Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Climbing Frames Review by scott crawford United Kingdom on24/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

first class product the wee one and her friends love it.very sturdy a bit hard to build but got there in the end.looks great lets have a good summer to keep all the kids busy.

20140418_191317__24-06-2014-9-48-50.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Ajay Shah United Kingdom on23/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Amazing frame. The girls love it and spend all of their time on it. Everyone who has seen it comments on how stunning it looks. It is much bigger in real life than it looks in pictures. Climbing Frames Uk also provided exceptional customer service. A few of the planks were scuffed / cracked. They sent out replacement planks extremely quickly with minimal fuss. They have also been easy to get hold of via phone.

ACS70039_copy__23-06-2014-11-48-20.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Donna Kiberd United Kingdom on23/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

An excellent purchase for a great price! Suits our 5 year old down to the ground and the 1 year old is looking forward to using the swing and eventually climbing!! Looks great, brilliant quality and worth every penny!!!

image__23-06-2014-6-36-25.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Gavin Carey United Kingdom on23/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Just over a year on from our purchase [photos taken when new] and construction, and the Osterley still looks great, a few signs on wear & tear, hear & there, but that's down to heavy use by our kids & their friends, and it's /just/ wear and tear, not damage in any way, shape or form. I suspect it'll need re painting at the three of four year old mark, but that's OK, and gives an opportunity to brighten it up a little. Friends bought a cheaper, pine, item and the quality of the Osterley is immediately apparent by comparison. We wouldn't hesitate to buy it again.

8753628144_13e452d7a9_z__23-06-2014-5-44-8.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Philippa United Kingdom on23/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great climbing frame keeps both our kids happy as well as their friends for hours! Was totally overwhelmed by the choice on offer so took advantage of the online chat, spoke to a very helpful and down to earth gentleman who advised on what would be suitable. He then forwarded the details onto the sales team so I could just ring the following day to finalise as it was late and the sale was ending! Delivery was quick, everything good quality and present including accessories. Took two men just over a day to erect, although still waiting for dad to add the wheel, flag and telescope to finish the pirate theme!

image__23-06-2014-3-42-7.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Jean Gawlinski Reeves United Kingdom on23/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A year ago our climbing frame arrived in time for a spell of hot weather, and our seven grandchildren's birthdays! It took almost a full day for my sons in law to read the instructions and build the frame but at last the three children staying with us were able to try it out and the men had a well deserved beer. Over the last year this sturdy piece of play equipment has paid for itself in the pleasure it has given all of us. Henry (6) loves hanging upside down on the trapeze, Aisha and Molly (3) sing happily while swing on the 'boat' or sending teddies then themselves down the slide and little Aaran's happy face (2) on the swing says it all. They use imaginative play in the house and underneath in the sandpit and Janosz (8) even climbs along the 'monkey bars'. The frame has not deteriorated at all throughout the winter and I look forward to introducing our youngest grandchild Ava (1) to the delights of this family play equipment very soon. We have spent many a day picnicing in the garden by the climbing frame my mother (95) looking on with great pleasure at her great grandchildren playing happily.

P8260275__23-06-2014-3-36-19.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Martin Baker United Kingdom on23/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Could not be more pleased with this climbing frame although given the rock climbing, swings and play house calling it a climbing frame hardly seems to do it justice. Every piece was present and correct and the instructions proved second to none. After reading them the night before it took my son and I 6 hours the first day and 4 the next to complete. Amazingly nothing needed adjusting and I had enough of the right fixings, not always the case. Issues? being really picky measurements are in imperial, OK for me but took my son by surprise but that was it. Other than that great fit, great finish, great product.

Stonefield_Lodge_CF_2__23-06-2014-11-40-56.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Matthew johns United Kingdom on23/06/2014

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Good value for money and my son loves it. A few small quality issues and a difficult assembly but worth the work.

image__23-06-2014-9-33-31.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Matthew United Kingdom on22/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a brilliant play house / slide / swing climbing frame. My two daughters love it. Delivery was good - took a few weeks but it arrived when said. Came in 4 boxes and the slide - lots and lots and lots of bits. First thing to do is to read through instructions fully - I know this is not what men are supposed to do, but it really helped as it is quite complex. I also built a number of bits in the warmth of my garage, so having read ahead you know what bits (e.g. Climbing wall, ladder, windows, roof section) that you can build somewhere comfortable before moving to the garden. I literally built this on my own - I didn't have anyone to help me and whilst occasionally challenging, I have the satisfaction of saying I did it all myself. It took me four evenings (7-11) to sort out all the bits and then build all the sections you can pre-assemble, and then a Saturday (10-5) to put it all together etc. I would very strongly recommend an impact driver (like an electric drill but specifically designed for screwing) and also a good ratchet set. Apart from that, it is pretty simple, it just takes time and following the instructions. The only thing I'd change about the design is perhaps make the entrance to the slide a bit narrower (with some vertical bars either side of the slide) as the wife worries about our younger daughter messing around and falling off the top whilst trying to get on the slide). I added the pirate flagpole/flag and pirate sign shown in the picture - these do not come with the kit. Very good product, seems sturdy and I would recommend.

image--22-06-2014-10-46-301__23-06-2014-12-54-43.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Becky United Kingdom on22/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely fantastic!! We bought this for our 5yr old and 2yr old twins birthdays and they love it! Made from really good quality wood and easy to follow instructions. They have had hours of fun out of it already so well worth the money.

image__22-06-2014-9-8-48.jpg

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849