Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Clare Page New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great service, great product! We seam to have a lot more friends with children visiting us since we've had the sky fort!! :)

 

Clare-Page__30-04-2015-3-4-30.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Julie New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We are extremely impressed by the Skyfort - it's been a huge hit with our two boys (aged 7 and 4) and we feel like there is also growing room for them to use it over the next few years. It's incredibly sturdy and solid and we were very impressed by how well it all went together. We chose to construct it ourselves as we're pretty experienced DIY'ers. It took about 3 days for 3 of us to put together including the time it took to lay out all the wood in groups (for easy identification of each part) and sort out the screws and bolts etc. We're convinced that spending this time beforehand organising everything made the whole thing much more straightforward and quick when it came to the actual construction. Overall we're thrilled at the finished product - loads of fun for the children with lots to do and play on. From a safety perspective we're very happy with how strong and solid it feels, two adults have been up in the lookout platform at the very top and they said it felt very safe, so I don't see any problem for the children. Love it!!!

 

Julie__30-04-2015-3-3-54.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Rob Brianti New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great frame boys and their friends love playing on it. Easy to follow instructions.

 

Rob-Brianti__30-04-2015-3-3-12.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Amanda New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent climbing frame. The kids love it. My husband even managed to put it together by himself.

 

Amanda__30-04-2015-3-2-38.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Ingrid New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My (almost) 3 yr old daughter loves this climbing/swing/slide. Within 10 minutes she had climbed up the rock wall to the very top turret, tried out the slide and the swing. Lots of squeals and giggles. Hours of fun. I was worried that my daughter would be too small but this is something she enjoys now and will grow into over the years. The two person see-saw swing is great because she can swing herself. I added a monkey rope T-bar swing to the monkey bars as these are two big for her to use right now. A very well made piece of equipment that draws a gasp of 'wow, I wish I had one of those as a kid' from every visitor who sees it. The Skyfort has everything any child could want.

 

Ingrid__30-04-2015-3-1-29.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Ajay Shah New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Amazing frame. The girls love it and spend all of their time on it. Everyone who has seen it comments on how stunning it looks. It is much bigger in real life than it looks in pictures. Climbing Frames Uk also provided exceptional customer service. A few of the planks were scuffed / cracked. They sent out replacement planks extremely quickly with minimal fuss. They have also been easy to get hold of via phone.

 

Ajay-Shah__30-04-2015-3-0-52.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Leigh-anne Murray New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought the Skyfort for our 2 boys 5 & 8 yrs old. Was an easy purchase and came well packaged with easy to follow instructions, involved lots of building over several days and the result... a fab climbing frame that is made of quality materials and looks like it will withstand the salt air from living next to the beach. Fun for all the family as my picture shows...

 

Lee-Anne-Murray__30-04-2015-3-0-4.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Stuart Haydon New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After considering a signifcant number of climbing frames/suppliers and having read the excellent reviews on this site, I decided that the Skyfort Climbing frame was the one we needed! The climbing frame arrived in 3 large boxes which were jam packed with hundreds of pieces of wood of all shapes and sizes not to mention huge numbers of fixings and other items. All the pieces of wood are individually numbered so we were able to lay them out on the lawn in some sort of order before we starting the construction. The instructions for the climbing frame are, as you'd expect, substantial as there are many steps involved in putting the frame together. However, with perhaps with the exception of a couple of areas that need careful examination to ensure you choose the correct fixings, they are generally clearly drawn and marked. If there's a tip I can share, it would be to consider protecting/staining every piece of timber before you start the construction. I didn't, and whilst it's not impossible to do it once you've completed putting the climbing frame together, the final height of the climbing frame makes accessing certain parts quite tricky and avoiding getting stain on the fixings, windows, slide etc is not easy (although removing these items isn't too difficult either). The hardest aspect here is keeping your children's excitement under control so I suspect most people will want to get on with building the climbing frame as soon as they can. Note - the photo I've attached shows the climbing frame after we protected / stained it. The colour is teak. It'll take some time to build. On and off, I think I took best part of 3 days but the weather meant a few interruptions and for a lot of the time I was on my own. You will need another pair of hands at some point as some of the timbers are quite large and heavy and need steadying whilst you bolt them together but all the pre-drilled holes matched up and where they didn't, it was down to my mistake. The finished product is quite simply brilliant. My wife and I are so impressed with the quality of the climbing frame. Even with my limited DIY skills in putting the climbing frame together, there's no doubt that the design and components are sturdy enough to provide a very safe environment for our two boys to play in. The boys (3 1/2 and almost 2) love it. They spend hours on the swings and chasing each other up into the climbing frame and down the amazingly slippery slide; not to mention standing in the crow's nest waving at all the neighbours!! Getting them in for bath time at the end of the day is not easy!!! We had one set of bolts that I couldn't find in the fixings pack and but a replacement was with me in 24 hours so the customer service/after care is spot on too. Overall, if you have the space and budget for a climbing frame of this size and scale, I think you'll struggle to do much better than the Skyfort.

 

Stuart-Haydon__30-04-2015-2-59-28.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Mark Edwards New Zealand on30/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

From our initial enquiry we have been really pleased with the service from Climbing Frames UK with helpful staff and quick delivery. The Skyfort itself is really well designed and went together pretty easily although with the hunting around for the correct bolts and bits of wood time really did slip away quite quickly. I ended up putting it together on my own over the space of a month with just evenings and bits on the weekends and would have been a lot quicker with someone else getting the parts required for the next stage ready. I followed the instructions to the letter, other than putting the roof window to face the front because then they can see us, and they were really well drawn just pay special attention to the panels that can only be positioned one way to save any dismantling. When it was finished though the girls absolutely love it and it was worth every minute. I would be confident in recommending this product and although have enjoyed the reward and sense of achievement building it the main thing now is to enjoy the children and their friends making the most of the frame and I think it will be a while before I tried one again :)

 

Mark-Edwards__30-04-2015-2-51-11.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Arne Helseth New Zealand on29/04/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a great climbing frame. We purchased it for our sons 3rd birthday and everyone who attended his pirate party (view gallery here) loved it, so much so that two identical sets were bought because of it. The set was delivered in three large-ish boxes and everything, down to the washers was numbered and easily identifiable. The build time was around four "full" days, but that could easily have been halved had I planned ahead and organized all the parts in piles rather than just left it all in the boxes. Also, I did everything by myself (apart from finishing touches where my son helped out), had we been two it would have been a lot quicker as well. All in all, a great buy. Great value for the price and can easily accommodate the whole neighborhood.

 

Arne-Helseth__30-04-2015-2-46-55.JPG

Manager's Specials

Wake Climbing Frame

Wake Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£549

Zest Climbing Frame

Zest Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£732

Nova Climbing Frame

Nova Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£1,281