-7-1-27.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Thant United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great product. Exactly as per it's description. Easy to assemble with instructions provided. We added a captains wheel and binoculars. Had to put a base for binoculars as the frames were not meant for binoculars. Great for medium sized garden.

image__17-06-2014-6-28-26.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Andy Bradshaw United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought the thunder ridge after lots of research & we're glad we did. The kit turned up in two boxes (50kg each), so make sure you've got somewhere about 3m by 2m wide to put them. Instructions are easy, clear & logical, all the pieces are marked and there are plenty of screws, bolts & nuts. I would say that there are probably too many different sizes of screws bolts & nuts, I'd suggest that to make it easier (& cheaper for the manufacturer) that they see whether they can't use 1 or 2 standard sizes not the 6 or 7 they seemed to use. A minor quibble. I'd also strongly recommend that you have a reasonably powerful drill driver, my little handheld electric screwdriver wasn't up to the task, so first day was hard until Father in law arrived with his drill driver, then it was a relative breeze. Putting it together was easy other than the slide, that was fiddly & the only really two person job. Oh, and you'll need a ladder to put the trellis bits on. But all in all it's an easy build, simple instructions, seems nice & solid & the boys like it. A really good piece of kit, which we can really recommend.

image--17-06-2014-6-6-391__18-06-2014-9-33-49.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Michelle Rankin United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic product. Boys love this and is very well made. Takes a 2 man team to build and a long day preferrably with no kids but well worth it in the end. We easily changed the middle swing to accommodate a baby seat and easily changed it back again when needed. This is the best outdoor product we have ever had and think it will last a long time. My boys get hours of fun out of this in all weather.

IMG-20130720-00619__17-06-2014-5-37-3.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Pete Comerford United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Top work 'Climbing Frames UK' Delivered on time, every item marked up correctly, easy to assemble and my kids have been on it (almost) every day. We put it together in about 4 hours with the help of a couple of friends and have had no issues with it. The slide is good quality and strong enough for children to climb up, and the swings allow the kids to spin round in circles as well as forward and back. Although perfectly acceptable we have bought a chalkboard to fix into the tower over the top of the plastic sheet that is included. What more can I say...well It's clearly worth the money, and the monkey bars work well for chin up's, if of course you are that way inclined :)

kids_climbing_frame__17-06-2014-4-49-33.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Ben Crisp United Kingdom on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My little boy (pictured) is 2yo and obsessed with climbing and slides so this frame is perfect, he enjoyed helping me build it and it went together very easily. We will add a swing to it once he is a little older and able to hold on properly. I have no doubt that it will be standing strong for many years as the construction and quality of the wood and fastners exceeded my expectations considering the low cost!

20140316_144146__17-06-2014-4-40-21.jpg

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849