Balmoral Fort Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.90 out of 5 stars (58 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(52 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(6 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by we would recommend your product to others Australia on17/02/2015

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Our grandsons are really pleased with their new climbing frame despite having to wait 7.5 hours for 4 adults, one a qualified cabinet maker, to build it. Overall we are really satisfied with how robust the climbing frame is but this was overshadowed by the complexity of the build and the quality of some of the pieces of wood and a missing bolt.

Although we had a couple of issues and the climbing frame took all day to build we would recommend your product to others. Great Granddad, who helped build the climbing frame has also personalised it as shown in the attached picture.

Sue Buxton

Sue-Buxton__17-02-2015-6-6-56.jpg

Product Review by Great value Australia on17/02/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great value, and our little helper couldn't wait for us to put it together. Keeps him entertained for hours, and it looks great too!

Greg Smith

Greg-Smith__17-02-2015-6-7-42.JPG

Product Review by Cute Swingset ! Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The Selwood Balmoral Fort is great for smaller gardens which we have. We have 1 child who is aged 4, were worried about size as it’s difficult to find a smaller one to fit and also that looks nice. He spends hours going down the slide and then up again! He also enjoys sitting in the fort and drawing on the vinyl chalk board with friends. We are very happy with the Balmoral Fort and would recommend it.

Product Review by Mike Davis Australia on08/05/2014

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

The Balmoral Fort is excellent value for money and both looks good, is safe and solid and functions very well as tested by my 3 year old grandson who is a Super Knight. It took myself ( Granddad ) and my son-in-law 9 hours over two days to complete the Fort from the time of opening the boxs to screwing on the last item. The instructions are reasonable, but study them well before commencing as two holes need to be pre-drilled before assembly begins which if shipped pre-drilled would have allowed me to award 5 stars as the requirement to predrill was not mentioned prior to that assembly stage, but even then it is possible to drill but at an angle. One of the pictures in the instructions is also mirrored incorrectly, but easy to spot, but other than that it is a nice piece of engineering with all the bits in the boxes well labeled and good quality. We added a couple of roof trusses for the back of the roof and a short flag pole to finish it off which I would recommend the makers to include for the future for Fort completeness. We will be adding the swing next year and the monkey bars the year after as my grandson grows, the ability of being able to add these modules at a reasonable price being a major advantage in our minds. I would recommend building this Fort for any Super Knights or Princesses as I am confident it will make many dreams come true.

Product Review by SImpson (grandparents) Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought this playscape last year for our young year for our young grandsons. They love it, the now 15 month old can climb up the rockwall to the slide all by himself! (We are nearby just in case...) We stained it of course so it will last longer. A good playscape for the money. I would recommend it to others.

Product Review by Tom Watts Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Building a climbing frame is not a task for the faint-hearted. It took me and my dad well over the 5-7 hours suggested in the instructions. But the instructions are clear and the finished article is solid and looks as if it will last for a long time. The captain's wheel came without instructions and I had to go off-piste and drill my own holes in order to mount it where I wanted it rather than on a post which wouldn't work on this climbing frame, but seemed to be the only option with the screws supplied. Otherwise all good. The children love it.

Tom-Watts__08-05-2014-8-33-40.jpg

Product Review by Andy Stevens Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is a great slide and climbing frame. Our 3 year old loves it. It took a few hours to build but the instructions were very easy to follow.

Andy-Stevens__08-05-2014-8-36-57.jpg

Product Review by Anna Thomas Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent quality very well priced. The boys love it.

Anna-Thomas__08-05-2014-8-37-57.jpg

Product Review by Michelle Parsons Australia on08/05/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Purchased twin swing and play fort for our twins 3rd birthday. Fort was fairly easy to assemble instructions were clear and simple to understand - would say you definitely need a power screwdriver.  The twins have hours of fun playing on them. Excellent value for money, delivered when stated it would be and even though there were parts missing these were shipped out and with us the next day. 

Michelle-Parsons__08-05-2014-8-39-52.JPG

Product Review by Ian Lawson Australia on12/04/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After many weeks of trawling the internet to find a suitable, affordable and functional climbing frame for my 2 sons we decided on the Selwood Balmoral Fort, and, have to say it was the right choice in my opinion. Delivery was within a week and was kept up to date via SMS from the haulage company. The build took a good 4-5 hours with clear and precise instructions with clear detail and parts numbered, only downside it was pouring with rain when it was completed so the kids had to wait until the next day to lay on it. With the 3 activity area's plus the addition of a Telescope I'm sure it will bring hours of fun. Similar frames on the internet and I say slightly similar!! were a lot more expensive, so I would definately say this one is value for your money. I would recommend the Balmoral to anyone.

Rated 4.90/5 based on 58 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!