Rendle Fort Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.97 out of 5 stars (72 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(70 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(2 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Matt russell United Kingdom on20/04/2016

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A great climbing frame for kids which is fairly compact. My boys love the den underneath and the bar with the little seats. A very solid climbing frame, we're all delighted with it. Great customer service too

rendle-fort-cliimbing-frame__21-04-2016-3-35-34.jpg

Product Review by TIM United Kingdom on19/04/2016

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Thank you so much for the fabulous fort, it’s made of quality timber and it goes together very well. Instructions are straight forward and logical. Both the presales advice and after sales service was first rate. Kids absolutely love it and we hope to spend hours of fun playing on it this summer. I have no hesitation to recommend Climbing Frames UK if you want to invest in a well-made, great looking piece of play equipment for your garden look no further.

t1__19-04-2016-1-50-50.jpg

Product Review by Ashley Woolley United Kingdom on18/04/2016

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent play set, built on my own over a couple of weekends fairly simple when you work out the part numbers are printed on each section! Little ones absolutely love it especially the little shop area! Many years of use I hope!!

rendle__19-04-2016-5-27-58.jpg

Product Review by Katherine United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased the climbing frame for our Daughters 3rd birthday at the end of May. Ordering and delivery was easy and queries prior to purchase were dealt with efficiently. As previous reviews have mentioned it took quite a while to put together. We are not DIY people so this may not have helped! Initially the instructions took a bit of getting used to but after a couple of pages were easy enough to follow. We had a couple of damaged pieces it these were swopped quickly and without hassle. Our children (5&3) love the play frame. I had hoped to post more pictures to show the underneath. We have added a table and play food and they use it as a cafe. We have added a steering wheel, telescope, phone and talking tubes which all add to the imaginary play. Overall we are very happy and would recommend to others.

Katherine__14-08-2015-12-0-54.jpg

Product Review by Helen smith United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic, quality product. My daughters had hours of fun playing on it already. Only downside is putting it together, took us a few days but worth it in the end.

Helen-Smith__12-08-2015-10-44-52.jpg

Product Review by Nicky Norman United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A truly magnificent piece of kit! Our two children (2 & 4) absolutely love it; they play whatever the weather - there's plenty of shade from the sun & shelter from the rain. Footprint is very small, so it'll fit into a pretty small garden. Only (very slight) downside is the time it takes to build - my husband is a very accomplished DIYer and it still took him nearly 3 days to build (admittedly he did build it alone & instructions call for 2 people). That notwithstanding, the quality of the materials is excellent and the finished product is sturdy, stable & safe. Very highly recommended.

Nicky-Norman__12-08-2015-10-14-10.jpg

Product Review by Daniel Cole United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Superb quality! We noticed this climbing frame and decided it was the one. It arrived promptly and well packed. It took me about 12 hours to build which I thoroughly enjoyed. The instructions are thorough. The only negative I suppose would be that you do have to measure every piece to make sure you have the correct ones as instructions request, the only improvement would be to possibly alphabetise each plank of wood. As it was, I managed to build it with no trouble. I was surprised how sturdy it is! Family and friends have commented on the quality and sturdiness of it as well. The kids went mad when they saw their new treat, they play on it for hours whenever the weather suits! It offers such diversity and functionality, well worth what we spent on it. They even use the under house bit as a shop, one sells the other items from inside whilst the other buys from the little stools! Awesome. If you are looking at any of these, I would recommend all day everyday(not a common occurrence from me). But stress free, great quality and value for money.

image__03-08-2015-8-9-49.jpg

Product Review by Nik United Kingdom on31/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Since purchasing the Fort earlier this summer, it has been in constant use - as a spy headquarters, a viewing tower, a den, a clubhouse, a café, an art studio...! Our 7 year old and 2 year old thoroughly love playing in it, and we are very happy with our purchase, and would thoroughly recommend it! We hunted extensively to find a playhouse that would provide a lot, but only occupy a very small space, and this doesn't disappoint. It does take some time to construct, and organising the parts is essential before you begin - but it is a wonderful investment and will provide any child with hours of fun!

IMAG0180_2__31-08-2014-9-2-19.jpg

Product Review by Susan Francis United Kingdom on29/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our two year old boy is thrilled with his new fort and slide, and playing at Rory's house has become very popular with his friends from nursery! It was very straightforward (and fun) to construct thanks to the clear instructions. It took two of us about 16 hours in total (completed in brief periods after our little one was tucked up in bed). Rory and his friends/cousin love sitting at the bar and being served drinks and biscuits from the clubhouse. The chalkboard and window box are also very nice features. The Rendle Fort is an ideal size for a narrow terrace garden and reassuringly sturdy/stable. We are really pleased with this product, which seems very good value for money compared with other climbing frames on the market.

image__29-08-2014-10-16-30.jpg

Product Review by Kirsty kirkwood United Kingdom on11/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought this at a brilliant price last October for Christmas. 'The elves' built it on Christmas Eve! On Christmas Day when the children went to the garden there excitement and eagerness was amazing and took away the stress and effort that took to build it! The picture is 8 months on and it still looks amazing and nothing has gone wrong on it :-)

image--11-08-2014-12-53-541__11-08-2014-2-31-4.jpg
Rated 4.97/5 based on 72 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!