Grandview Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.95 out of 5 stars (188 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(179 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(9 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Catriona Wallace United Kingdom on05/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I purchased this for my 2 year old. She loves it. She loves the playhouse and cafe for pretend play. She climbs up the covered slide and has so much fun. She's too small for the swings so I purchased a chair. But she is more interested in the monkey bar. Over all I'm very happy. I purchased shock absorbers and artificial grass for underneath so it should see her through all weather types both sun and snow until her early teens.

Catriona-Wallace__06-08-2015-10-32-24.jpg

Product Review by Kevin king United Kingdom on05/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a great playset and the tube slide has proved fun even for older children. It took several days for two of us to construct but this was mainly down to a February build so not as many hours in the day! The slide was a real pain to put together in the cold but looks great once completed. The bolts for the slide are only just long enough so i invested in some longer bolts to seat the holes, then replaced later. I think I took a good half day on the slide alone in total if not more! Other than the slide, the build is relatively straight forward and requires only a small amount of DIY ability. Two people can do the majority of the build but two full sets of tools will help speed things up at points. The larger box is extremely heavy so do make sure you get it delivered close to the build site or you will be doing a lot of walking! My son is very proud of his playset and we look forward to his baby brother joining him on it soon.

Kevin-King__06-08-2015-11-23-46.jpg

Product Review by Dale Clarke United Kingdom on04/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic the best thing I have ever bought for the kids, it makes me smile watching the enjoyment they get from it. It did take me two days to put it up however instructions were simple enough there is just a lot of it . I would recommend to anyone with young kids or grandchildren

grandview-climbing-frame__11-09-2015-9-46-18.jpg

Product Review by stephanie O Shea United Kingdom on04/08/2015

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

The climbing frame arrived on time and good communication. Its a great compact play house and the kids have used it everyday since we put it together. The only negative we experienced was when essembling it the timber cracked so used extra bolts to put together for security. Its a lovely piece and well commented on. Thank you.

Stephanie-O-Shea__07-08-2015-10-34-17.jpg

Product Review by Mrs Rachael anderson United Kingdom on04/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Best garden thing we have ever bought! Kids love it and are never inside! I love hearing their laughter and games! Looks great, good quality and hubby had no probs assembling it! Really pleased! Thank you for a great service x

mrsrachaelanderson__07-08-2015-10-44-15.jpg

Product Review by leanne United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Got this climbing frame for our 3 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. Was a bit tricky to build (it took 2 men two full days) but was well worth it !!

20150521_180605__03-08-2015-6-14-20.jpg

Product Review by Sue Hill United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Easy to construct via manual, although it did take quite a number of days. Well worth it in the end. Our 3 year old son loves the climbing frame. Very hard wearing too.

2015_0620_165031AA__03-08-2015-4-40-48.JPG

Product Review by Steve ashbridge United Kingdom on03/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent piece of kit. It took a weekend and one evening to put up. The slide was fiddly to put together and I would recommend putting it together on the ground first rather than in situ, but that said it is solid and well worth the effort. Although there are many different fixings the instructions were clear enough on which to use where. There were plenty of nuts, bolts, screws spare ( and yes I did use them all correctly!), so don't worry too much if you drop a couple. it's great fun for the kids (and big kids) alike and can be adapted to suit growing children. All in all we love it.

image__03-08-2015-6-48-5.jpg

Product Review by Rachel B United Kingdom on30/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent customer services from ordering product to being available over the phone whilst we were building the climbing frame.
Everything came clearly labelled and my husband and I and a few friends and family (with very little DIY experience) managed to easily follow the excellent step by step instructions. We encountered no problems at all and with 3 (very hot) days work we erected an amazing climbing frame that will hopefully last our little boy for years to come. It's transformed our garden into a child friendly play area. Happy child = Happy Parents. We would not hesitate to recommend you to our friends and family. Thank you x

grandview-climbing-frame-2-__30-06-2015-12-0-38.jpg

Product Review by luke panesar United Kingdom on07/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My 2 girls aged 5yrs and 18months both love this. at 1st it looked very hard to set up, but after a quick read over the instructions and putting everything into numbered piles it wasnt hslf as 1st thought to erect. it is very strong and has loads to do on it, the girls are going to love this for years to come and even with a few of their freinds on it, it is still solid, i would highly recomend this item to EVERY ONE. thank you climbing frames uk for making 2 little girls garden a magical place to play and have fune with their freinds :)

1433703167194-508320608__07-06-2015-8-0-48.jpg
Rated 4.95/5 based on 188 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!