Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Morton Climbing Frame by Shop around - you wont find better United Kingdom on09/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I had been shopping around for a wooden swing set for my two year old daughter when I found this one on the internet at climbing frames UK. I was about to buy a Plum Surrocate and then realised that the Morton offered so much more. I though it sounded a little to good to be true because of the price, all the other comparable modles were alot more expensive then this one. After reading the reviews I deceided to go ahead and order it. It arrived at the house on time in two boxes and it was exactly as promised. It took almost A weeekend to assemble it, my Dad worked alone for the most part. The only complaint he had putting it together was that it was a bit difficult to distingish what piece of wood went where as they arent labeled. Anyway it went up easy and quickly. It is very strudy and my little girl is having all the fun we anticipated she would on it. It was absolutely worth every penny.

Morton Climbing Frame by Awesome Slide United Kingdom on09/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The Morton is a great swing set. The kids love it. The best feature I liked about this is the Spiral Slide . The Fort is fun as my 5 year old loves to draw and this is a great place for him. It is well worth is since the other places I was looking at were almost 3 times the price. I would recommend this to those cost savey shoppers. It is a great wooden swingset.

Balmoral Grande Climbing Frame by Really well engineered United Kingdom on09/03/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

When going through manual don’t think it is incorrect, all of the boards were exactly the right length. However, there is a difference between nominal and actual size. There was a blurb in the manual that explained this. For example, a 2x4 isn't actually 2 inches by 4 inches. It's 1.5 inches by 3.5 inches. However, if you fail to properly square and level the assembly, they will appear to be of incorrect length. This is why you have to properly use a framing square and level when assembling the swingset. Additionally, the boards are not labeled. This is my second cedar swingset. The other one was from a different manufacturer and the boards weren't labeled on it either. However, the manual offers easy visual identification and measurements. Finally, the holes are drilled properly. It's an issue of being able to visualize the proper perspective as drawn in the installation guide. I thought some of my boards had the holes wrong as well but after studying the manual, I realized the error was mine. The overall feel of the finished product was one of strength and quality. I am very pleased.

Balmoral Grande Climbing Frame by Top Quality United Kingdom on09/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We got the Balmoral Grande Climbing Frame as a birthday present and it was very straight forward we knew the kind of frame we wanted and this was the one! Spending obscene amounts of money was not something that we wanted to do either. We wanted something to last and keep them entertained and this swingset will serve its purpose for years to come.

Ramsey Climbing Frame by Loving the Ramsey United Kingdom on09/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought the Selwood Ramsey from Climbing Frames UK we rang and spoke to one of the customer service advisors to put our mind at ease and to also give us advice about which climbing frame would be best for us. Space was an issue for us so we checked all the measurements against the ones on the internet and decided that the Balmoral was the best set for us. We also liked the monkey bars and when our boy gets a bit older I know he will be on them all the time! The cedar wood is already pre-stained and it looks really sturdy. Te picnic table is a real bonus!!! Thank you for all your advice!

Balmoral Fort Climbing Frame by Cute Swingset ! United Kingdom on09/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The Selwood Balmoral Fort is great for smaller gardens which we have. We have 1 child who is aged 4, were worried about size as it’s difficult to find a smaller one to fit and also that looks nice. He spends hours going down the slide and then up again! He also enjoys sitting in the fort and drawing on the vinyl chalk board with friends. We are very happy with the Balmoral Fort and would reccomend it.

Croft Climbing Frame by Louise - Nhants United Kingdom on09/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Love this set. Takes about one hour to seperate the pieces. My husband put it together by himself, it took most of the weekend on and of and with 2 it would have been far quicker. Worth every penny and worth the time, my 7 year old loves it and has had a few lunch picnics inside her little house in the sky.

Oriana Swingset by Mr J Rossiter United Kingdom on09/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The product was such good value and looks really good - high quality when made up with great choice of extras. I am really please with it and it should last as the children grow due to its size - nice and big. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another product from Climbing Frames UK as it is so much better than what we have seen in our local DIY Store.

Oriana Swingset by Joanne D. Belfast United Kingdom on09/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The whole process of purchasing our climbing frame was easy and straight forward, from ordering, delivery and finally to assembly. I had a reason to ring the customer service team after I have placed the order and the response I got was quick, efficient and polite. The delivery team in Northern ireland were also really helpful and did all they could to make the delivery as convenient as possible for us. The only difficult part of the whole process was choosing the climbing frame, the choice was so good and deciding where in the garden to put it also took some hard thinking!

Oriana Swingset by S.L Cottenham United Kingdom on09/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The product is great and the kids love it. The delivery was fast.When I opened the packaging to build the product after a several week gap, I noticed a missing item. I contacted the customer service line there was no hesitation and the missing item was sent out immediately and delivered within 48 hours. A great service, thank you very much for a hassle free experience.

Manager's Specials

Wake Climbing Frame

Wake Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£549

Zest Climbing Frame

Zest Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£732

Nova Climbing Frame

Nova Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£1,281