Rendle Fort Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.97 out of 5 stars (72 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(70 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Trevor LaFleche United Kingdom on20/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My kids just love it! Good quality parts and great instructions. Assembled without a hitch. You should plan on having two drills handy as you have to pre-drill the holes (unless you like spit wood) Can't really say anything more but the kids just love it.

treehouse__20-06-2014-1-52-2.jpg

Product Review by Jo Craig United Kingdom on19/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely brilliant climbing frame. My 5 and 2 year old love it and have played in it non stop since it has been built. They have turned the downstairs into a cafe by putting a play kitchen in there. The size of the climbing frame/fort was really important as we only have a small garden and the space to put it was limited (literally to the cm!) but it fits perfectly. Took a little longer than suggested to put it together but it was worth it. I know my children will have hours of fun with it for years to come.

image--19-06-2014-8-52-291__20-06-2014-10-20-44.jpg

Product Review by Kirsty Kirkwood United Kingdom on19/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a brilliant asset to our garden!! We have limited space in our garden and this fitted the bill perfectly. 'Santa' delivered and made it in the garden on Christmas Eve whilst the children were at the cinema and they were more than thrilled come Christmas Day!! The playhouse underneath has been many things already, an ice cream palour, a bug lab and a cafe. We are looking to purchase a few extras, for example binoculars and telescope and possibly a flag too. I couldn't praise this item high enough. Thank you!

IMG-1057__19-06-2014-11-35-53.jpg

Product Review by Alexander Grundy United Kingdom on19/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our little boy absolutely loves his climbing frame. We put it close to the trees so it looks like a little tree house. It's like his little den aswell as his play centre. Sometimes we sit up there watching DVDs together. It also looks great as a feature In our garden. The materials used are really good & once assembled it is really sturdy. I would highly reccomend this product & company to anyone & have done. The only downfall is putting it together as it took us nearly 2 hours just to seperate & organise the pieces as the manual is a little tricky to understand at first and the pieces are labelled differently to the manual. It then took a further 14 hours to put it together. If you aren't relatively handy at DIY I would hire someone to erect it. Despite that overall we love it and more importantly we have a happy little chappy. Thanks Mr Grundy

image__19-06-2014-12-43-46.jpg

Product Review by Angela Tucker United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Absolutely fantastic climbing frame. We did have a few problems to be with as there was a broken piece, but customer service was brilliant, helpful and sent a replacement straight away. My two sons love this climbing frame and I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to buy a sturdy climbing frame.

image__18-06-2014-7-41-11.jpg

Product Review by Michelle Cording United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic play area. Our daughter loves it. Great service and fast delivery. Would definitely recommend both the climbing frame and company.

image--18-06-2014-6-12-11__19-06-2014-11-13-33.jpg

Product Review by William Earp United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a great climbing frame and my children love it (3 and 6 years old). The neighbours children love it too and they are always asking to come round to play. The instructions were easy to follow, the most time consuming part of the construction was sorting out all the pieces of wood. I put it together myself which took 2 days, spending around 5 hrs each day. There were a couple of screws and bolts missing, but the sales team were great as they sent the missing items out straight away and I received them the next day. I got the rubber safety mats off ebay, maybe Climbingframesuk could look into selling these themselves. I have recommended these climbing frames to my friends. All in all a good company to deal with. Thanks :-)

Climbing-frame--18-06-2014-__18-06-2014-2-38-26.jpg

Product Review by Jo Carino United Kingdom on28/01/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Being a 40 year old woman who had never picked up a drill before I had intended to purchase this fort then when it got here pay for someone it put it up. The quotes I got were quite expensive for labour so while i was saving money I started to unpack and make sure I had all the bits. The instructions looked fairly clear and easy so I thought I'd give it a go myself. Well this was the finished product! It was super easy to put up and although I needed an extra set of hands every now and agian (such as putting the roof up) I did it all myself. One tip I would suggest is having two drills so you don't have to waste time swapping between the drill and the screwdriver bits. I would certainly recommend this to anyone who wants to save money by doing it themselves. Also I bought this set as it had a small footprint and didn't need concreting hence perfect for a courtyard type home.

diy-climbing-frame-Girl-and-a-drill__18-02-2014-5-37-39.JPG

Product Review by Mike Powell United Kingdom on30/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The Rendle Fort is a fantastic climbing frame, that doesn't take up too much room in a small garden. The wooden structure is well made and adds to the character of the garden. Our 7 year old boy and 3 year old daughter have great fun playing together in the Fort and love to eat their dinner on the top deck. We searched for a long time for a suitable climbing frame for our garden and are very pleased with our buy.

DSC_0171__30-06-2013-10-22-2.jpg

Product Review by Heidi United Kingdom on06/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We loved building the climbing frame. It was very straight forward. Our son loves playing on it and we have already had several climbing frame play-dates and parties. We know there will be many years of fun ahead. Thank you for your excellent service from booking online to delivery and finally the finished product.

photo__06-06-2013-7-31-10.JPG
Rated 4.97/5 based on 72 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!