Osborn Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.92 out of 5 stars (249 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(233 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(14 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Hours spent in the garden having fun Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Bought this climbing / play frame last year, I with a little help from my wife assembled it over a weekend and a couple of odd nights. Two people are needed to assemble a fair portion of the frame but a lot can be done by a single person. I phoned Climbing frames a couple of times whilst building and they couldn't have been more helpful, excellent customer service. The main point is that the frame is brilliant, my children love it, one day it's just a swing, the next it’s a fort, then a house. Hours spent in the garden having fun, you will not regret spending your money on this frame.

Lee Hayward

Lee-Hayward__12-02-2015-1-49-23.jpg

Product Review by Good quality product Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Good quality product, which took my husband about 3 days to build with a little help from his dad to build the tower. Once completed it is sturdy and the kids are loving it!

Kerry Lightfoot

Kerry-Lightfoot__12-02-2015-1-47-19.jpg

Product Review by well worth the look of delight on her face Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Bought the climbing frame for my 5 year old grand-daughter for her birthday. My son-in-law and daughter put it together over a couple of nights and finished it off on the weekend. It took them a while to get to grips with putting the pieces into a logical order to enable them to assemble it but once they had worked that out there was no stopping them. My grand-daughter absolutely loves the climbing frame particularly the trapeze bar and is out in the garden for hours having fun with her friends. The quality is excellent and well worth the look of delight on her face. I would defiantly recommend this product.

Lesley Winstone

Lesley-Winstone__12-02-2015-1-44-26.JPG

Product Review by Couldn’t be happier Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I bought this slide/swing set for my 3 year old and I'm very happy with it. Good customer service and the set can be assembled by a complete novice (albeit it can take a few days). What I ignored in my eagerness to build the swing set was the importance of level ground. I can't stress this enough. Consequently, my construction is not entirely square but still safe and it works, but when you build something you tend to see all the niggles and mistakes. I haven't put any chip bark to pad any falls as yet. Bought the railway sleepers but not the chip bark. Couldn’t be happier

Vivek

Vivek__12-02-2015-1-42-56.jpg

Product Review by Amazing!!! Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Amazing, great fun building with my 5 year old daughter. The company were great there was a damaged part in one of the boxes which they replaced promptly and with no fuss they also helped with a part that I damaged again without fuss. The kit is easy to follow, drawings are clear and simple to understand. Most importantly my daughter and friends loved playing with it.

Colin Wade

Colin-Wade__12-02-2015-1-40-47.jpg

Product Review by We made the right choice Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We were wary about buying a frame we hadn't seen in person, but decided on this after reading lots of reviews and discounting the alternatives. We made the right choice. Great quality, clear instructions, very sturdy and solid, and fast replacement of damaged parts (and with this many parts there are sure to be some in every order). It took us about 12 hours to build but this wasn't helped by a very interested toddler stealing screws and 'helping'. You do need some basic DIY skills and don't buy if you hate flat pack furniture! We bought the Osborn with an additional glider. Our little girl isn't 2 yet but she loves everything about the frame - she can climb if quite safely. I wasn't sure about the belt swings but they hold her (or me) quite securely despite her small size. She loves the 'horsey' (glider) too. If you buy one of these do make sure to count all the pieces and check for damage especially on the thin edges. Note down the part numbers and you need to send photos of all the damaged pieces. Do this before you start or you'll regret it! Overall, great value for money, will recommend to all my friends.

Kay Abbott

Kay-Abbott__12-02-2015-1-39-20.jpg

Product Review by Just wish we had bought this sooner! Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our 3 boys absolutely love their climbing frame. It took 3 men a good 7 hours to build but it was worth it! The quality is excellent, delivery prompt and all the necessary parts intact. Just wish we had bought this sooner!

Maria

Maria__12-02-2015-1-36-59.jpg

Product Review by Big thumbs up from the Campbell family Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love our climbing frame my daughters and all her friends use it all the time. The quality of the frame is excellent and it looks very expensive. I can honestly say it's the best investment we have made for the children and I hope they have many years of fun using it! Big thumbs up from the Campbell family

Kathryn Campbell

Kathryn-Campbell__12-02-2015-1-35-53.jpg

Product Review by It's fab!!! Australia on12/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Love love love this climbing frame/playhouse set. We have two children, girls ages 5 & 7 and live in the middle of nowhere. Our downside is that we need to drive to a park so when I seen this online for an absolute bargain of a price for a top named product I jumped at the chance to purchase it. Delivery was super quick and accurate-which is a bonus as waiting in for products that never arrive on the slotted timeline is a nightmare but this was delivered on time, on the day specified which I'm highly commending the company for. Communication was faultless between delivery company to myself also.

The overall build took two days!!! There are a lot of pieces of wood, screws, bolts etc but they come labelled. The hardest part of the build was figuring out the wood and matching it to the part number on the instructions. But once you've mastered that-suggest doing all this before even starting- then you’re off. It does need two people on some parts so don't be fooled in thinking you can whip it up in five mins alone. It doesn't take up the whole garden either but is still a big enough area for playing. It comes with a chalkboard,slide,two swings,two stools and a hanging trapeze. All of which the children love to use. They use their imagination constantly, even turning the bottom section of the tower into a cafe-had to move their toy kitchen in there and they have many more accessories that can be bought for this product which is handy also. Both my children love this frame-even wanting out to play in the rain - the only problem I have with this frame is that I didn't buy it sooner. It's fab!!!

Jade Mitchell

Jade-Mitchell__12-02-2015-1-34-26.jpg

Product Review by James Molloy Australia on01/12/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

It took us 2 days to put it up but it was more than worth it, the quality is excellent and the kids absolutely love it. As you can see from the photo we couldn't even keep them off it when it was half built. Brilliant product which i'd recommend to anyone, and have done!

PC263026__01-12-2014-4-55-35.JPG
Rated 4.92/5 based on 249 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!