Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Woodchester Climbing Frame by A Conway New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love our climbing frame, well made and very sturdy when finished. It took slightly longer than anticipated putting together but I think that it was us being very careful the instruction were easy to follow.

climbing-frame--11-08-2014-8-33-7__13-05-2015-5-30-22.jpg

Woodchester Climbing Frame by Neil Smith New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A little difficult in places but worth the effort. A couple of pieces missing from the kit but customer service was excellent, supplied by return of post.

P8120015--12-08-2014-3-16-24__13-05-2015-5-29-8.JPG

Woodchester Climbing Frame by Satish New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

An amazing product and very good quality The instructions were fairly easy to follow, but hard work. The best part about buying this product was when my boys seen it finished, the smile on their faces was priceless!!

photo--22-08-2014-2-59-19__13-05-2015-5-27-46.JPG

Woodchester Climbing Frame by Abid Sayeed New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic climbing frame, no damaged or missing parts and the quality of the treated timber was very good. It took approximately 2 days to fully assemble, a little longer than anticipated, but completed in time for my daughter’s birthday. Some patience is required, the instructions, initially were not that easy to follow, however all timber sizes are marked in the assembly guides and once all the pieces were unpacked and spread out on the floor, it did become easier. It also helps to spread out the vast number of plastic packs containing all the fastenings, fortunately I was able to utilise the trampoline to lay out all the small packs. My girls love the climbing frame, very versatile, suitable for both my 11 year old and 3 year old, obviously on completion I had to 'load test' the monkey bars and the swing myself, so I can confidently say it is a very solid and safe structure.

woodchester--27-08-2014-12-24-29__13-05-2015-5-26-47.jpg

Holt Climbing Frame by Anne New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I have never looked back since taking the plunge and buying the holt climbing frame for my boys, they totally love it. They are on it nearly everyday and have loads of fun and certainly burn of tones of energy! This climbing frame is perfect for small gardens, we don't have room for swings but boys still get plenty of fun out of this. Very happy all round.

image--17-06-2014-4-36-41--17-06-2014-5-31-30__13-05-2015-5-21-44.jpg

Holt Climbing Frame by Ben Crisp New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My little boy (pictured) is 2yo and obsessed with climbing and slides so this frame is perfect, he enjoyed helping me build it and it went together very easily. We will add a swing to it once he is a little older and able to hold on properly. I have no doubt that it will be standing strong for many years as the construction and quality of the wood and fastners exceeded my expectations considering the low cost!

20140316-144146--17-06-2014-4-40-21__13-05-2015-5-20-31.jpg

Holt Climbing Frame by Taggart Smith New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I ordered the Holt Climbing frame as a birthday present for my two sons earlier this year and must admit I am very impressed with it. Firstly the online purchase was very smooth and hassle free, and delivery was very quick indeed. As soon as I had a dry day to build it in the garden I got stuck in. I work as an engineer and as part of that develop a lot of construction drawings and manage the fabrication of various structures around the UK, so from an engineers perspective rate the product as follows: 1) Construction Instruction booklet; 5/5, excellent and well presented. Every component is well identified for each stage and where they go. Drawings a clear and easy to follow. 2) Construction time 4/5; Instruction estimate 6hrs for two persons, I was working on my own and it took 7.5hrs from opening the box to standing back within completed and in position ready to be played on. 5/5 would have been awarded is I could have done it under 7hrs. 3) Tools; 5/5, basic household tools required making it all very easy and a specialist bit is included if you want to use a drill or electric screw driver. Very handy. 4) Quality of material; 5/5, timber components were in excellent condition, all pre-drilled holes aligned perfectly, each piece of timber individually numbered and identified in the drawings as are the various screws. Suggestion for others is lay the timber out in numerical order and keep the screws, nuts and bolts in the bags as it helps with finding the right bit when you need it. Further to this, with all the rain and poor weather we have had this year the timber and components look as good as they did when erected in March. Overall; very pleased with it and happy with the service, but most importantly the true test is customer (my sons!) they are never off it now they have and use it just about every day. TS

IMG-0083--17-06-2014-4-53-40__13-05-2015-5-18-46.JPG

Holt Climbing Frame by Thant New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great product. Exactly as per it's description. Easy to assemble with instructions provided. We added a captains wheel and binoculars. Had to put a base for binoculars as the frames were not meant for binoculars. Great for medium sized garden.

image--17-06-2014-6-28-26__13-05-2015-5-17-11.jpg

Holt Climbing Frame by Donna New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Children love having a spy house, just want to add some camouflage net round the bottom to make a den, then think ill have super happy kids for the summer! Fingers crossed!

image--17-06-2014-7-1-27__13-05-2015-5-15-53.jpg

Meadowside Climbing Frame by Yael Morgan New Zealand on12/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The Meadowside climbing frame is great - kids love it and very sturdy. Definitely worth the money. Only quibble was that originally we could not connect the swing to the fort as the part supplied was not correct - however, we had excellent aftersales service and all got fixed very quickly.

Yael-Morgan--16-02-2015-6-8-39__12-05-2015-8-19-54.JPG

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849