Climbing Frames UK Reviews

4.88 out of 5 stars (3841 reviews submitted)
Write a Review

The best compliments a company can receive are those from their own customers. Over the years we have been lucky enough to receive a huge amount of wonderful emails and letters from many happy customers. This has proved to us, more than anything, the importance of listening to those who buy our products. Your opinions are priceless to us.

We take time to listen to your suggestions and feedback in order to keep our products evolving. It’s great to know what you’re thinking, so feel free to make the most of our Facebook and Twitter pages or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.


Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(3444 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(361 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(26 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(3 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

Osborn Climbing Frame by Harriet United Kingdom on17/05/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This was a present for our daughter' birthday. It comes in 6 packages, which I won’t lie, is quite intimidating. I managed to put it up in about 22 hours in total. I was missing 1 board but the customer service department was helpful and very reactive and sent the new board out to me. Our daughter loves it and regularly has her friends round. They all love it, and it can even take the weight of an average adult. We now have a newborn baby and we’re certain that when he’s old enough he’ll love it as well.

Audley Climbing Frame by James Crawley United Kingdom on17/05/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We decided to invest in a good swing set, knowing that this would last us a long time. This set took about 2 and half days to construct. The instruction manual was well written and the parts are distinguishable. The tower itself is huge, but our children and their friends love it.

Audley Deluxe Climbing Frame by Ruth United Kingdom on17/05/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

We received this product promptly without problems. Construction takes some time so it is necessary to be patient. Instructions are good, but a little confusing at times. It is good quality and brilliant value for money, but the most important thing is that the children love it.

Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame by Jackie L. United Kingdom on17/05/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My son absolutely loves his new frame which I’m over the moon about. Putting the frame up is quite arduous, as well as the preparation but the manual was detailed with step by step instructions. I would advise double checking the diagrams as to whether it refers to the front or back of the frame. Despite that sounding obvious, occasionally it wasn’t that clear. Don’t let yourself get overwhelmed with all the pieces, take your time and go step by step.

Ickworth Climbing Frame by Meghan United Kingdom on17/05/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought this frame as a Christmas present for our children. At the beginning we were worried about the quality of the wood, but upon construction we have been more than satisfied. At one point of construction all the family were on the frame without worries of stability.

Balmoral Fort Climbing Frame by Mike Davis United Kingdom on09/05/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

The Balmoral Fort is excellent value for money and both looks good, is safe and solid and functions very well as tested by my 3 year old grandson who is a Super Knight. It took myself ( Granddad ) and my son-in-law 9 hours over two days to complete the Fort from the time of opening the boxs to screwing on the last item. The instructions are reasonable, but study them well before commencing as two holes need to be pre-drilled before assembly begins which if shipped pre-drilled would have allowed me to award 5 stars as the requirement to predrill was not mentioned prior to that assembly stage, but even then it is possible to drill but at an angle. One of the pictures in the instructions is also mirrored incorrectly, but easy to spot, but other than that it is a nice piece of engineering with all the bits in the boxes well labeled and good quality. We added a couple of roof trusses for the back of the roof and a short flag pole to finish it off which I would recommend the makers to include for the future for Fort completeness. We will be adding the swing next year and the monkey bars the year after as my grandson grows, the ability of being able to add these modules at a reasonable price being a major advantage in our minds. I would recommend building this Fort for any Super Knights or Princesses as I am confident it will make many dreams come true.

Audley Deluxe Climbing Frame by andy wilson United Kingdom on07/05/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

looks amazing, cannot wait till my little girl is big enough for me to get it. xx

Hinton Climbing Frame by nhims United Kingdom on26/04/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We have had this for a year now and the kids absolutely love it. Its great point is the variety of things to do. The yellow strap swings are suprisingly secure even for little kids, and the "rock climbing wall" is also easy for 4yr+ to get up - this had been a real worry before we bought it (too easy to interest older kids). Monkey bars really help keep the interest of 7yr+ children. Be aware that it looks smaller than you would expect once installed and pay attention to the 10 yr old age limit - very large 7 or 8 or 9 year olds will start to stress the swing supports and need to reign in their wildest enthusiasm a little. We also had them instal it which worked well

Balmoral Fort Climbing Frame by Ian Lawson United Kingdom on25/04/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After many weeks of trawling the internet to find a suitable, affordable and functional climbing frame for my 2 sons we decided on the Selwood Balmoral Fort, and, have to say it was the right choice in my opinion. Delivery was within a week and was kept up to date via SMS from the haulage company. The build took a good 4-5 hours with clear and precise instructions with clear detail and parts numbered, only downside it was pouring with rain when it was completed so the kids had to wait until the next day to lay on it. With the 3 activity area's plus the addition of a Telescope I'm sure it will bring hours of fun. Similar frames on the internet and I say slightly similar!! were a lot more expensive, so I would definately say this one is value for your money. I would recommend the Balmoral to anyone.

Blaise Climbing Frame by Grant United Kingdom on10/04/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I've not received it yet, but I am already very excited! Dad, 41 years old.

Manager's Specials

Windale Climbing Frame

Windale Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£596

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Stonefield Lodge Climbing Frame

Availabilty: Buy it Now

£849