Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Climbing Frames Review by Samantha Cunningham United Kingdom on25/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Really pleased with all aspect of your services, climbing frame was a little difficult to assemble but we are really happy with the overall results.

IMG_4331__25-07-2014-8-19-47.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Emily Nevin United Kingdom on23/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Wow what can I say! Superb!! My 4year old & 20month old absolutely love this climbing frame!! Great construction, quality materials and looks great!!! I highly recommend this company and would advise anyone thinking of buying one.... To buy one!! It took my husband around 16 hours to build by himself, two people would of made it much easier and quicker to assemble. The instruction manual was really straight forward and easy to follow. Delivery was also very good, we got to choose our delivery date and window time was given. The only thing I would say, I paid extra for two delivery drivers as they advised if not done so the driver will just leave on the curb side for yourself to carry in. As I was by myself and I would have thought going by the size of the frames it would be really large and heavy items so I paid for two men, when they arrived it was only 3 boxes so I could have got by just having the one driver. Overall I was very impressed and have recommended it to all my friends and family, too which two have now purchased!!!

image--23-07-2014-9-14-501__24-07-2014-9-56-27.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Michael Unsworth United Kingdom on23/07/2014

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Delighted with the finished product which our kids (3.5 & 2 years) absolutely love. The cafe section is a particular favourite. The slide is a good height and length but not too high to be a concern. We bought the glider and baby swing to suit our kids ages. The quality of the wood is good with a nice colour finish to it. My main comment is not bad but more of a warning. It is very time consuming and detailed in its construction. It took me about 4 days to erect it and you need help for certain sections. Best piece of advice I can give it read the instructions before you start and find the driver in the pack of parts which you need to drive the screws in. Don't rely on a Philips screwdriver. All in all, a great product which we're very happy with.

image__23-07-2014-9-11-15.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Martin Lewis United Kingdom on23/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely delighted with both the climbing frame and the service received (special mention to Megan). The Dalton is great quality and looks fantastic. It took a day and a half to build but it's fair to say we took our time to make sure everything was perfect. The instructions are excellent but I would recommend marking the part number on each bit of wood prior to build - it will save you a lot of time My girls are delighted and play on it everyday. They especially love inviting friends round to show the climbing frame off! Highly recommended!

CLIMBING_FRAME__23-07-2014-1-20-5.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Aaron United Kingdom on22/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After much internet research and some useful exchanges with the helpdest at climbingframes.co.uk we opted for the Burleigh frame. As you will see we had this constructed the alternate way round and bought the high back baby swing. Our 3 year old had no idea what we were up to and said "wowee my own playground" when he saw the unit ran straight up to it and has barely stopped playing since, our 9 month old loves the baby swing and both boys enjoy being on the swings together. I am pleased that they have such a lovely unit to play on as it has encouraged them to play outside more than previously they did. The instructions (e-mailed over before receipt) looked a bit beyond my level of expertise (more in the number of steps than any particular complexity) so we had an installer visit to put the unit up, he was recomended by Selwood but not part of their company. Now constructed the unit looks great, certainly it looks more expensive than it was! Mum is happy as the unit feels solid when they are playing. I am now looking into having a cover made for the sandpit area, what lucky (and thoroughly spoiled) boys!

image__22-07-2014-9-51-56.jpeg

Climbing Frames Review by Richard Haywood United Kingdom on21/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely fantastic. Soon to be 3 year old climbed up and exclaimed "this is fantastic!" before her first slide down, which made it all worth while! Service was first class - it was delivered on Friday morning, by the time I had emptied the boxes and counted everything up I was worried I was missing a piece, and was online with the online chat at 10pm on a Friday - and someone was on the other end to advise the piece would be in the monkey bar box despite being part of the fort - and they were right! Took the best part of 20 hours to put on my own, and to be fair I am not exactly Mr DIY, but it was all very straightforward. Only one screw was missing and it was sent out 2 days later. All in all, great experience, and two little girls (3 and 1) already love playing on it, hopefully for years to come.

10517608_10152170414760636_8666024975219820946_o__21-07-2014-10-22-34.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Joanne United Kingdom on21/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very pleased with our purchase. Our 3 year old cant get enough of it. Fits lovely on our medium sized garden. Assembly 6 hours 1 person. Very sturdy. Also purchased baby swing which is fab for our 1 year old. Great value for money.

image__21-07-2014-8-37-30.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Elizabeth Fraser-jones United Kingdom on20/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

It took my husband and our friend 7hours to put together with no problems, thanks to our friend who is very patient! Since it has been up my children have not been off it. It looks very impressive and is very sturdy, I can't praise it enough it truly is the best money we have spent on our children!

image__20-07-2014-9-15-23.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Daniel Moore United Kingdom on20/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We are very pleased with the climbing frame. It took a good day to completely build it, but the instructions were clear and the end result is very sturdy! Our 3 year old daughter loves the swings and we're sure our son will enjoy it just as much once he is old enough to join in!

image__20-07-2014-11-51-17.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Matt United Kingdom on19/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My Meadowvale climbing frame has been in constant use since it was assembled. My two children aged 4 and 6 absolutely love it, and have all sorts of make-believe adventures on the swings and hiding up in the tower. Great value, easy to assemble (though time-consuming!) and very sturdy. I would heartily recommend this climbing frame!

MJP_3456-2013-05-10-Print-4x6-JessopsOnline__19-07-2014-6-17-1.jpg

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849