Osborn Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.92 out of 5 stars (249 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(233 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(14 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by James Cheshire Australia on12/10/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought the Osborn frame after months of deliberation over other frames. A friend also recommended the Osborn so we went for it. We have not been disappointed and our 4 year old daughter and 2 year old son are on the frame all day, every day. Whether in the tower, on the slide, underneath in the cafe or on the swings and monkey bars they seem to be having such fun. It provides such a wide range of imaginative play. We have also added a glider to the set up which is proving to be a great success. The customer service when purchasing was very good and was delivered on time when stated. All parts were in order. I don't think we realised quite how labour intensive the whole process was with other reviews stating about 10 hrs. I part built it with my father over 8 hrs and then completed it single handed over another 8 hrs. So 24 man hours in total and we are both ok at diy. But it was a labour of love and very satisfying to see the finished product. The build process is very methodical. All parts are well marked and once you get a system going and into the rhythm of it, it all comes together efficiently. Very good quality wood with a nice reddish stain and decent quality galvanised screws (although many different types). Overall we would highly recommend climbing friends UK and the Osborn frame. I'm sure it will bring my children a good few years of very happy play.

James Cheshire

James-Cheshire__12-10-2015-5-11-39.jpg

Product Review by Amber Jenkins Australia on29/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We are coming up to a year since we purchased our cubbyhouse and I can honestly say the kids still love it. Our children are 8,6,4 and even the 8 year old boy still hangs and climbs all over it. We were able to afford a few extra items due to the fab prices such as the monkey bars which all the girls love and having it over the sandpit works perfect for us. Highly recommend the quality and great service didn't even have a problem with assembling. It was great husband and wife time spending the day together. Would not hesitate to refer other parents to purchase a climbing frame from this company.

image__29-08-2015-7-56-57.jpg

Product Review by Amanda Australia on24/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased the Osborne playground set for our 3 year old daughter for Christmas. It took my husband about 2 days (not full time) to construct it all by himself. Once constructed our daughter was extremely excited and played on it for ages. We've had the playground set up for 8 months now and she plays on it all the time. We also purchased the baby seat for our now 9 month old son which he loves and I'm sure he'll love the playground as much as his sister as he gets older. The playground set is very sturdy and I foresee our kids playing on it for years to come. Best Christmas present we've bought her yet. Highly recommended to any with kids.

IMG_7137__24-08-2015-4-19-24.JPG

Product Review by Fiona Monitto Australia on23/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

When we received our climbing frame the slide itself was cracked but still useable, as soon as I contacted you guys it was replaced hassle free and promptly. Great customer service.

206__23-08-2015-9-5-6.jpg

Product Review by Kym Australia on16/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased the Osborne Climbing Frame a few months ago and could not be happier. Delivery was quick and there were no missing pieces or damaged parts. It took one day to construct with 2 adults. Our biggest recommendation is to set out each piece from every box first and label those pieces. It made the construction so much easier. The only hiccup we had is that we thought we needed to construct the bottom section first only to discover part of the way through that we actually needed to start with the top section so we had to deconstruct everything and start again. Once completed though, our 2 year old son had a blast. He absolutely loves his new play fort and swing and our 9 month old son has just started enjoying the swing as well. Because of their age we purchased the baby swings separately and have kept the swings that come with the fort in the garage for when they are older. Overall, we are extremely happy with the price and the quality of the product. It is a product we would recommend to anyone.

Full_view__16-08-2015-8-54-24.jpg

Product Review by Wesley Australia on14/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A great swing and slide for our son. Even the dog loves it!

20150815_133228__14-08-2015-3-40-41.jpg

Product Review by James Australia on13/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love our Osborne climbing frame! We built a rubber playground area especially for it and the kids absolutely love it too. We have spent alot of family time around it so its not just for the kids! It would be a great edition to any yard.

IMG_5760__13-08-2015-6-37-51.JPG

Product Review by Josephine Australia on12/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The kids absolutely love this climbing frame! We have had it for about a year and they never get sick of climbing, swinging and playing 'coffee shop'! As pre-schoolers it ticks the box for active and imaginative play! Even when they're older cousins come around, they head straight outside. As for the assembly, as expected it took a little time, it wasn't hard or confusing. All fell into place easily. After a year (other than the bird poop) still looks great and is very sturdy. Oh and the slide - super fast. The kids giggle every time! We are set to put the climbing rocks on - we love that we had the option of later installation and the fact that you can interchange the swings. ours came with the two swing seats and rings. There are no regrets with this purchase - after a few months of researching we found climbing frames the cheapest. They were great to deal with when we had to speak to customer service. What can we say!? Best present ever! Thanks!!

image__12-08-2015-3-52-10.jpg

Product Review by Ryan Australia on11/08/2015

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Very satisfying to assemble and the children find many ways to enjoy it. The general level of creak and bend in the frame can be distracting at times, but I'm the only one who minds.

Fort__11-08-2015-7-6-0.jpg

Product Review by Sheree Australia on11/08/2015

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

It took a while to construct but the instructions were very thorough. Once it was finished the kids absolutely loved it plus we love how tidy it looks in the yard! The only downfall is the roof and a few of the boards are showing signs of fading due to weather exposure.

image__11-08-2015-4-28-38.jpg
Rated 4.92/5 based on 249 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!