Burghley Climbing Frame - Reviews

5.00 out of 5 stars (32 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(32 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Gill Twinning United Kingdom on19/04/2016

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This great climbing frame has been used throughout the year by my two grandsons, aged 2yrs and 5yrs. They absolutely love it and it has certainly been worth the money. It has had one coat of weather resist treatment before the winter and is looking as good as new. A great buy - great quality, safe and enjoyable.

DSCN1879__19-04-2016-6-46-46.JPG

Product Review by christine robinson United Kingdom on30/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

excellent purchase, kids absolutely love this climbing frame there is so much for them to play on and they have a lot of fun with their friends. My daughter loves the trapeze swing and the monkey bars while my son enjoys looking out of his telescope and binoculars

IMG-0831-1--30-08-2014-9-9-__01-09-2014-9-32-1.JPG

Product Review by Hannah Williams United Kingdom on22/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our two boys will love this sturdy climbing frame and hopefully it will last for years. There was no problem with the ordering, the delivery was quick and efficient and the putting together was not as difficult as imagined. Great buy!!

DSCN1876__22-08-2014-11-12-54.JPG

Product Review by Mrs Gill Twinning United Kingdom on22/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

What a great climbing frame - really solid, looks good and hopefully our two beautiful grandsons will get years of robust play out of it. Good quality wood and all the pieces fitted together well. This photo was taken on the day the frame was completed, having taken Grandpa and Daddy quite a few hours of careful work. Unfortunately, the showery weather kept getting in the way of the work!!! We are really pleased with the final result and Henry, age 3, is over the moon.

DSCN1879__22-08-2014-11-3-2.JPG

Product Review by Chris United Kingdom on12/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Granny and granddad bought the climbing frame for our daughter's third birthday and it has proved an instant and enduring hit. It’s always the centre of attention whenever we have any kiddie visitors, is perfect in all weathers (especially the covered tower and chalkboard which is a popular hideaway when it’s raining) and with the added baby swing has been perfect for providing something our daughter can share with her little brother.

IMG_1749__12-08-2014-1-3-7.JPG

Product Review by Aaron United Kingdom on22/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After much internet research and some useful exchanges with the helpdest at climbingframes.co.uk we opted for the Burleigh frame. As you will see we had this constructed the alternate way round and bought the high back baby swing. Our 3 year old had no idea what we were up to and said "wowee my own playground" when he saw the unit ran straight up to it and has barely stopped playing since, our 9 month old loves the baby swing and both boys enjoy being on the swings together. I am pleased that they have such a lovely unit to play on as it has encouraged them to play outside more than previously they did. The instructions (e-mailed over before receipt) looked a bit beyond my level of expertise (more in the number of steps than any particular complexity) so we had an installer visit to put the unit up, he was recomended by Selwood but not part of their company. Now constructed the unit looks great, certainly it looks more expensive than it was! Mum is happy as the unit feels solid when they are playing. I am now looking into having a cover made for the sandpit area, what lucky (and thoroughly spoiled) boys!

image__22-07-2014-9-51-56.jpeg

Product Review by Emma Purdie United Kingdom on30/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

It took us months to decide what frame to get, the worst part of this whole thing was deciding which frame to go for and I'm glad we took so long! The frame arrived as a late Christmas present for my 3 boys from my parents and they love it!!! It came a few days after we ordered and it went together as well as a big climbing frame can-a lot of tea and 5 min time outs for both my mother and partner but they got there in the end and it has been well worth it. The kids next door love it to and now it's the summer hols it is worth its weight in gold. I would also like to point out that my youngest is 21 months and we were going to order a baby seat for the swing but the swing seat seems to mould to your shape so it holds him really well to the point where I don't think we will. The space underneath seems to be really popular and I myself have squeezed into a chair with the boys and we sat watching bumble bees in the rain coming in and out of a hive we must have under the shed. It has by far been the best garden toy we've bought and would recommend it to anyone. I can also safely say that I feel we got a lot of value for money as we have a metal frame swing set that cost just under half from a toy store and has been played with a few times here and there and is now rusting up nicely. Thanks for a great frame and 3 happy boys!

20140628_160432__30-06-2014-10-0-29.jpg

Product Review by Jean Gawlinski Reeves United Kingdom on23/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A year ago our climbing frame arrived in time for a spell of hot weather, and our seven grandchildren's birthdays! It took almost a full day for my sons in law to read the instructions and build the frame but at last the three children staying with us were able to try it out and the men had a well deserved beer. Over the last year this sturdy piece of play equipment has paid for itself in the pleasure it has given all of us. Henry (6) loves hanging upside down on the trapeze, Aisha and Molly (3) sing happily while swing on the 'boat' or sending teddies then themselves down the slide and little Aaran's happy face (2) on the swing says it all. They use imaginative play in the house and underneath in the sandpit and Janosz (8) even climbs along the 'monkey bars'. The frame has not deteriorated at all throughout the winter and I look forward to introducing our youngest grandchild Ava (1) to the delights of this family play equipment very soon. We have spent many a day picnicing in the garden by the climbing frame my mother (95) looking on with great pleasure at her great grandchildren playing happily.

P8260275__23-06-2014-3-36-19.JPG

Product Review by Rose Andrews United Kingdom on20/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Took a while to make but well worth every second kids are never off it one of the best products I have purchased and would recommend to all ...

image--20-06-2014-7-24-121__20-06-2014-10-14-47.jpg

Product Review by Samantha Ryder United Kingdom on24/12/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

An excellent product that has kept my son entertained throughout the summer and autumn months. We live 4 miles away from the nearest park, so this was ideal way to bring the ' going to the park' experience a little closer to home. He loves it and uses it most days!

Climbing_Frame_pic__24-12-2012-10-15-1.JPG
Rated 5.00/5 based on 32 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!