Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Climbing Frames Review by Sal United Kingdom on01/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This took a bit of constructing but well worth it. Reading previous reviews we took the advice and marked all the wooden parts with chalk with the manuals code. It is sturdy and the children love it. A fabulous purchase.

image__01-07-2014-7-35-4.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Derek Scambler United Kingdom on01/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I don't like to give reviews once I've just bought something as something you thought was fantastic can quickly go sour! We've had this frame for well over a year now and is still standing strong, looking great and giving lots of fun to our 3 (coming up to 4) year old and all the other little people who come round! We got the Selwood Glider with our frame which is great for 2 to go on at the same time and also a little baby swing too which our 8 month old is now taking advantage of now that our older child has progressed on to the older swing. Lots of options for fun things to do so can keep a whole bunch of little ones entertained for a long periods at a time. With regards to the building/putting together, I had a bit of a shock when all these boxes of wood appeared and didn't think I would be able to do it but after sorting everything out it took myself and a friend around 9 hours to complete so I reckon if you had someone who knew what they were doing (a joiner friend) this time could be cut. Very sturdy when it was up and a lot of other parents have been admiring it! Very pleased with this great purchase!

Fort__01-07-2014-9-52-32.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Emma Purdie United Kingdom on30/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

It took us months to decide what frame to get, the worst part of this whole thing was deciding which frame to go for and I'm glad we took so long! The frame arrived as a late Christmas present for my 3 boys from my parents and they love it!!! It came a few days after we ordered and it went together as well as a big climbing frame can-a lot of tea and 5 min time outs for both my mother and partner but they got there in the end and it has been well worth it. The kids next door love it to and now it's the summer hols it is worth its weight in gold. I would also like to point out that my youngest is 21 months and we were going to order a baby seat for the swing but the swing seat seems to mould to your shape so it holds him really well to the point where I don't think we will. The space underneath seems to be really popular and I myself have squeezed into a chair with the boys and we sat watching bumble bees in the rain coming in and out of a hive we must have under the shed. It has by far been the best garden toy we've bought and would recommend it to anyone. I can also safely say that I feel we got a lot of value for money as we have a metal frame swing set that cost just under half from a toy store and has been played with a few times here and there and is now rusting up nicely. Thanks for a great frame and 3 happy boys!

20140628_160432__30-06-2014-10-0-29.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Wayne Reece United Kingdom on30/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Really Impressed. Took me 3 days to fully put together, but once up my two boys (5 & 2) loved it. The 5 yr old has even taught the 2 yr old to climb the climbing wall. All the parts were present, Instructions are thorough and well laid out. I did have to ring customer services once to query something, they were quick to answer the phone and very informative, helping me realise that the issue I had wasn't a problem and just my error.

001_4__30-06-2014-12-2-53.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Michelle Haslett United Kingdom on29/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I wanted to buy a swing set or climbing frame that would last years rather than months and spent a long time researching which to buy. I wanted something that was obviously built to last, and had the space to grow with my daughter (And any subsequent children I may have). The Providence Climbing Frame seemed to tick all of the boxes; it had enough space to be versatile and wasn’t too big. It even came with a little table attached to the side – perfect for outdoor dining! So we ordered the Providence frame and the service was second to none; like I said, I had researched this a lot so I frequently went on the website and it knew which climbing frame I had been looking at and someone was able to instant message me to see if they could help with anything. The ability to be able to ask them questions about size, delivery etc was great and they were incredibly helpful. Fantastic customer services! I am an incredibly impatient person and when the climbing frame was delivered, I just wanted to open it immediately (even though we weren’t close to being ready to putting it up but I stayed strong and just used the baby swing that we also purchased!! So, eventually the bottom of the garden was ready and I could finally get my helpers (aka husband and dad) to build the climbing frame (I don’t know who was more excited at this point, myself or Isabella!). After we checked all the pieces were there (which they were), and put all the corresponding pieces together, we started building. It probably took about 3-4 hours to build from start to finish but was really straightforward to build and easy enough to do with two men. I wouldn’t advise you try and build this on your own as some of the pieces are too long to be able to hold and screw together at the same time. The structure itself is really sturdy and looks beautiful; I actually really like the vibrancy of the blue and yellow as well (I didn’t think I’d like it as much as some of the green ones shown). The hooks which hold the swings/trapeze in place are really strong and will certainly hold your little ones weight no problem. All the equipment is easy to affix and because of the mechanism at the top, you don’t get that metal on metal screech that you can get on some climbing frames. The slide, while it doesn’t look all that tall, is deceptively fast (as we found out!) It will certainly keep toddlers and children alike entertained for hours. My only slight criticism however, is to do with the arches above the slide. While they are obviously there for the purpose of the frames stability, I feel they could either be placed slightly higher up on the frame or they should be made in a taller arch as they are quite low down and a possible head-ache hazard when the children are too excited and not really paying attention – or are just toddlers with no real special awareness! Overall, I am thrilled that we picked the Providence Climbing Frame and we play on it almost every day, rain or shine; it’s certainly Isabella’s favourite toy/activity. Thank you ClimbingFramesuk.com for great customer service and a brilliant product!

photo_21__29-06-2014-9-33-22.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Rachael Drohan United Kingdom on29/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fabulous climbing frame. Kids absolutely love it and I'm sure they will enjoy hours of fun on it. Instructions seem confusing at first but gets much easier once you get into the swing of it. It does take a long time but it's definitely worth it. I can't fault the quality of the parts. Everything is well labelled and fits together as expected. I would definitely recommend.

IMG_4776__29-06-2014-9-15-17.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Roger United Kingdom on29/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent climbing frame took approximately 1 hour to identify and label parts because of no part numbers on boards.The baby swings are ideal for our twin grandsons and we are waiting to see them play on climbing frame and slide.

IMAG0005__29-06-2014-8-33-50.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by karen United Kingdom on29/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our meadowside climbing frame is a massive hit with our twin boys...it was easy to build, sturdy and the boys love it!

IMG_20140624_155749__29-06-2014-9-12-10.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by John United Kingdom on29/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Really pleased with the end result. Two of us took double the estimated time to build the frame! The instructions were comprehensive and we only found one or two minor inconsistencies. Given the time required to put it together, it is definitely worth obtaining the right tools up front especially the socket spanners for tightening the bolts (NB All measurements are all imperial). The frame is sturdy and we are unlikely to dismantle it if we move ... Oh, and our granddaughter loves it!

20140615_175245_resized__29-06-2014-9-6-6.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by SAJ United Kingdom on28/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very good bit of equipment to keep kids entertained, very user friendly to build, highly recommended. Kids absolutely love it !

image--28-06-2014-7-9-411__02-07-2014-9-52-12.jpg

Manager's Specials

Wake Climbing Frame

Wake Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£549

Zest Climbing Frame

Zest Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£732

Nova Climbing Frame

Nova Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£1,281