Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Kristine Mcmurray Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This was a Christmas gift for our kids and we couldn't be happier. It is a well prepared, well structured climbing gym that the kids absolutely adore. It looks unreal in our backyard - as if it has always been there. It offered amazing value and although it took us longer to assemble than we had hoped it was absolutely worth the effort. We can see us getting at least 10 years use out of this and can see from the quality that it will last. Outstanding value. Highest recommendation.

IMG-5053--05-02-2014-12-15-391__11-06-2015-6-35-34.JPG

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Andrea Huggins Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This was the best Christmas pressie ever! It was a combined present from all of the family so the kids didn't get heaps of other stuff that they didn't need. It has been lovely seeing the kids play outside and has made our lives so much more social. Best of all it is in the safety of our own backyard. We would definitely recommend this product!

playground--13-02-2014-1-10-81__11-06-2015-6-34-39.jpg

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Tony Golic Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My two girls received there play gym for Xmas and now in late February they have given it a good workout and can say the gym is well built and great quality. The build was done a little at a time after work each day and for my girls seeing their gym take shape xmas couldn't come soon enough. The build went well, it does take time, but well worth the effort with satisfaction for myself in the finished product but even more so for my kds. They love it. Thankyou Climbing Frames Australia. Tony.

IMAG0203--18-02-2014-4-25-271__11-06-2015-6-33-1.jpg

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Gregory Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My kids love the new sand point climbing frame I built for them. Well designed and excellent instructions.

image--23-04-2014-11-43-81__11-06-2015-6-32-3.jpg

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Kylie Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Ben loves his cubby! Being only 17 months when he first got it, he could only manage the rock climbing wall. About a month later, he was up and down the ladders with no trouble at all! He's still not convinced about the slide (being an almost vertical drop for him from the top - cause the curve is so tight, and he doesn't realise you need to slide on the outer edge), but he likes climbing in it from the bottom to halfway and sliding down. The best part is, that as he grows he will still get enjoyment out of the cubby. With time, he will gain confidence on the slide, start playing shop-keeper in the cafe window and eventually (I can only hope not too soon!) be able to master the monkey bars! This is the best thing we have ever bought for him and definitely worth it!

IMG-2256-2--01-05-2014-4-12-331__11-06-2015-6-29-37.jpg

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Guillain Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Nothing to say but positive! everything is perfect (delivery, quality, order tracking, ...) I've recommended your website to recommend my friends and the kids are in paradise! THANKS Climbing Frames France

Guillian--13-05-2014-2-50-111__11-06-2015-6-27-50.JPG

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Tegan Curby Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My daughter loves her new climbing frame.

Tegan-Curby--03-06-2014-1-31-111__11-06-2015-6-26-47.jpg

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Jenny Norman Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I can not rate our climbing frame and play house from climbing frames highly enough! We have 3 children (aged 2, 4 and 6) and they all love it!! Very good quality, great customer services and unbeatable prices. I love the fact the swings can be changed, and swapped around to suit your children/ages etc. The extras we purchased (binoculars, captains wheel, telescope) add to encourage imaginative play. The doorbell on the play house is a great feature, and one the children don't seem to tire of! We've had this set up in our garden for coming up to 18 months now, it gets used almost daily and it still looks as great as it did in this picture (the ground works are finished now hahaha!)

DSCN0618--12-08-2014-11-12-0--12-02-2015-12-59-31__11-06-2015-6-25-48.JPG

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Colin Ringer Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is absolutely flippin' awesome! It looks amazing and is as good as anything you'd get at the actual park, the kids totally love it and the adults seem to love it probably even more! We've even had 20st guys whizzing down the slide. It took some serious work to put together though and it is big, you really do need to make sure that you have a decent sized garden before considering something like this. It is very very sturdy and I feels like it should see out a good 5 to 10 years. Without question if you're looking to spend this sort of money on something decent for yours and your family's kids then even though it seems a lot, it's worth every penny <3

IMG-20140618-123704--18-06-2014-12-36-29--12-02-2015-1-8-431__11-06-2015-6-24-7.jpg

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Conor Mclaughlin Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My review is in three parts. Firstly, I ordered my climbing frame as a pre-order, the frame came into stock early and after speaking to customer service I was able to get it earlier than expected and within the publicised delivery time frame, so thank you for that. Secondly I would fully recommend that you do your homework on the climbing frame you are ordering, it is easy to see from the images on the website the space required to physically fit the climbing frame, but after receiving the climbing frame the instructions stated that a larger area was required, this larger area was quite important as it was a safety recommendation to prevent injury in the event of a fall, this information is in the downloadable instructions but I would like to see it stated more clearly on the website. On to the build, I did not have any help for the most part and I was still able to build the climbing frame, this took around 30 hours which I thought was good going, that said I did require help to build the tube slide and I would fully recommend that you get as much help as possible. The very detained instructions are well written and straight forward to follow, at the top of each page you are told the tools required and the amount of people required to carry out the instructions. It does state on the website that you should build on a stable flat surface, this is very important and should be adhered to as best as possible. Lastly, the satisfaction of seeing the joy on my daughters face when it was ready for her to play on was well worth the price and more, there is so much variety with the frame we bought to keep her entertained and to let her imagination run wild, in the first week she has been a pirate, princess, chef and a soldier.
 

Erin-s-new-Climbing-Frame-June-2013-12--22-06-2013-9-59-5--12-02-2015-1-12-151__11-06-2015-6-22-55.JPG

Manager's Specials

Wake Climbing Frame

Wake Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£549

Zest Climbing Frame

Zest Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£732

Nova Climbing Frame

Nova Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£1,281