Osterley Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.76 out of 5 stars (21 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(16 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(5 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Paul Wigmore United Kingdom on30/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our kids love their Osterley climbing frame! They were so excited to be getting a climbing frame and it didn't disappoint - in particular they love the curly slide, the monkey bars and the swings. It was delivered promptly with all the correct bits, it was easy to erect (I did it myself with some help for the roof) and the plans were very clear to follow. The quality of the materials are excellent, so much so that a year after we put it up it still looks as good as new.

Jungle_animals__30-07-2014-4-44-39.png

Product Review by Donna Kiberd United Kingdom on23/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

An excellent purchase for a great price! Suits our 5 year old down to the ground and the 1 year old is looking forward to using the swing and eventually climbing!! Looks great, brilliant quality and worth every penny!!!

image__23-06-2014-6-36-25.jpg

Product Review by Gavin Carey United Kingdom on23/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Just over a year on from our purchase [photos taken when new] and construction, and the Osterley still looks great, a few signs on wear & tear, hear & there, but that's down to heavy use by our kids & their friends, and it's /just/ wear and tear, not damage in any way, shape or form. I suspect it'll need re painting at the three of four year old mark, but that's OK, and gives an opportunity to brighten it up a little. Friends bought a cheaper, pine, item and the quality of the Osterley is immediately apparent by comparison. We wouldn't hesitate to buy it again.

8753628144_13e452d7a9_z__23-06-2014-5-44-8.jpg

Product Review by Gillian Curran United Kingdom on21/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love this climbing frame! We have three children aged 2, 4 and 9 and each of them can enjoy every bit of the climbing frame. We have had this climbing frame for a year now and it is still going strong, the best piece of garden play equipment we have ever bought. Highly recommended and would definitely buy another one when needed.

20131231-095840--21-06-2014__23-06-2014-1-15-21.jpg

Product Review by Cara United Kingdom on19/06/2014

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

We have been really pleased with our Osterley climbing frame. The kids favourite part is the swings. They are light and easy to use. My 4 year old learned to swing by herself on these last summer when she was only 3. The 2 seat swing is a nice addition for when you have other children round. The slide is something different with it being curved and it appeals to all the kids who have played on it. Sometimes (depending on clothing maybe) it isn't as slippy as the kids might like. It is a great space saver in terms on depth with the slide coming round at the side rather than straight out the front. The chalk board is a nice touch on the upper deck and the wooden roof has withstood some very high winds! The enclosed lower area with stools makes a great role play area for playing café or shops. The only reason I don't give the frame 5 out of 5 is that it is quite difficult to use the monkey bars with the swings attached and when you get to the end of the bars there's nowhere to go. There is no access into the side of the climbing frame. This does make the top deck safer but it also makes it a bit pointless to swing across the monkey bars to simple have to drop or start shouting "Mummy" for someone to get you down! Having said that I would still buy this climbing frame again because for the money I could not find anything which I or the kids considered to be anywhere near as good. We have had this climbing frame for nearly a year now and it is holding up well. It still looks nice and it has survived some very strong winds. We would all recommend it.

2013-07-07_21.23.33__19-06-2014-9-54-43.jpg

Product Review by d brice United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

we bought this for 3 and 4 yr old boys last summer. it took a couple of days to put it up, but the instructions were clear enough. There are alot of pieces, so it does help to lay them out first to get an idea of what you have. The boys love playing in it and it's still going strong 12 months later. we have recommended climbing frames UK to our friends. A good buy !!

DSC_0243__18-06-2014-8-46-43.JPG

Product Review by John Clulow United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I decided to spend a little extra on a swing/slide for my daughters 4th Birthday. It took a little time to construct but the instructions were good. Now over a year on... it still looks as good as the day I put it in the garden. I'm so glad I took the time and spent the extra money. My daughter loves the swing, slide and tower and plays with it at every opportunity. When we have a garden party there is enough room and it is strong enough to take several children playing on it and even adults. with none of the tipping etc. of the metal frame swings. My advice to anyone looking in to buying one is that you get what you pay for, these are very good quality and built to last. You won't regret it.

Slide__18-06-2014-7-41-10.jpg

Product Review by Darren Tolhurst United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our climbing frame is fantastic, our 4 1/2 year old daughter loves playing on it and is always inviting her friends round to play on it too. The extra accessories made it all the more fun for her to play with and we also bought the octagonal table and stools which are perfect for those outside lunch and dinners with her friends. The instructions were okay to follow it took 2 of us two days to build. Would recommend to friends.

image-3--18-06-2014-3-55-36__19-06-2014-11-42-33.jpg

Product Review by John stott United Kingdom on22/03/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Firstly great product! Great delivery service and packaged really well. When you get your head around the instructions it's really not bad to build. Initially daunting at first... My top tip to any1 building this is lay all the parts out and label them yourself with the instruction codes E.G wood 0349 is referenced in the instructions as OL1. The Osterley has a slide out the side but the instructions shows a front facing slide so look at the slide instructions. The difference in some of the steps and spare parts to make the build complete are there..... Took me a Friday afternoon and Saturday morning to build this the Kids absolute love it money well spent!!!!

image__22-03-2014-6-54-2.jpg

Product Review by Peter Beard United Kingdom on30/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is an excellent product from the outset. I ordered the product online with ease and once ordered there was excellent communication concerning delivery and support. It was delivered at a time to suit me and arrived in very convenient sized boxes. The instructions for assembly were very clear and all contents are clearly marked for identification. All screws and bolts etc. are pre packed in numbered bags so knowing which screw, bolt and nut to use was a very simple process. Every part is manufactured to a very high standard so everything fitted together with no complications. I am very impressed with the end result and my little boy loves the slide and space glider.

image__30-06-2013-12-38-9.jpg
Rated 4.76/5 based on 21 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!