Harwood Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.82 out of 5 stars (50 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(41 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(9 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by What a FANTASTIC construction!!! New Zealand on19/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We live in Spain, and had our climbing frame shipped over - what a FANTASTIC construction it is here in our garden!! We've put 3 tons of sand underneath it and we can't get the kids (boy 10, twin boy and girl 3) off it! Absolutely chuffed to bits with it and the great thing here is they'll get to play on it all year round! The climbing frame is fantastic quality, the instructions thoroughly informative and detailed, I cannot find fault. I would like to complement the customer service side of things at your company as well - I bought over the phone and found the staff unbelievably helpful and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommendation. Thank you very much!!! Sharon :)

Sharon Bennett

Sharon-Bennett__19-02-2015-12-37-28.jpg

Product Review by Endless hours of fun! New Zealand on19/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This climbing frame has bought my 3 sons endless hours of fun. It was delivered very quickly with great communication and packaged well. I found the instructions clear and easy to follow, it took my friend and I (females) 5 hours to put up and we are no DIY experts! The quality of the wood is impressive and sturdy and it looks great in our garden-many thanks.

Kim Ohara

Kim-Ohara__19-02-2015-12-35-50.JPG

Product Review by 'Better than the climbing frame at the park' New Zealand on19/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

'Better than the climbing frame at the park' was the shout from my grandchildren. It has been a resounding success.

Alison Barron

Alison-Barron__19-02-2015-12-34-34.jpg

Product Review by What a fantastic purchase New Zealand on19/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

What a fantastic purchase. Our little boy now calls the garden "the park" and spends hours out there, even in the rain. He even demands to be outside whilst still in PJ's before breskfast! We used your pre order system which was fantastic, as it meant we could take advantage of the special offer but not take delivery for a few months (just in time for a birthday!) Delivery was exactly as described and the small extra payment to have it put where you want it is well worth it. Although I didn't partake my husband thought the instructions for putting it together were very easy to follow and with the help of a friend took half a day to erect it. Well worth the money, years of pleasure to come!

Jennifer Roberts

Jennifer-Roberts__19-02-2015-12-33-52.jpg

Product Review by Philippa Head New Zealand on11/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent quality product which my daughter absolutely loves. Real value for money.

Philippa-Head__11-02-2015-11-55-49.JPG

Product Review by Happy Parents New Zealand on29/04/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We purchased this product for our 4yr old son, our friends already had a Selwood Climbing Frame, we were excited to see this new model. Our son loves this product and all the children in the close are coming round to play on the Climbing Frame. Even the older cousins aged 8 and 10yr love it and it held their weight easily. It took my husband and brother about 8-10hrs to build.

Product Review by Great Play Equipment New Zealand on29/04/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A good value for money climbing frame. It isn't particularly difficult to construct if you have some basic DIY knowledge, but it take us at least a whole day to complete. Our two year old daughter loves it and climbs the ladder unaided and calls it her 'house'. The platform is big enough for four children. Good for the money

Product Review by Katharine Crowther New Zealand on09/04/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We have two little girls and they love the different aspects of this climbing frame, already they can do many things and it will simply grow with them - perfect. We spend a lot of time outdoors, having picnics at the top or have been just escaping from our puppy! Attached is my favorite pic though, our toddler 'cleaning' the climbing frame from top to bottom, we were all happy with this task which takes a while and regularly happens.

Katharine-Crowther__09-04-2014-1-55-36.jpg

Product Review by Our girls LOVE it New Zealand on10/09/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

 

We ordered this climbing frame for our 2 girls after much shopping and reading of reviews. Allow a weekend to assemble the product & sort all the boards and hardware first.

My husband and a friend put it together and said the instructions were very clear. We couldn't be happier with the play set. Our girls LOVE it and can't wait to play on it every day. Compared to other more expensive products on the market I think this has been a fantastic purchase. It is structurally sound and I am so so pleased with the money we saved! It's a great value playset.


 

Product Review by Very Nice Product New Zealand on02/09/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

 

Overall for the money the Harwood Climbing Frame is a very nice product. My 3 year old son loves it and this will serve its purpose for years to come. My advice is to definitely label your wood when you get it out of the box! This will save time as you are putting it together. None of the wood comes pre labeled. Also, I would suggest to separate your hardware in ziploc bags by stage! This also will save time in putting this swingset together. Be patient and have fun. This is not hard to put together just time consuming and in the end when you see the smile on your kids face, it will all be worth it!

Rated 4.82/5 based on 50 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!