Osterley Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.76 out of 5 stars (21 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(16 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(5 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Steven Still United Kingdom on27/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic Climbing Frame, Can't speak highly enough about the service (special mention to the delivery drivers who were excellent) We used a local handyman to construct it as I'm useless at that kind of thing & he commented on how clear the instructions were and how well it went together. Kids (11 & 2) love the finished product & with the great weather its being well used, been everything from a space rocket to a pirate ship!! 2 of our neighbours have since ordered one so that says it all really! don't hesitate!!

Image_1__27-06-2013-7-2-48.jpg

Product Review by Michelle McGarry United Kingdom on05/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Hours of fun for our 2 year old and the neighbours children. Love playing houses and any other games they can dream up. Sturdy enough for even the adults to have a wee shot....! Instructions a bit long-winded but thankfully we have a joiner in the family.

Osterley-Climbing-Frame__25-09-2013-10-34-6.jpg

Product Review by Geraldine Page United Kingdom on05/06/2013

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Great quality and value. I have a 2, 6 and 8 year old and it has something for each of them. The kids love it and if they are happy I'm happy. I see lots of lovely summer days spent out in the garden now.

Climbphoto--05-06-2013-2-6-201__07-06-2013-4-50-4.JPG

Product Review by Stephanie Cutler United Kingdom on04/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We got this for out three year old grandaughter she loves it so much she never wants to go home anymore so not quite sure it was such a good idea but we have so much pleasure watching her enjoy it so much I would have paid double wish we had have got it sooner.

007__04-06-2013-12-37-8.JPG

Product Review by Gavin Carey United Kingdom on04/06/2013

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

We bought this set, timed to build for our sons 2nd birthday party. My brother and I (both able to follow instructions and use a screwdriver/spanner, but... neither of us is what you'd consider overly competent) spent three afternoons building the full thing (1 afternoon for the tower without roof, 2nd afternoon roof & slide, 3rd afternoon swing-set & clubhouse 'cladding'). We found two minor errors in the instructions, which required a little head scratching to work around, and one minor fault in the delivered product (one of the clubhouse seat metal bars was supplied undrilled), but all in all we were impressed with the quality of the kit itself, and the documentation, and proud of our build. Our son loves it, he and the other children spent the whole day clambering over it, swinging, sliding, playing house, etc, and we take regular meals in the clubhouse or tower these days! The structure seems sound and strong (my presence in the tower is often demanded, and it happily supports my 13 stone bulk alongside our son) and I'm confident that with regular maintenance it should stand the test of time. We bought an additional 'baby swing', which was easy to fit, and a childs outside table, brolly and stools, which again is well made and strong. We would (and, indeed, already have) recommend Selwood products, and their ClimbingFramesUK outlet to friends & loved ones, and would not hesitate to use them again in future.

2013-05-18_12.36.11__04-06-2013-12-32-21.jpg

Product Review by David Clarke United Kingdom on03/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great climbing frame and very pleased with our purchase. When it arrived I was slightly overwhelmed with the number of pieces. It took 2 of us 15 hours to build but its really good quality. The kids love it and will get plenty of use out of it in the next few years.

2013-06-03_19.58.35__03-06-2013-8-3-12.jpg

Product Review by Nancy Bowring United Kingdom on29/03/2013

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Our grandchildren love this climbing frame, but the two people we hired to put it together did not! They found the instructions very confusing. Instead of enclosing simple metric dimensions, there were approximate imperial measurements on the plan with a conversion table, which seemed to complicate what should have been a relatively simple procedure. Once we downloaded a photo of the finished product from the website the plan became a lot clearer. The manufacturer might consider enclosing the latter for future customers to simplify construction.

Product Review by Superb Children's Climbing Frame United Kingdom on04/03/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Kids love it they have already started to colour it in!! plenty of job satisfaction from building it. A great sense of achievement. I think they want the skyfort now. :-)

Osterley-Climbing-Frame--6-__04-03-2013-5-0-53.jpg

Product Review by Michelle United Kingdom on09/12/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My children love love love this climbing frame, we bought it for them when we moved house! They were so pleased when it arrived, but daddy didn't get a chance to finish putting it up as he had to go offshore, the children had to wait 2 weeks before they could play on their new climbing frame, you can see in our picture the children helping to put it together as they were so excited!! it was worth the wait, my daughter is 7 and my son is 3 and it suits both ages!!! Would definitely recommend.

Osterly-Climbing-Frame__10-12-2012-9-57-56.JPG

Product Review by Jo Renfrew United Kingdom on28/11/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Kids absolutely love it. Bit of a faff putting it up (not difficult just a lot of bits) and not quite as sturdy as I was hoping but for the price great value.

IMG_3386v2__28-11-2012-10-48-7.jpg
Rated 4.76/5 based on 21 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!