Belton Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.89 out of 5 stars (104 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(97 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(5 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(1 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by John Australia on04/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a fantastic play set my 3 year old loves it. She would play on it all day if she could even in the rain. My 10 year old still chills in the club house on her Ipad, and occasionally she'll be on the swings. As for me! It took me about 2 days to make on my own ! I did have to ask for help lifting the roof on & holding the swing set up. Apart from that it was easy to follow the instructions, if you can follow a Haynes manual then you'll be fine. The wood feels quality and hopefully will last. I would recommend putting a little grease on the screws & bolts so they last a little longer & don't rust. We have put the holed rubber matts under the slide & swings to prevent it getting all muddy. So far so good. Very happy with the product, two of our friends have bought similar swing sets after seeing ours. I have & will recommend this to all who ask about it. Many thanks.

John__04-06-2014-1-11-13.jpg

Product Review by Adam Young Australia on03/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We chose this product as a Christmas present for our 5 year old daughter and 3 year old son. We are very impressed with build quality and range of fixings used to make the structure safe to use. The customer information line was very useful during the building of the frame but perhaps I should have just read the instructions in more detail. Overall the climbing frame represents great value for money, the children love playing on the swings and the structure is sturdy enough for bigger children to use. Originally we were going to place the climbing frame in the corner of the garden but upon completion decided it was worthy of taking centre stage to our much loved and cared for garden. I would certainly recommend this product and would reassure others that it represents great value for money.

 

Adam-Young__03-06-2014-8-34-58.jpeg

Product Review by Chris Australia on03/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I would definitely recommend the climbing frame and the website to others, my family are very impressed with the overall quality. My kids love it and want to be outside constantly, whatever the weather. My only gripe is the pieces were not labelled and the instructions, although detailed, were not the best.

 

Chris__03-06-2014-8-35-46.jpg

Product Review by Lexy Australia on30/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We are very pleased with the climbing frame and I think it will keep our two wee ones happy for many years. The swings are sturdier than I thought they might be and they love the little houses. My husband and our friend found it a bit time-consuming to put together as each part seemed to have several different names on different instruction booklets, but it was well worth it. Delivery and communication with the company all excellent.

Lexy__30-05-2014-2-37-24.JPG

Product Review by Brett Mills Australia on30/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent value wooden playset for the kids. Looks great in the garden too!

Brett-Mills__30-05-2014-5-14-38.jpg

Product Review by Lucinda Griffith Australia on29/04/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

I had a lots of fun putting the climbing frame together with my 68 year old Dad. It took us 2 weekends to finish but we did take our time. I found it to be really well constructed and sturdy. The instructions were confusing at times and I found it a little annoying that the wood was stamped with one reference code but the code on the diagrams was different - lots of cross referencing and double checking required. On reflection I would have used chalk to clearly number the pieces of wood making quick reference easier!. My children are absolutely delighted with the result as am I.

Lucinda-Griffith__29-04-2014-7-34-23.JPG

Product Review by Laura Henderson Australia on09/04/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Thought long and hard before deciding which frame to buy but absolutely delighted with our purchase from Climbing Frames. Communications were excellent throughout the process and the build quality is excellent and superb value for money. Kids are over the moon with it and are playing on it from dusk till dawn, cant remember what they did before we got it! Its also versatile as we have 3 kids aged 2 to 12 and they can all enjoy it

Laura-Henderson__09-04-2014-6-32-3.jpg

Product Review by Ben Australia on09/04/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My children love it! Not the cheapest climbing frame available but the quality and ease of assembly make it one of the best value for money. Very happy customer...

Ben---Belton__09-04-2014-6-33-29.jpg

Product Review by Kelly Mitton Australia on04/04/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My children absolutely love this climbing frame, it's great for my youngest daughter whose 3 and my eldest whose 6. I can barely get them in at night after a days playing! I would give this 5 stars as it suits everyone and is the envy of my eldest daughters school friends, who always want to come and play! It was easy to assemble, with step by step instructions, we broke this down over a few hours an evening and was built within the week.

Product Review by Jane McNeil Australia on04/04/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The Belton has everything a climbing frame needs! As soon as we saw the picture on the website we wanted it! It has lots of activities and features that look great fun we knew that our children wanted, monkey bars and a rockwall so that worked out perfectly, but there are other activities for them such as the swings, glider, picnic area and vinyl chalk board to keep them very busy! Plus the flower planter is a nice touch! No doubt we will be having all their friends round! we’re looking forward to the summer months so they can play on it even longer!

Rated 4.89/5 based on 104 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!