Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Rosedale Swing Set by Michelle Bowman on25/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is an awesome swing set which my 2 year old daughter absolutely loves! My husband put it together all by himself and it took him about two days. The spirally design of the slide really makes this set look cool and different. The only issue we encountered was that the green shade (or sun visor) part that comes with it was too small to fit in the designated space above the two yellow stools. Besides from this issue everything else was perfect.

Meadowvale Swing Set by Karl Allen on24/03/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Great investment - We just bought this for our daughters and it is super. The price is great too. We didn't want a huge swingset that would take up the whole yard. This swing set is the perfect size for our family. The only thing that wasn't so great, is the fact that it takes a long time to put together and definately requires 2 people. But once put together...it's well worth all the effort and time.

Bloomingdale Swing Set by Aaron on24/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After lots of research and waiting for a sale price, bought this swing set. Yes, it took quite a while to put together, and yes, the directions were a little ridiculous at times. BUT, we are VERY satisfied w/the quality and durability of the product. Most importantly, the kids LOVE it. For the money this is the best one you could buy. Really pleased.

Andorra Swing Set by Kimberly Waite on23/03/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Great playset for a super price! Directions say it will take about 10 hours to construct. With my husband and me, who are pretty good at this sort of thing, the timing is kinda accurate. We found that separating the assorted pieces into phases (lumber, hardware, etc need for each step) really helped and made thinsg less confusing. Generally there was extra hardware, but there were some wood screws missing, but we had some of our own to use. Pre-drilling prevented any wood-splitting. There are a few subtle differences in some of the lumber pieces, so pay attention to orientation

Sonoma Swing Set by Taylor Boyle on23/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This product is great. I put it together on my own, it might be a little easier with another pair of hands to lift a couple of items but for you handymen you can do it yourself. Took about 12 hours to finish, the play structure is the easiest thing to do. More importantly the kids love it and are having lots of fun.

Sonoma Swing Set by Mr Alford on23/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I researched many play sets and have always compared to this one. It is a large project, would not even consider building without power tools. It did take longer than it claims to build but the finished product is extremely well built and the kids absolutley loved it. Take your time reading the instructions, get all pieces and hardware together for each step and then get started.

Centennial Swing Set by Mrs Dillon on22/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought this playground after researching loads of others. It happened to be on sale the week that we bought it, so the pricing was great. It came in five large boxes.My husband, dad and a friend of my dad's all worked on this project. Bear in mind that all three men are machinists, so they are used to reading prints, and doing specialty work within a very specified are of exactness. I say all of this so that you understand when I tell you that they got the job done in about 18 hours total, over the course of 3 days.As someone else mentioned, there was plenty of extra hardware. The guys were annoyed that none of the pieces were marked, and a lot of times you had to look in different boxes for things that went together. Also, they spent time measuring pieces of wood, for example, because they couldn't immediately identify if it was exactly what they were looking for (because, again, none of the pieces were marked). So they had to rely on their measurements vs. what the instructions said the size of the wood should be.The slide was the last piece to be put together, and I'm not really sure why the other reviews said that that part was the most difficult. The guys said that it definitely wasn't the hardest part. My husband said that it wasn't an absolute *must* to have 3 guys wrking on it, but that it made things much easier, and in some cases two guys were working on doing a step while the third guy prepared the setup of the next step, so it was definitely quicker that way. My husband is 200 lbs +, and my dad is over 150, and both men were standing in the playhouse while they worked on it, so it held over 350 lbs easily. Before starting the project, my dad was pretty sure he'd want to somehow cement it in with beams to make sure that it was sturdy and that a good wind wasn't going to blow it away, for example. however, he said that it is so well anchored that there just wasn't any need. The kids adore the playset. They are 3 and 5, and could play on it for hours at a time. My own personal gripe about the set (which is really just a mild annoyance) is that every time it rains, I have to go out with a large towel and get the water off that has puddled up in the bottom of the slide. It collects a small pool of water there, so don't just let your kids go out after a rainy night, or they'll come in soaked.We love this playset, and it was well worth the investment! P.S it’s really pretty too.

Rosedale Swing Set by Ryan on22/03/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Great product for the money. Make sure you seperate and lable the parts before assembly. It takes about 4 hours to sort and label all the pieces and is an absolute must. Nothing is labeled. There are about 20 different sized bolts and nuts and twice as many boards and none of them are lableled. Once the pieces were sorted and lableled, it took 2 people 14 hours to assemble it. Once assembled it was very sturdy. The 2 year old absolutely loves it.

Hinton Swing Set by Kacie on22/03/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

A good value for money swigset bearing in mind the discount we received. It isn't that difficult to construct if you have some basic DIY skills, but it take us at least a whole day to complete. Our two year old daughter loves it and climbs the ladder all on her own and calls it her 'house'. The platform is big enough for four children. Great for the money.

Westchester Swing Set by Debbie Laff on22/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We were looking to purchase a wood gym set for my son's second birthday and after much research, decided on this set, mainly because it was one of very few wood swing sets in my price range. I was a little worried about what I was going to receive based on some of the reviews I had read, but thought it was worth a shot. It took myself, my husband and my father-in-law about 8 hours to put together the entire set. We spent the first 45 minutes going through all of the pieces and labeling them with chalk, which made things so much easier (as mentioned in earlier reviews). There are a lot of pieces that that look like other ones, so you really have to pay attention to the pictures provided in the instructions and the placement of the holes on the pieces of the boards. This is also really important to pay attention to when orienting the pieces together before screwing together. We put the majority of the set together in our garage (mostly because it was freezing out that day, but also because it kept all the pieces close together). The directions lead you to put the different sections together separately and then you can move them before you combine the entire set. Some of the wood pieces were a bit softer wood than others, but we didn't have any of the problems listed by other reviews about wood being warped or rotted. Once together, it was very sturdy and held both my husband and I on the tower without any issues. I would definitely recommend this as a great buy.

Manager's Specials

Wake Climbing Frame

Wake Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£549

Zest Climbing Frame

Zest Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£732

Nova Climbing Frame

Nova Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£1,281