Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Balmoral Fort by Cute Swingset ! Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The Selwood Balmoral Fort is great for smaller gardens which we have. We have 1 child who is aged 4, were worried about size as it’s difficult to find a smaller one to fit and also that looks nice. He spends hours going down the slide and then up again! He also enjoys sitting in the fort and drawing on the vinyl chalk board with friends. We are very happy with the Balmoral Fort and would recommend it.

Balmoral Fort by Mike Davis Australia on08/05/2014

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

The Balmoral Fort is excellent value for money and both looks good, is safe and solid and functions very well as tested by my 3 year old grandson who is a Super Knight. It took myself ( Granddad ) and my son-in-law 9 hours over two days to complete the Fort from the time of opening the boxs to screwing on the last item. The instructions are reasonable, but study them well before commencing as two holes need to be pre-drilled before assembly begins which if shipped pre-drilled would have allowed me to award 5 stars as the requirement to predrill was not mentioned prior to that assembly stage, but even then it is possible to drill but at an angle. One of the pictures in the instructions is also mirrored incorrectly, but easy to spot, but other than that it is a nice piece of engineering with all the bits in the boxes well labeled and good quality. We added a couple of roof trusses for the back of the roof and a short flag pole to finish it off which I would recommend the makers to include for the future for Fort completeness. We will be adding the swing next year and the monkey bars the year after as my grandson grows, the ability of being able to add these modules at a reasonable price being a major advantage in our minds. I would recommend building this Fort for any Super Knights or Princesses as I am confident it will make many dreams come true.

Balmoral Fort by SImpson (grandparents) Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought this playscape last year for our young year for our young grandsons. They love it, the now 15 month old can climb up the rockwall to the slide all by himself! (We are nearby just in case...) We stained it of course so it will last longer. A good playscape for the money. I would recommend it to others.

Balmoral Fort by Tom Watts Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Building a climbing frame is not a task for the faint-hearted. It took me and my dad well over the 5-7 hours suggested in the instructions. But the instructions are clear and the finished article is solid and looks as if it will last for a long time. The captain's wheel came without instructions and I had to go off-piste and drill my own holes in order to mount it where I wanted it rather than on a post which wouldn't work on this climbing frame, but seemed to be the only option with the screws supplied. Otherwise all good. The children love it.

Tom-Watts__08-05-2014-8-33-40.jpg

Balmoral Fort by Andy Stevens Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a great slide and climbing frame. Our 3 year old loves it. It took a few hours to build but the instructions were very easy to follow.

Andy-Stevens__08-05-2014-8-36-57.jpg

Balmoral Fort by Anna Thomas Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent quality very well priced. The boys love it.

Anna-Thomas__08-05-2014-8-37-57.jpg

Balmoral Fort by Michelle Parsons Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Purchased twin swing and play fort for our twins 3rd birthday. Fort was fairly easy to assemble instructions were clear and simple to understand - would say you definitely need a power screwdriver.  The twins have hours of fun playing on them. Excellent value for money, delivered when stated it would be and even though there were parts missing these were shipped out and with us the next day. 

Michelle-Parsons__08-05-2014-8-39-52.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Mike Australia on08/05/2014

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Well designed playset which is easy to put together if you follow the steps exactly. Our young girls love it. Wood seems light and was concerned about the strength and longevity, but when all pieced together the playset is substantial. All in all we are happy, though look for special discounted prices.

IMG_20140416_144427_905__08-05-2014-11-8-2.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by S Green Australia on04/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely fantastic! Forget about how much my 3year old and his friends love the playset (which they do) - I'm the guy that had to put this thing together! I'm not the handiest guy around, I have assembled furniture and other bits and pieces, but when I first had it delivered and looked at the size of the box I was worried. But then I started going throuh the instructions, and just started building. And... I have never, ever worked to written instructions which were so clear and easy to understand. Just fantastic for a layman like me. Took a while to do, but I did not have a single issue in the whole assembly. And that's saying something - I have had more trouble putting together a shelving unit! So well done to the people who not only designed the equipment, but also did a great job in writing the most useable instructions ever. Did I mention that my 3 year old and his friends love it?! Great stuff!

photo_1__04-05-2014-6-42-35.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Kylie Australia on01/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Ben loves his cubby! Being only 17 months when he first got it, he could only manage the rock climbing wall. About a month later, he was up and down the ladders with no trouble at all! He's still not convinced about the slide (being an almost vertical drop for him from the top - cause the curve is so tight, and he doesn't realise you need to slide on the outer edge), but he likes climbing in it from the bottom to halfway and sliding down. The best part is, that as he grows he will still get enjoyment out of the cubby. With time, he will gain confidence on the slide, start playing shop-keeper in the cafe window and eventually (I can only hope not too soon!) be able to master the monkey bars! This is the best thing we have ever bought for him and definitely worth it!

IMG_2256_2__01-05-2014-4-12-33.jpg

Manager's Specials

Wake Climbing Frame

Wake Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£549

Zest Climbing Frame

Zest Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£732

Nova Climbing Frame

Nova Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£1,281