Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Climbing Frames Review by Willem United Kingdom on07/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very well priced and the kids love it. Ordering and delivery was good and the assembly was straightforward, if time-consuming! I would recommend this frame to anyone.

Blaise__07-07-2014-10-9-50.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Karen Kelly United Kingdom on07/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely fabulous swing set and slide my boys love it! They haven't been off it since the good weather started. Appears really solid and sturdy, Relatively straightforward to put together and a fabulous price too. I think there will be years of fun ahead!

20140706_220110__07-07-2014-6-58-2.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Jodie Marrable United Kingdom on07/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great climbing frame set ... Bought for my one year old and she loves it. Whether she's on the swing, slide or in the sand pit she's having plenty of fun and there is lots more for her to explore as she gets bigger!

image__07-07-2014-11-23-28.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Lucy United Kingdom on05/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent!!!! Very pleased with this slide/swing set, bought to entertain twin girls age 6! Instructions were clear & took 4 people just under 4 hours! Very sturdy framework & a nice finish! Would highly recommend to keep the kids entertained in the garden!!

image__05-07-2014-7-11-7.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Chris ford United Kingdom on04/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Settled on this model as seemed best value for size and features. Good clear instructions, with each part numbered - and just as well as there are lots of parts!! All went together very well though - took a day to put together for 2 of us, but all worth it to see the big smile on our little boys face when he saw it completed - he absolutely loves it. Been up for a month or so now, and it's still like new, looks like it will last many years. Would highly recommend. We just fence round to keep the dog out.

image--04-07-2014-9-36-291__08-07-2014-3-27-18.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Alan Hamilton United Kingdom on03/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very impressed with the quality of the materials and the clear, well labelled instructions. Built in one day, with some help. Most of the build can be completed by one person, if needed. My daughter absolutely loves it and I have no concerns with her and her friends using this sturdy unit. Two of the roof slats were split on delivery. I contacted Climbing Frames UK and they sent 2 replacements the following day. Very happy with the service, value and quality of the product. Would definitely recommend.

10505584_10152600658589529_3584572684208991876_n__03-07-2014-3-50-59.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Stuart Haydon United Kingdom on03/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After considering a signifcant number of climbing frames/suppliers and having read the excellent reviews on this site, I decided that the Skyfort Climbing frame was the one we needed! The climbing frame arrived in 3 large boxes which were jam packed with hundreds of pieces of wood of all shapes and sizes not to mention huge numbers of fixings and other items. All the pieces of wood are individually numbered so we were able to lay them out on the lawn in some sort of order before we starting the construction. The instructions for the climbing frame are, as you'd expect, substantial as there are many steps involved in putting the frame together. However, with perhaps with the exception of a couple of areas that need careful examination to ensure you choose the correct fixings, they are generally clearly drawn and marked. If there's a tip I can share, it would be to consider protecting/staining every piece of timber before you start the construction. I didn't, and whilst it's not impossible to do it once you've completed putting the climbing frame together, the final height of the climbing frame makes accessing certain parts quite tricky and avoiding getting stain on the fixings, windows, slide etc is not easy (although removing these items isn't too difficult either). The hardest aspect here is keeping your children's excitement under control so I suspect most people will want to get on with building the climbing frame as soon as they can. Note - the photo I've attached shows the climbing frame after we protected / stained it. The colour is teak. It'll take some time to build. On and off, I think I took best part of 3 days but the weather meant a few interruptions and for a lot of the time I was on my own. You will need another pair of hands at some point as some of the timbers are quite large and heavy and need steadying whilst you bolt them together but all the pre-drilled holes matched up and where they didn't, it was down to my mistake. The finished product is quite simply brilliant. My wife and I are so impressed with the quality of the climbing frame. Even with my limited DIY skills in putting the climbing frame together, there's no doubt that the design and components are sturdy enough to provide a very safe environment for our two boys to play in. The boys (3 1/2 and almost 2) love it. They spend hours on the swings and chasing each other up into the climbing frame and down the amazingly slippery slide; not to mention standing in the crow's nest waving at all the neighbours!! Getting them in for bath time at the end of the day is not easy!!! We had one set of bolts that I couldn't find in the fixings pack and but a replacement was with me in 24 hours so the customer service/after care is spot on too. Overall, if you have the space and budget for a climbing frame of this size and scale, I think you'll struggle to do much better than the Skyfort.

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame--24-__04-07-2014-10-41-39.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Catherine United Kingdom on02/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased the Atlantic climbing frame for our sons aged 6 and 3. It took a long time to put together but all of the pieces are labelled so it is just a case of laying everything out and collecting the pieces required for each stage. We found it helpful to lay the wood out into sections so that you could easily locate the different pieces. Now the frame is complete the boys have already had hours of fun and we are looking forward to the summer holidays when they can spend plenty of time in the garden. They have already set up a café in the downstairs area and their pirate ship on the upper deck. The frame is good quality and even with two boys I can see it lasting years. Definitely recommended to anyone who is unsure - but be prepared for a lot of work. We got the rubber chips to put underneath and although digging out the area was additional work it is well worth the effort.

002__02-07-2014-10-0-25.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by neal United Kingdom on02/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very sturdy, the kids love it. Well worth the money. Delivered promptly. The only fiddly bit was adding the wooden foot supports to the base. Otherwise excellent. Worthwhile using a powertool to put it together thus reducing the time.

photo__02-07-2014-5-0-30.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Elizabeth United Kingdom on01/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our children (3 years old and 1 years old) absolutely adore the Ridgeview Climbing frame. They love the fast paced slide, drawing on the chalk board, watering the flowers in the plant trough and playing cafes by the stools and inside playhouse. There is never a dull moment. The one year old loves the two-child glider, whether she's playing alone or with her playmates who love coming to use the climbing frame. From a parental point of view, the structure is sturdily built, the plastic slide and swing parts seems durable and hardy. The climbing frame was excellent value for money, compared to others on the market. It was also straight forward to put together - it did take longer than the manual suggested though. The delivery was without haste. WE are very impresses and several of my friends have asked where we got it - CLIMBING FRAMES UK! Thank you!

IMG_4343__01-07-2014-8-9-41.JPG

Manager's Specials

Wake Climbing Frame

Wake Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£549

Zest Climbing Frame

Zest Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£732

Nova Climbing Frame

Nova Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£1,281