Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Eleanor Mein Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent, good quality climbing frame. Looks lovely so isn't an eyesore, lots of different areas so kids don't get bored and great for keeping them active with imaginative play. Complete winner!

IMG-0564-1--18-06-2012-10-28-12--12-02-2015-1-18-431__11-06-2015-6-20-49.JPG

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Natasha Hammond Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Kids love it! Took forever to build but was well worth it. So glad we found the website for climbing frames, we got such a better deal and literally saved $2,000 compared to one with another company that was actually smaller!

cubby--22-01-2014-12-31-371__11-06-2015-6-59-34.jpg

Grandview Climbing Frame by Kim Australia on10/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is our playground which my son absolutely loves. We finally finished landscaping and complete with rubber wet pour surfacing by RubberTough Industries to keep it safe. The inset photo is the rainbow color mix. Thanks so much for providing these fabulous playground to have in our homes!

11287269-10153247445140081-335244812-n__10-06-2015-8-14-26.jpg

Osborn Climbing Frame by Nigel Parker Australia on10/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very pleased with this frame, was delivered exactly on time, with very clear build instructions. Admit very daunting when first open up all the boxes to find so many parts but all well labeled and instructions simple to follow. Once built very solid and my daughter loves it. Did take a while to build but as I expect with most people, not helped by a very willing daughter trying to help with screws etc, and wanting to climb no sooner it began to look like a frame..I would definitely recommend this frame

Osborn-Climbing-Frame__18-06-2015-7-20-31.jpg

Goldenridge Climbing Frame by Hayley Harvey Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Can you believe a 15 year old built this climbing frame. It took him 5 days to build it. The hardest part was building the slide because it's a curly slide it was hard to place the parts in. The delivery ran very smooth and they placed all the boxes to exactly where we wanted them. My 2 daughters have enjoyed many hours together and with friends on this climbing frame. If you are thinking of making a purchase don't hesitate it's worth every penny.

Goldenridge-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-4-31-40.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by David Cobban Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The "Skyfort" was bought for our 2 and 4 year olds to grow up with - and was instantly worth every penny when the first thing my son said to me was "Daddy....you're the best dad ever !" after I finally finished the build. The quality of the Skyfort is superb, and the customer service we have had has been second to none. Thank you Climbingframesuk.

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-45-4.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Sandrine Pottin Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The best birthday present for my little princess!!

5/5 for the perfect Skyfort!! and 5/5 for the whole team, control, after-sales service, delivery ... Climbing Frames, service is really nice but also very competent - ask question and i always got a very quick response!! 
 
It is beautiful, full and strong!! 5/5 .... 10/10 .... or 20/20 EXCELLENT

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-40-3.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Paul Gillies Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great product, efficient international delivery and great service especially as we are abroad. Had some damaged parts in transit which were shipped out promptly the following week. Looks so good we have planes making a fly-by to take a look!

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-37-59.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Julie Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We are extremely impressed by the Skyfort - it's been a huge hit with our two boys (aged 7 and 4) and we feel like there is also growing room for them to use it over the next few years. It's incredibly sturdy and solid and we were very impressed by how well it all went together. We chose to construct it ourselves as we're pretty experienced DIY'ers. It took about 3 days for 3 of us to put together including the time it took to lay out all the wood in groups (for easy identification of each part) and sort out the screws and bolts etc. We're convinced that spending this time beforehand organising everything made the whole thing much more straightforward and quick when it came to the actual construction. Overall we're thrilled at the finished product - loads of fun for the children with lots to do and play on. From a safety perspective we're very happy with how strong and solid it feels, two adults have been up in the lookout platform at the very top and they said it felt very safe, so I don't see any problem for the children. Love it!!!

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-35-57.jpg

Skyfort Climbing Frame by Stuart Haydon Australia on03/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After considering a significant number of climbing frames/suppliers and having read the excellent reviews on this site, I decided that the Skyfort Climbing frame was the one we needed! The climbing frame arrived in 3 large boxes which were jam packed with hundreds of pieces of wood of all shapes and sizes not to mention huge numbers of fixings and other items. All the pieces of wood are individually numbered so we were able to lay them out on the lawn in some sort of order before we starting the construction. The instructions for the climbing frame are, as you'd expect, substantial as there are many steps involved in putting the frame together. However, with perhaps with the exception of a couple of areas that need careful examination to ensure you choose the correct fixings, they are generally clearly drawn and marked. If there's a tip I can share, it would be to consider protecting/staining every piece of timber before you start the construction. I didn't, and whilst it's not impossible to do it once you've completed putting the climbing frame together, the final height of the climbing frame makes accessing certain parts quite tricky and avoiding getting stain on the fixings, windows, slide etc is not easy (although removing these items isn't too difficult either). The hardest aspect here is keeping your children's excitement under control so I suspect most people will want to get on with building the climbing frame as soon as they can. Note - the photo I've attached shows the climbing frame after we protected / stained it. The colour is teak. It'll take some time to build. On and off, I think I took best part of 3 days but the weather meant a few interruptions and for a lot of the time I was on my own. You will need another pair of hands at some point as some of the timbers are quite large and heavy and need steadying whilst you bolt them together but all the pre-drilled holes matched up and where they didn't, it was down to my mistake. The finished product is quite simply brilliant. My wife and I are so impressed with the quality of the climbing frame. Even with my limited DIY skills in putting the climbing frame together, there's no doubt that the design and components are sturdy enough to provide a very safe environment for our two boys to play in. The boys (3 1/2 and almost 2) love it. They spend hours on the swings and chasing each other up into the climbing frame and down the amazingly slippery slide; not to mention standing in the crow's nest waving at all the neighbours!! Getting them in for bath time at the end of the day is not easy!!! We had one set of bolts that I couldn't find in the fixings pack and but a replacement was with me in 24 hours so the customer service/after care is spot on too. Overall, if you have the space and budget for a climbing frame of this size and scale, I think you'll struggle to do much better than the Skyfort.

Skyfort-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-3-33-10.jpg

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849