Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Climbing Frames Review by Carole Green United Kingdom on31/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought our meadowview climbing frame for our granddaughters aged 3yrs and 1 yr. they climbed it and played tea parties under the canopy, which is great shielding them from the sun. A year older and they now make full use of it. My 4 yr old Can swing on the trapeze and climb the net. They both love sliding but most of all they love being able to swing and chat next to each other. My garden is known as Green Park and is often visited by friends children. This climbing frame is great value and very sturdy. Assembly instructions are good too. A brilliant addition to our garden.

image__31-07-2014-9-47-41.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Lee Clarke United Kingdom on31/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This climbing frame was a great investment - our children and their friends and cousins are always on it! Given how much use children get from these when they're little, it's worth spending money on something so well made - you can find cheaper frames but they don't stand up to wear and tear as this one will. My husband built this with the help of friends, and the kids really enjoyed watching it all come together! If you're at the stage of reading reviews for this climbing frame I'd say your mind's made up ;)

image__31-07-2014-6-53-38.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Colin wade United Kingdom on31/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Amazing, great fun building with my 5 year old daughter. The company were great there was a damaged part in one of the boxes which they replaced promptly and with no fuss they also helped with a part that I damaged again without fuss. The kit is easy to follow drawings are clear and simple to understand. Most importantly my daughter and friends loved playing with it.

image__31-07-2014-11-46-49.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Vivek United Kingdom on30/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I bought this slide/swing set for my 3 year old and I'm very happy with it. Good customer service and the set can be assembled by a complete novice (albeit it can take a few days). What I ignored in my eagerness to build the swing set was the importance of level ground. I can't stress this enough. Consequently, my construction is not entirely square but still safe and it works, but when you build something you tend to see all the niggles and mistakes. I haven't put any chip bark to pad any falls as yet. Bought the railway sleepers (and they cost about £400 for 10) but not the chip bark. That would cost £399 (buying bulk) and would take an age to move to the back of the house (I don't have easy access).

IMG_0629__30-07-2014-6-15-45.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Paul Wigmore United Kingdom on30/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our kids love their Osterley climbing frame! They were so excited to be getting a climbing frame and it didn't disappoint - in particular they love the curly slide, the monkey bars and the swings. It was delivered promptly with all the correct bits, it was easy to erect (I did it myself with some help for the roof) and the plans were very clear to follow. The quality of the materials are excellent, so much so that a year after we put it up it still looks as good as new.

Jungle_animals__30-07-2014-4-44-39.png

Climbing Frames Review by Lesley Winstone United Kingdom on28/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Bought the climbing frame for my 5 year old grand-daughter for her birthday. My son-in-law and daughter put it together over a couple of nights and finished it off on the weekend. It took them a while to get to grips with putting the pieces into a logical order to enable them to assemble it but once they had worked that out there was no stopping them. My grand-daughter absolutely loves the climbing frame particularly the trapeze bar and is out the garden for hours having fun with her friends. The quality is excellent and the well worth the look of delight on her face. I would defiantly recommend this product.

DSCF1821__28-07-2014-11-46-25.JPG

Mountainview Resort by Susan Barker United Kingdom on28/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a very good quality product. The wood is excellent, the hardware is good and there are extras! The structure is solid and will provide years of play.
All items are clearly marked with numbers printed on the wood. Requires about one hour to lay out all items in order of use. This step is essential and will ensure ease in following instructions. The instructions are very clear. 
My husband is a general contractor, it took him 8 hours to put up the structure (alone), I assembled the slide sections in less than one hour and he put the slide together in an hour. Add that to the hour setting up and it took a total of 11 hours to build!
11 hours for one handy man!
My husband has very high standards as a GC, and he is very impressed with the quality of this play set.

Climbing Frames Review by Mrs Trudy Turnbull United Kingdom on27/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely Fantastic, this is my grandson climbing frame, he, his cousins and friends love it. He has only had it a few months but it has been money well spent. Recommend to anybody thinking of buying a climbing frame, abit more money than the average climbing frame you can buy, but well worth it. Well made & easy to put together when you take the time to read the instructions. Looking forward to the years ahead that it will entertain my grandson & his friends. Thank you

IMG-20140610-WA0000__27-07-2014-5-59-5.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by A McMullin United Kingdom on25/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The frame went together very easily; you just need to be patient & take your time to work methodically through the comprehensive instructions. If anything the siteworks/ground preps take longer but that will depend entirely on your location, we had quite a bit to dig out to provide an area with enough depth for a soft landing surface. The whole job took most of four days including ground preps. The kids love it! and the frame also takes their dangly pod seats so they can just "hang around" when they want a break from being active. Overall excellent quality product and good value.

N_G_June_2014_011__25-07-2014-12-19-35.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Dr Colin Litten-Brown United Kingdom on25/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought this frame for our three year old daughter and at the same time added the baby swing for our year old twins. The service we received throughout the ordering process was excellent and when the thing arrived in two flat-packed boxes I was pleased to see that all the parts were well labelled and the assembly instructions clear as a bell! None of this cheap furniture rubbish where you get random screws and plans that only vaguely resemble the finished item. The instructions said two days construction which was true but my brother-in-law and I managed it without any hitches or need for any particular carpentry skills. It was nice that all the holes are in the right places so there was no need to "encourage" any pieces into place. The final frame was sturdy and certainly fit for purpose. All that, of course, was nothing to the reaction of first of all my daughter when she realised what it was and then of the twins when they each had the first swing of their lives in the baby seat. That was priceless! Having erected the frame in Easter our children are now making daily use of it and the novelty has certainly failed to wear off. Seeing that for me makes it worth every penny. For anyone out there not sure whether or not to make the investment, all I can say is do it! My sister has also bought the same model for her two boys who are a bit older than my kids and they love theirs too.

DSC04742__25-07-2014-9-19-10.JPG

Manager's Specials

Wake Climbing Frame

Wake Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£549

Zest Climbing Frame

Zest Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£732

Nova Climbing Frame

Nova Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£1,281