Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Woodchester Climbing Frame by Abid Sayeed Australia on27/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic climbing frame, no damaged or missing parts and the quality of the treated timber was very good. It took approximately 2 days to fully assemble, a little longer than anticipated, but completed in time for my daughter’s birthday. Some patience is required, the instructions, initially were not that easy to follow, however all timber sizes are marked in the assembly guides and once all the pieces were unpacked and spread out on the floor, it did become easier. It also helps to spread out the vast number of plastic packs containing all the fastenings, fortunately I was able to utilise the trampoline to lay out all the small packs. My girls love the climbing frame, very versatile, suitable for both my 11 year old and 3 year old, obviously on completion I had to 'load test' the monkey bars and the swing myself, so I can confidently say it is a very solid and safe structure.

Abid-Sayeed__17-02-2015-5-37-28.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Claudia Romano Australia on26/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

From the time the boxes arrived the kids were so over the moon! The easy manual provided gave us clear instructions on building the Frame, It looks fantastic the timber is hard, durable and beautiful. My kids will love it for many years to come! Thanks Climbing Frames one very happy customer and kiddies :)

IMG_3854__26-08-2014-1-36-44.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Lea Storer Australia on25/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The kids are super happy with the Woodchester climbing frame. We opted for pickup due to our country location and had the warehouse contact us within one day of ordering online to say that it was ready for collection. Took a little over one full day to erect (with impatient children underfoot) and if you study the instructions as the website suggests then it all runs very smoothly. We found the wood to be quite soft so be extra careful with the power of your drill. One of the main beams for monkey bars was quite bowed which made it difficult to hold in place for drilling the dowels but otherwise this is a great product, understandably wood has its own characteristics and given time can bow or crack. I'm really glad that I purchased the Glider as an extra.. the kids are loving it! Overall the family is very happy with this frame.

IMG_4641__25-08-2014-8-0-52.JPG

Shelbyville Deluxe by Worth The Price Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I brought this playset for my grandchildren, I can’t express how chuffed I am with this purchase! The quality of the wood is fantastic and the features are terrific, I watched videos of the playset being built on youtube and found them very useful! My grandson had never been on a 'big-boy' swing before but with these being belt swings they are perfect as they mould to his body shape. 

 

As suggested, separate the boxes and lay the wood out clearly so you can just select which piece it is rather than having to hunt for them.

Upon completion of the frame it was worth the hard work to see the smiles it brings to the childrens faces!

Shelbyvilleworththeprice__13-08-2014-3-8-51.jpg

Duchess Climbing Frame by Michelle fredriksen Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Looks so much better than we ever imagined and the quality is amazing for the price. Even DIY dad disaster manager to build this all by himself. Kids absolutely love it!

MICHELLEDUCHESS__13-08-2014-2-40-17.jpg

Duke Climbing Frame by Donna Gunn Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

An amazing piece of equipment for our four children, who just adore this. We are planning on getting an extra swing and a baby swing, to accommodate everyone, the first thing they do when they get home from school is run round to the garden to play on this and have been doing so for weeks now! I love I too it keeps them very busy and occupied!

Duke Climbing Frame by Matt Ruston Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent service and excellent quality products. Allow time to build but it's worth it!

Duke Climbing Frame by Salim Ismail Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Exellent produce and service

Thunder Ridge by Andy Bradshaw Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought the thunder ridge after lots of research & we're glad we did. The kit turned up in two boxes (50kg each), so make sure you've got somewhere about 3m by 2m wide to put them. Instructions are easy, clear & logical, all the pieces are marked and there are plenty of screws, bolts & nuts. I would say that there are probably too many different sizes of screws bolts & nuts, I'd suggest that to make it easier (& cheaper for the manufacturer) that they see whether they can't use 1 or 2 standard sizes not the 6 or 7 they seemed to use. A minor quibble. I'd also strongly recommend that you have a reasonably powerful drill driver, my little handheld electric screwdriver wasn't up to the task, so first day was hard until Father in law arrived with his drill driver, then it was a relative breeze. Putting it together was easy other than the slide, that was fiddly & the only really two person job. Oh, and you'll need a ladder to put the trellis bits on. But all in all it's an easy build, simple instructions, seems nice & solid & the boys like it. A really good piece of kit, which we can really recommend.

thunderandy__13-08-2014-3-14-24.jpg

Thunder Ridge by Jason Grant Australia on13/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I bought this just over a month ago and my children love it, their friends love it, they all play on it for hours. They have so many things to do, monkey bars, swings, slide, in & out of the house and more, it suits both my kids ages 8 & 4. Highly recommend the Thunder Ridge to anyone looking for a climbing frame.

thunderjason__13-08-2014-3-17-7.jpg

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849