Osborn Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.92 out of 5 stars (249 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(233 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(14 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Shirelle Wildman-tutt United Kingdom on12/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

All the kids love it. I bought it out of I money I received when my uncle passed away. I even get the children in my neighbourhood come and play on it. I would highly recommend.

20140415_084506__12-08-2014-4-25-30.jpg

Product Review by Maria United Kingdom on11/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our 3 boys absolutely love their climbing frame. It took 3 men a good 7 hours to build but it was worth it! The quality is excellent, delivery prompt and all the necessary parts intact. Just wish we had bought this sooner!

image__11-08-2014-9-43-3.jpg

Product Review by Kay Abbott United Kingdom on10/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We were wary about buying a frame we hadn't seen in person, but decided on this after reading lots of reviews and discounting the alternatives. We made the right choice. Great quality, clear instructions, very sturdy and solid, and fast replacement of damaged parts (and with this many parts there are sure to be some in every order). It took us about 12 hours to build but this wasn't helped by a very interested toddler stealing screws and 'helping'. You do need some basic DIY skills and don't buy if you hate flat pack furniture! We bought the Osbourne with an additional glider. Our little girl isn't 2 yet but she loves everything about the frame - she can climb if quite safely. I wasn't sure about the belt swings but they hold her (or me) quite securely despite her small size. She loves the 'horsey' (glider) too. If you buy one of these do make sure to count all the pieces and check for damage especially on the thin edges. Note down the part numbers and you need to send photos of all the damaged pieces. Do this before you start or you'll regret it! Overall, great value for money, will recommend to all my friends.

image__10-08-2014-9-31-20.jpg

Product Review by sarah United Kingdom on07/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent playset. We have three children aged 10, 9 and 3 and they all love it.

DSC_0587__07-08-2014-7-41-57.JPG

Product Review by Colin wade United Kingdom on31/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Amazing, great fun building with my 5 year old daughter. The company were great there was a damaged part in one of the boxes which they replaced promptly and with no fuss they also helped with a part that I damaged again without fuss. The kit is easy to follow drawings are clear and simple to understand. Most importantly my daughter and friends loved playing with it.

image__31-07-2014-11-46-49.jpg

Product Review by Vivek United Kingdom on30/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I bought this slide/swing set for my 3 year old and I'm very happy with it. Good customer service and the set can be assembled by a complete novice (albeit it can take a few days). What I ignored in my eagerness to build the swing set was the importance of level ground. I can't stress this enough. Consequently, my construction is not entirely square but still safe and it works, but when you build something you tend to see all the niggles and mistakes. I haven't put any chip bark to pad any falls as yet. Bought the railway sleepers (and they cost about £400 for 10) but not the chip bark. That would cost £399 (buying bulk) and would take an age to move to the back of the house (I don't have easy access).

IMG_0629__30-07-2014-6-15-45.jpg

Product Review by Lesley Winstone United Kingdom on28/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Bought the climbing frame for my 5 year old grand-daughter for her birthday. My son-in-law and daughter put it together over a couple of nights and finished it off on the weekend. It took them a while to get to grips with putting the pieces into a logical order to enable them to assemble it but once they had worked that out there was no stopping them. My grand-daughter absolutely loves the climbing frame particularly the trapeze bar and is out the garden for hours having fun with her friends. The quality is excellent and the well worth the look of delight on her face. I would defiantly recommend this product.

DSCF1821__28-07-2014-11-46-25.JPG

Product Review by Kerry Lightfoot United Kingdom on14/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Good quality product, which took my husband about 3 days to build with a little help from his dad to build the tower. Once completed it is sturdy and the kids are loving it!

20140713_195130__14-07-2014-1-11-33.jpg

Product Review by Lee Hayward United Kingdom on10/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Bought this climbing / play frame last year, I, with a little help from my wife assembled it over a weekend and a couple of odd nights. Two people are needed to assemble a fair portion of the frame but a lot can be done by a single person. I phoned Osborn climbing frames a couple of times whilst building and they couldn't have been more helpful, excellent customer service. The main point is that the frame is brilliant, my children love it, one day it's just a swing, the next its a fort, then a house. Hours spent in the garden having fun, you will not regret spending your money on this frame.

20140606_180951__10-07-2014-9-1-45.jpg

Product Review by Sal United Kingdom on01/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This took a bit of constructing but well worth it. Reading previous reviews we took the advice and marked all the wooden parts with chalk with the manuals code. It is sturdy and the children love it. A fabulous purchase.

image__01-07-2014-7-35-4.jpg
Rated 4.92/5 based on 249 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!