Highlander Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.94 out of 5 stars (18 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(17 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by michael mcdonnell United Kingdom on11/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased the Highlander climbing frame for our two young daughters for Christmas. It arrived as stated in various boxes on the agreed date in early December. All parts were marked and it was easy to assemble for your average diyer, it took about three afternoons to complete with all the rear blinds shut so the kids were surprised Christmas morning. They have great fun playing outside on it. It is good quality and safe, also we do not have a huge garden but it fits nicely without overlooking the neighbours. Would recommend to anyone who wants their kids to play outside more often.

1104_2__11-08-2014-12-31-22.jpg

Product Review by Lynda Cameron United Kingdom on14/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a fantastic climbing frame! Very strong and well made. It has provided hours of fun and the kids just love it!

IMG_2092__14-06-2013-9-54-3.JPG

Product Review by Daniel Woodbridge United Kingdom on08/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent climbing frame! I would highly recommend this to anyone, just make sure you have the room in your garden as it's very big. A bit fiddly to put together but instructions are very clear. I would definitely buy from Climbing Frames UK again. Dan

image__08-06-2013-7-54-0.jpg

Product Review by Craig Harrison United Kingdom on29/11/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic outdoor play equipment

IMG_0346__29-11-2012-9-27-23.JPG

Product Review by Paul Hayes United Kingdom on28/11/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Literally built by one person. Superb instructions and extremely good quality product! Kids absolutely love all parts of the climbing frame!

Highlander-climbing-frame__30-11-2012-3-19-24.jpg

Product Review by Kerry Harvey United Kingdom on02/07/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought the Highlander for our 2 young daughters last August after much deliberation over which one to get! We are soo pleased that we chose the Highlander as it has a wheelchair-height platform at the back which means my husband, who lost his legs in Afghanistan 3 years ago, can easily transfer onto it and climb to the top. The girls and their Daddy spend many hours at the very top making dens with every blanket in the house! Our youngest daughter calls it her castle and thinks the tower is Rapunzels! The built-in picnic table is in a great place too as its always in the shade which means the girls are not sat in the sun at snack time. We had ours built by the recommended installers who worked all day in the pouring rain to get it finished and we were thrilled with the service they provided. The frame is great quality and very durable even when there's 8 children scrambling over it! We are very pleased with our purchase as are our daughters and all their friends!

IMG_4764__02-07-2012-7-36-48.JPG

Product Review by andy ryan United Kingdom on09/06/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic climbing frame. better than we ever expected. my son loves it and is playing on it every day in all weathers! great quality and great construction! thanks

ppp_019__09-06-2012-5-41-42.JPG

Product Review by Kate McDOugall United Kingdom on06/06/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love this climbing frame as it has a bit of everything to keep the kids amused, they can play dens, knights, starwars etc and never run out of ideas. They have even taken to eating there dinner out there on their secret table...when the weather allows.

DSCF2751__06-06-2012-9-19-47.JPG

Product Review by Sharon United Kingdom on21/02/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Just a quick note to say the "highlander" climbing frame/swing/chute set is excellent. We have had it only 3 weeks and struggling to get our triplet daughters off it! Even after dinner and when they should be getting ready for bed they're escaping to go and play on it! It has been a tremendous stimulation to them. Great piece of kit. Thoroughly recommend it. It will keep out kids entertained (and their friends) for years to come.

Product Review by Laura Peacock United Kingdom on21/02/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My mother searched for weeks for the perfect playset for my 4 yr old daughter. This was it. In two weekends my husband put it together with a little help from a neighbor. The easiest part of putting this together was the directions. The hardest part was screwing in the roof boards. Each board was labeled and had pre-drilled holes. It took two weekends of moderate work to finally complete this set. There were so sore muscles afterward. Now our family has a play set that not only the four yr old can enjoy but all of us.... even her 8 yr old brother.

Rated 4.94/5 based on 18 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!