Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Osborn Climbing Frame by Best garden accessory ever! Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This climbing frame is the best present we could have bought our 4 year old for his birthday!!! He absolutely loves it, and spends most of his garden time playing on it. I wish I could add more photos, as so many of his friends love it, and even the class teddy bear had tonnes of photos taken on the slide, on the swing, in the "clubhouse" (what we call the upstairs bit). Plus, our 2 year old daughter loves the downstairs bit. We've put her toy kitchen in there and she loves making tea through the window. Can't fault this at all. Best garden accessory ever!

Joanne

Joanne__12-02-2015-2-26-0.JPG

Burghley Climbing Frame by Aaron Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After much internet research and some useful exchanges with the helpdest at climbingframes.co.uk we opted for the Burleigh frame. As you will see we had this constructed the alternate way round and bought the high back baby swing. Our 3 year old had no idea what we were up to and said "wowee my own playground" when he saw the unit ran straight up to it and has barely stopped playing since, our 9 month old loves the baby swing and both boys enjoy being on the swings together. I am pleased that they have such a lovely unit to play on as it has encouraged them to play outside more than previously they did. The instructions (e-mailed over before receipt) looked a bit beyond my level of expertise (more in the number of steps than any particular complexity) so we had an installer visit to put the unit up, he was recomended by Selwood but not part of their company. Now constructed the unit looks great, certainly it looks more expensive than it was! Mum is happy as the unit feels solid when they are playing. I am now looking into having a cover made for the sandpit area, what lucky (and thoroughly spoiled) boys!

 

Aaron__12-02-2015-3-6-41.jpeg

Burghley Climbing Frame by Mrs Gill Twinning Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

What a great climbing frame - really solid, looks good and hopefully our two beautiful grandsons will get years of robust play out of it. Good quality wood and all the pieces fitted together well. This photo was taken on the day the frame was completed, having taken Grandpa and Daddy quite a few hours of careful work. Unfortunately, the showery weather kept getting in the way of the work!!! We are really pleased with the final result and Henry, age 3, is over the moon.

 

Mrs-Gill-Twinning__12-02-2015-2-16-17.JPG

Burghley Climbing Frame by Ronan O'halloran Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our Burghley Climbing Frame is an excellent addition to the household; the kids stay outside in the fresh air all day and get endless enjoyment and exercise out of it! The neighbours are now regulars in the back garden also! I would recommend a climbing frame like it to anyone who has kids.

 

Ronan-O-Halloran__12-02-2015-2-1-59.JPG

Osborn Climbing Frame by Hours spent in the garden having fun Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Bought this climbing / play frame last year, I with a little help from my wife assembled it over a weekend and a couple of odd nights. Two people are needed to assemble a fair portion of the frame but a lot can be done by a single person. I phoned Climbing frames a couple of times whilst building and they couldn't have been more helpful, excellent customer service. The main point is that the frame is brilliant, my children love it, one day it's just a swing, the next it’s a fort, then a house. Hours spent in the garden having fun, you will not regret spending your money on this frame.

Lee Hayward

Lee-Hayward__12-02-2015-1-49-23.jpg

Osborn Climbing Frame by Good quality product Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Good quality product, which took my husband about 3 days to build with a little help from his dad to build the tower. Once completed it is sturdy and the kids are loving it!

Kerry Lightfoot

Kerry-Lightfoot__12-02-2015-1-47-19.jpg

Osborn Climbing Frame by well worth the look of delight on her face Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Bought the climbing frame for my 5 year old grand-daughter for her birthday. My son-in-law and daughter put it together over a couple of nights and finished it off on the weekend. It took them a while to get to grips with putting the pieces into a logical order to enable them to assemble it but once they had worked that out there was no stopping them. My grand-daughter absolutely loves the climbing frame particularly the trapeze bar and is out in the garden for hours having fun with her friends. The quality is excellent and well worth the look of delight on her face. I would defiantly recommend this product.

Lesley Winstone

Lesley-Winstone__12-02-2015-1-44-26.JPG

Osborn Climbing Frame by Couldn’t be happier Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I bought this slide/swing set for my 3 year old and I'm very happy with it. Good customer service and the set can be assembled by a complete novice (albeit it can take a few days). What I ignored in my eagerness to build the swing set was the importance of level ground. I can't stress this enough. Consequently, my construction is not entirely square but still safe and it works, but when you build something you tend to see all the niggles and mistakes. I haven't put any chip bark to pad any falls as yet. Bought the railway sleepers but not the chip bark. Couldn’t be happier

Vivek

Vivek__12-02-2015-1-42-56.jpg

Osborn Climbing Frame by Amazing!!! Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Amazing, great fun building with my 5 year old daughter. The company were great there was a damaged part in one of the boxes which they replaced promptly and with no fuss they also helped with a part that I damaged again without fuss. The kit is easy to follow, drawings are clear and simple to understand. Most importantly my daughter and friends loved playing with it.

Colin Wade

Colin-Wade__12-02-2015-1-40-47.jpg

Osborn Climbing Frame by We made the right choice Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We were wary about buying a frame we hadn't seen in person, but decided on this after reading lots of reviews and discounting the alternatives. We made the right choice. Great quality, clear instructions, very sturdy and solid, and fast replacement of damaged parts (and with this many parts there are sure to be some in every order). It took us about 12 hours to build but this wasn't helped by a very interested toddler stealing screws and 'helping'. You do need some basic DIY skills and don't buy if you hate flat pack furniture! We bought the Osborn with an additional glider. Our little girl isn't 2 yet but she loves everything about the frame - she can climb if quite safely. I wasn't sure about the belt swings but they hold her (or me) quite securely despite her small size. She loves the 'horsey' (glider) too. If you buy one of these do make sure to count all the pieces and check for damage especially on the thin edges. Note down the part numbers and you need to send photos of all the damaged pieces. Do this before you start or you'll regret it! Overall, great value for money, will recommend to all my friends.

Kay Abbott

Kay-Abbott__12-02-2015-1-39-20.jpg

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849