Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Climbing Frames Review by Claude Morello Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We have had our climbing frame for just on 4 years. It's been an incredible source of fun for our first two kids, now aged 6 and 3. In fact our 3 yr old son has just been invited into an elite gymnastics class - we have no doubt from the years of training he's had climbing all over the 'climbing frame' since the age of 9mths. We are holding off on a pool for a few years because the climbing frame is so important for the physical development of our children - we have a third child who is 9mths od and has started getting stuck into the climbing frame as well - she's looking forward to many more years of enjoyment, especially developing her coordination and strength. The worst thing about a climbing frame? Keeping the neighbours kids out of your yard!

IMG_20150809_155600__11-08-2015-9-10-51.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Richard Australia on11/08/2015

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Our climbing frame has provided hours of entertainment for the kids and their friends. We've painted the inside of the cubby with chalkboard paint, installed a pully and rope and even added a door bell!!! The kids love it.

climbing_frame__11-08-2015-9-14-46.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Guy Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased The sandpoint -deluxe climbing frame (a Selwood product) in December 2014. We purchased it on 'pre-order' basis because of the huge discount. I thought the price was excellent and still do. In fact, even though we bought it on pre-order, we still got it really fast because they happened to have one in stock that they could give us. This was fantastic as it meant the kids had the playground near the beginning of summer rather than at the end. Construction: We put it together with the help of my elderly dad and young son. It certainly takes more time than what they say to construct. I think I could put one together now with some help in one-two days, but only after you have done it before. It takes a long time to come to grips with all the parts. It took us the best part of a week working a few hours most days. However, the kids are very happy with the finished product and it is a good product. I added some extra (diagonal) bracing along the bottom section as it seemed to need it (I used a section of a spare, damaged post for this - see below) The service was really good. In fact we had one issue where an important post was damaged in transit. I contacted Selwood and after I sent them photos they posted a replacement part really quickly. This was an unfortunate delay, but not really their fault and they fixed it fast. You can't ask for more than that! One other bonus and something that was confusing at first - was that there are HEAPS of spare parts, including extra swings, and tons of nuts and bolts and screws I can use for other jobs. I guess they include all the parts for several sets to save time and money - what ever the reason, it was a great bonus for my DIY projects. Overall, we are very happy with the purchase after 7 months of use. We have a LOT of kids and regularly have large gatherings of 20+ kids, and it has stood up pretty well. This is the product in question. http://www.climbingframes.com.au/climbing-frames/sandpoint-deluxe-climbing-frame/

IMG_3440__11-08-2015-11-3-22.JPG

Climbing Frames Review by Jon Millar Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent service and product.

Sandpoint-Deluxe-Climbing-Frame__14-08-2015-5-2-54.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Renee Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic love ours. The kids play on it every day. Money well spent highly recommend.

image__11-08-2015-11-9-21.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by sharon cook Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My boys love their fort.....so much so, this lil monkey not deterred by a rainy day. Up high & nice and dry, armed with chalk and plenty of imagination. Plenty of giggles using the slippery dip in the rain also. On sunny days, the cafe seats are always full as the boys run their lil cafe creating muddy lattes and sandy soups! Great team building activity for hubby and I buliding fort! Highly recommend.

2015-08-12_10.08.10__11-08-2015-10-12-34.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Roslyn Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love our tree house and slippery dip! After 3 years of play time it still looks brand new and is played on literally everyday. Living in the upper Blue Mountains the weather is fairly extreme with snow, rain, frosts and sun. It's amazing how well the wood is coping under these conditions. Would happily buy another product from this company.

image__11-08-2015-10-20-29.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Roslyn Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Just another photo to show how well it survived heavy snow!??

image__11-08-2015-10-25-43.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Kayla Banek Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Easy enough to put together. Price matches quality. Provides hours of fun for the kids with the multiple activities.

20150114_170235__11-08-2015-11-41-32.jpg

Climbing Frames Review by Kayla Banek Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Easy enough to put together. Price matches quality. Provides hours of fun for the kids with the multiple activities.

20150114_170235__11-08-2015-11-42-2.jpg

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849