Balmoral Fort Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.90 out of 5 stars (58 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(52 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(6 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by David Cartlidge United Kingdom on13/06/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great product, good quality, took a while to put together but no real problems. I'm sure our son will get many years of enjoyment out of it.

SSL23336__13-06-2012-9-7-55.JPG

Product Review by Louisa Eason United Kingdom on11/06/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The fort is fantastic - it's transformed our garden and the children love playing outside now!

IMG_0643__11-06-2012-7-14-40.jpg

Product Review by Clair Hurley United Kingdom on05/06/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We love our tree house / climbing frame. It has provided hours of entertainment in our long narrow garden. We have fitted it with the steering wheel and telescope and added a pirate flag. Our boys role played the Titanic hitting the iceberg on their first voyage. To celebrate the Diamond Jubilee it is now proudly flying the Union Jack. We look forward to all the future fun that will be had in it. Great value for money and fantastic quality. We highly recommend it.

2012-06-04_16.40.19__05-06-2012-12-30-33.jpg

Product Review by SImpson (grandparents) United Kingdom on30/05/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We bought this playscape last year for our young grandsons. They love it, the now 15 month old can climb up the rockwall to the slide all by himself! (We are nearby just in case...) We stained it of course so it will last longer. A good playscape for the money. I would recommend it to others.

Product Review by Mike Davis United Kingdom on09/05/2012

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

The Balmoral Fort is excellent value for money and both looks good, is safe and solid and functions very well as tested by my 3 year old grandson who is a Super Knight. It took myself ( Granddad ) and my son-in-law 9 hours over two days to complete the Fort from the time of opening the boxs to screwing on the last item. The instructions are reasonable, but study them well before commencing as two holes need to be pre-drilled before assembly begins which if shipped pre-drilled would have allowed me to award 5 stars as the requirement to predrill was not mentioned prior to that assembly stage, but even then it is possible to drill but at an angle. One of the pictures in the instructions is also mirrored incorrectly, but easy to spot, but other than that it is a nice piece of engineering with all the bits in the boxes well labeled and good quality. We added a couple of roof trusses for the back of the roof and a short flag pole to finish it off which I would recommend the makers to include for the future for Fort completeness. We will be adding the swing next year and the monkey bars the year after as my grandson grows, the ability of being able to add these modules at a reasonable price being a major advantage in our minds. I would recommend building this Fort for any Super Knights or Princesses as I am confident it will make many dreams come true.

Product Review by Ian Lawson United Kingdom on25/04/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

After many weeks of trawling the internet to find a suitable, affordable and functional climbing frame for my 2 sons we decided on the Selwood Balmoral Fort, and, have to say it was the right choice in my opinion. Delivery was within a week and was kept up to date via SMS from the haulage company. The build took a good 4-5 hours with clear and precise instructions with clear detail and parts numbered, only downside it was pouring with rain when it was completed so the kids had to wait until the next day to lay on it. With the 3 activity area's plus the addition of a Telescope I'm sure it will bring hours of fun. Similar frames on the internet and I say slightly similar!! were a lot more expensive, so I would definately say this one is value for your money. I would recommend the Balmoral to anyone.

Product Review by Cute Swingset ! United Kingdom on09/03/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The Selwood Balmoral Fort is great for smaller gardens which we have. We have 1 child who is aged 4, were worried about size as it’s difficult to find a smaller one to fit and also that looks nice. He spends hours going down the slide and then up again! He also enjoys sitting in the fort and drawing on the vinyl chalk board with friends. We are very happy with the Balmoral Fort and would reccomend it.

Product Review by Emmanuelle L. France on13/04/2016

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Mon fils est heureux! Livraison rapide et matériaux solides! Je recommande!

lelong-fort-balmoral__13-04-2016-1-59-8.jpg

Product Review by Lauren brown Australia on24/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A great addition to our play ground and my son loves sitting at the top of the fort and watching the world go by.

image__24-08-2015-3-45-9.jpg

Product Review by Alison hazelman Australia on11/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Our climbing frame is wonderful. It's still in great condition, withstands all kinds of weather. The kids love it!! I have even recommended your company to my friends. 10/10 for sure!!

image__11-08-2015-3-10-44.jpg
Rated 4.90/5 based on 58 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!