Holt Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.91 out of 5 stars (54 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(49 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(5 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Taggart Smith Australia on17/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I ordered the Holt Climbing frame as a birthday present for my two sons earlier this year and must admit I am very impressed with it. Firstly the online purchase was very smooth and hassle free, and delivery was very quick indeed. As soon as I had a dry day to build it in the garden I got stuck in. I work as an engineer and as part of that develop a lot of construction drawings and manage the fabrication of various structures around the UK, so from an engineers perspective rate the product as follows: 1) Construction Instruction booklet; 5/5, excellent and well presented. Every component is well identified for each stage and where they go. Drawings a clear and easy to follow. 2) Construction time 4/5; Instruction estimate 6hrs for two persons, I was working on my own and it took 7.5hrs from opening the box to standing back within completed and in position ready to be played on. 5/5 would have been awarded is I could have done it under 7hrs. 3) Tools; 5/5, basic household tools required making it all very easy and a specialist bit is included if you want to use a drill or electric screw driver. Very handy. 4) Quality of material; 5/5, timber components were in excellent condition, all pre-drilled holes aligned perfectly, each piece of timber individually numbered and identified in the drawings as are the various screws. Suggestion for others is lay the timber out in numerical order and keep the screws, nuts and bolts in the bags as it helps with finding the right bit when you need it. Further to this, with all the rain and poor weather we have had this year the timber and components look as good as they did when erected in March. Overall; very pleased with it and happy with the service, but most importantly the true test is customer (my sons!) they are never off it now they have and use it just about every day.

 

Taggart-Smith__17-06-2015-2-23-51.JPG

Product Review by Ian Australia on12/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic climbing frame, our girls love it. It's brilliant to see them growing with it and being able to do more things.

image--23-08-2014-10-13-471--26-08-2014-12-45-37__12-05-2015-2-24-1.jpg

Product Review by Mrs G Dudley Australia on12/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This simple climbing frame has had my children entertained non-stop (ages 5 and 6). At first I didnt think there was enough to it, but their imagination ran wild...simple things like rolling balls up and down the slide to each other, having their meals on a blanket underneath the frame and it makes a great den when playing tag! My 5 year old soon mastered a backward 'rollover' using the trapeze handles. Perfect for small gardens, money well spent.

SAM-2406--27-06-2014-10-35---02-07-2014-9-54-35__12-05-2015-2-25-49.JPG

Product Review by Jackie Australia on12/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Very pleased with this climbing frame and slide, my grandaughter is two and loves it, plenty more years for her to enjoy it, also when building the climbing frame the steps were easy to follow as all the wood was numbered and the instructions showed each number of wood and where it was to go, very happy with this product.

leahs-climing-frame--20-06-2014-5-1-30__12-05-2015-2-27-23.jpg

Product Review by Anne Australia on17/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I have never looked back since taking the plunge and buying the Holt climbing frame for my boys, they totally love it. They are on it nearly every day and have loads of fun and certainly burn of tones of energy! This climbing frame is perfect for small gardens, we don't have room for swings but boys still get plenty of fun out of this. Very happy all round. 

Holt-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-2-42-25.jpg

Product Review by Ben Crisp Australia on03/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My little boy (pictured) is 2yo and obsessed with climbing and slides so this frame is perfect, he enjoyed helping me build it and it went together very easily. We will add a swing to it once he is a little older and able to hold on properly. I have no doubt that it will be standing strong for many years as the construction and quality of the wood and fastners exceeded my expectations considering the low cost!

Holt-Climbing-Frame__03-06-2015-2-47-11.jpg

Product Review by Anne New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I have never looked back since taking the plunge and buying the holt climbing frame for my boys, they totally love it. They are on it nearly everyday and have loads of fun and certainly burn of tones of energy! This climbing frame is perfect for small gardens, we don't have room for swings but boys still get plenty of fun out of this. Very happy all round.

image--17-06-2014-4-36-41--17-06-2014-5-31-30__13-05-2015-5-21-44.jpg

Product Review by Ben Crisp New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My little boy (pictured) is 2yo and obsessed with climbing and slides so this frame is perfect, he enjoyed helping me build it and it went together very easily. We will add a swing to it once he is a little older and able to hold on properly. I have no doubt that it will be standing strong for many years as the construction and quality of the wood and fastners exceeded my expectations considering the low cost!

20140316-144146--17-06-2014-4-40-21__13-05-2015-5-20-31.jpg

Product Review by Taggart Smith New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I ordered the Holt Climbing frame as a birthday present for my two sons earlier this year and must admit I am very impressed with it. Firstly the online purchase was very smooth and hassle free, and delivery was very quick indeed. As soon as I had a dry day to build it in the garden I got stuck in. I work as an engineer and as part of that develop a lot of construction drawings and manage the fabrication of various structures around the UK, so from an engineers perspective rate the product as follows: 1) Construction Instruction booklet; 5/5, excellent and well presented. Every component is well identified for each stage and where they go. Drawings a clear and easy to follow. 2) Construction time 4/5; Instruction estimate 6hrs for two persons, I was working on my own and it took 7.5hrs from opening the box to standing back within completed and in position ready to be played on. 5/5 would have been awarded is I could have done it under 7hrs. 3) Tools; 5/5, basic household tools required making it all very easy and a specialist bit is included if you want to use a drill or electric screw driver. Very handy. 4) Quality of material; 5/5, timber components were in excellent condition, all pre-drilled holes aligned perfectly, each piece of timber individually numbered and identified in the drawings as are the various screws. Suggestion for others is lay the timber out in numerical order and keep the screws, nuts and bolts in the bags as it helps with finding the right bit when you need it. Further to this, with all the rain and poor weather we have had this year the timber and components look as good as they did when erected in March. Overall; very pleased with it and happy with the service, but most importantly the true test is customer (my sons!) they are never off it now they have and use it just about every day. TS

IMG-0083--17-06-2014-4-53-40__13-05-2015-5-18-46.JPG

Product Review by Thant New Zealand on13/05/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great product. Exactly as per it's description. Easy to assemble with instructions provided. We added a captains wheel and binoculars. Had to put a base for binoculars as the frames were not meant for binoculars. Great for medium sized garden.

image--17-06-2014-6-28-26__13-05-2015-5-17-11.jpg
Rated 4.91/5 based on 54 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!