Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Ridgeview Climbing Frame by Gemma Gardner Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very pleased! Took a while to put together but instructions were easy to follow. Well made frame, very strong and sturdy. Excellent value and most importantly kids love it!!!

 

Gemma-Gardner__09-10-2015-6-16-52.jpg

Ridgeview Climbing Frame by Jayne Jordan Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic service delivery just as said it would be very stright forward to build took a few days but fantastic climbing frame that my 3 boys 6 4 and 1 love and will get many years of enjoyment from worth every penny very good value for money

 

Jayne-Jordan__09-10-2015-6-15-40.jpg

Ridgeview Climbing Frame by John Williams Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Delivery - I opted for the more expensive delivery method as my father-in-law was staying in to receive it. The communication was good and everything was delivered when stated (within a few days). The boxes were off loaded and placed into my garage, so overall the delivery was very good. Assembly The climbing frame arrived in several boxes and I was surprised at how they fitted all of the parts in. I removed the cars from the garage and laid out all of the parts before I started. Be warned this this does take up a lot of space. The whole of the assembly took the following time: 8hrs to layout, label and bag all of the parts; 16hrs assembly (mainly me, but my wife helped for about 8hrs). We found that most of the screws used a square drive, which is not common in the UK. The kit did arrive with a driver bit, but we ended up having to buy a driver set (£10) that included the bit to allow both of us to work on it together. Build quality / design The quality is very good and my 2 year old loves it. We have bought another swing seat more suitable for her, but as you can see from the photo she is happy in the seats supplied. In my opinion the swings are too close together, but we haven't had any collisions yet. The slide also builds up static, so you can get a big shock. This can be reduced by polishing the slide to reduce the friction, but be warned that it is then very fast - not a problem for my adrenaline junky! Assembly tips The instructions did not always list all of the nuts and bolts required for each step. We found that the easiest was was to read through the instructions and to bag and label all of the screws, washers etc that were required for each section. This guaranteed that we had all of the parts before we started. We also lay out all of the wood sections and labelled that too. Some were already stamped, but other weren't, so we thought it a good idea to label them all. Overall My 2 year old and her friends love this and she is out playing on it every day. It takes time to build, but it is worth it.

 

John-Williams__09-10-2015-6-13-38.jpg

Meadowvale Climbing Frame by Martyn Dick Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The meadowvale climbing frame is everything that we hoped it would be. Relatively easy to build with concise instructions and all the parts easily identifiable and nothing missing. Our 2 kids have enjoyed playing on it immensely and with the additional telescope and ships wheel it has stimulated their minds and made our garden like the high seas with constant pirate attacks!!! We would definitely recommend this to others....excellent product.

Martyn Dick

Martyn__09-10-2015-5-5-1.jpg

Meadowvale Climbing Frame by Katy Marx Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My 5 year old absolutely loved this. Took me and hubby 2 days to build but worth every second. The kids love it and it is sturdy and well built highly recommend this climbing frame

Katy Marx

Katy__09-10-2015-5-4-1.jpg

Meadowvale Climbing Frame by Susie Wall Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought our meadowvale climbing frame last year for my 5 year old daughter she absolutely loves it and so does my little 1 year old boy, my daughter and her friends spend hours playing on this even the dogs love it. Its easy to maintain and easy to build. I would definitely recommend this climbing frame.

Susie Wall

Susie__09-10-2015-5-2-49.jpg

Meadowvale Climbing Frame by Wendy Black Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Purchased for my grandson for Christmas . Was assembled at Easter. He is three years old and is having so much fun on it . Best present ever .

Wendy Black

Wendy__09-10-2015-5-2-11.jpg

Meadowvale Climbing Frame by Steven Morris Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Took me a few days to assemble by myself - I would definitely recommend co-opting a friend to assist! All the parts were there and it was relatively straightforward to follow the instructions and felt like everything was of quality. Now nearly a year old and it still looks in great condition, my son loves it and it is always a hit when friends are around. Very good product would definitely recommend.

Steven Morris

Steven__09-10-2015-5-1-24.jpg

Meadowvale Climbing Frame by Angus Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased this climbing frame for our son's 2nd birthday and are so glad we did. The endless hours of fun he and his friends have had on it is worth every penny! The climbing frame is very sturdy and and is looking virtually the same as it did a year on - great quality timber! It was fun to put together (definitely a 2 person job) once we had identified all the parts. We would highly recommend this climbing frame from Climbing Frames UK, their delivery and service has been excellent - thanks!

Angus

Angus__09-10-2015-4-59-43.jpg

Meadowvale Climbing Frame by Claire Flay-petty Australia on09/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased this frame for my daughter's third birthday, and it is a gift that keeps on giving. The delivery service was excellent, and the frame took my husband about 10 hours in total to assemble. Our daughter loves it and plays on it most days, and her friends love coming to visit to play in the garden. We've had it almost a year now and it hasn't required any maintenance as yet. We also purchased the baby swing seat at the time, and our second child will hopefully be making use of this item next summer. I would highly recommend this product for quality and value for money, and Climbing Frames UK for their excellent service. I only wish we had gone for something bigger, perhaps with a slider that two children can play on together, as we do have a rather large garden. If we were to buy a new frame Climbing Frames UK would be my first port-of-call

Claire Flay-petty

Claire__09-10-2015-4-58-59.JPG

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849